We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Park Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Fornebuveien 80, Fornebu 1366, Norway
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Radisson Blu Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    41
    64
    79
    38
See reviews for
20
28
31
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite old hotel half refurbished but without charm. Just very functional and standard furniture (IKEA style). Not much light in the rooms so when it gets dark oputside, the rooms look grey and dark. Not all the rooms are refurbished and the old rooms really look old. Breakfast is quite poor and no variation at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middelfart, Denmark
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back in Fawlty Tower :-), They have renovated the rooms (at least some of them), and partly it's working well, nice floors and furniture, desk chair in plastic, not so good, no minibar and still a little noisy aircon (air refreshing), no amenities except for one dispenser fitting all and even so the shower was looking promising I managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the improvements and look forward to be welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Ingrid P. Director Of Sales More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here numerous times due to the nice locations. That however was before the new Scandic and Quality hotels were built. Unfortunately it seems that the owners of this hotel have decided against doing a proper renovation. So far primarily window dressing has been done such as painting and some new flooring. Last time I stayed here the fitness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gunnar, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and your comments are valued. We are aware of the need of more renovation are hoping for this to take place in the near future. Kind regards, Ingrid P. Director Of Sales More 

Travelers are raving about these Fornebu hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and helpful people in the reception. Quiet location, close to the business area at Fornebu and Lysaker. Dinner, Trout with vegetables and mussels was good. WIFI worked with some help from the Reception, speed actually ok. Single Room to a normal price in Norway. Bed ,not too hard, soft and I slept as a baby with an open window,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell about your experience and for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Ingrid P. Director Of Sales More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Don't stay here! This is a shame for Radisson Blu hotels... I couldn't chose the hotel because we had a meeting in this place, already arranged by others. But when you think of Radisson Blu, you except good hotels, and that is what you are paying for. Instead, I found insects in my room (several types), some of the wooden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are worn, but we will take immediate action regarding the experience in your room. Your comments are valued we will make the necessary improvements. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expections and to... More 

Vilnius
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Hotel is a bit outside Oslo, located in a park. Fantastic place for jogging fans. Staff is very nice and accommodating. There are small and clean sauna in a basement. Breakfast bar selection is really good. But some rooms has an old, partly broken furniture. You can find broken apart hair dryer. It will be collected together and hanged to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the lovely comments about our staff and breakfast. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to standards. We hope to see you... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, thankfully I got a refurbished room, my colleague wasn't so lucky and the difference was very noticeable. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast selection in the morning is very good, to cater for all tastes. You would expect beer and food prices to be high because - 1. you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Ingrid P. Director Of sales More 

Skillinge, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Avoid the restaurant at all costs. Every part of this hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff is very accomodating no matter the time. I'd give it five stars out of five if it weren't for the crappy hotel restaurant. A simple hamburger will set you back 225 NOK ($27 US) and that is a joke in itself,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to both the kitchen and our Food & Drink Manager so they may address this and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We hope... More 

Uddevalla, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This hotel doesn’t come up to the level that I’m used to when I’m staying at Radisson Hotels. This hotel a little bit outside of Oslo center has very nice surroundings, but the building has a big need for maintenance and renovation because it is very thorn out and the noise isolation of the rooms is non-existent. On the positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan Eric, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for the lovely comments about our staff and breakfast. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” service. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Please do not hesitate to ask for a renovated room for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities