We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emporio Ixtapa

3.5 of 5 Boulevard Ixtapa s/n | Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporio Ixtapa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Emporio Ixtapa
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    140
    74
    23
    21
See reviews for
108
120
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice location and all inclusive is an option. Great restaurants across the street in the shopping center. The staff hereis waht makes this hotel special, especially Julian, as well as the lobby bartenders Hugo and Mario. We requested a room and receive the requested room, unfortunately it had a king size bed and we wanted twin beds. Two days later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is an older hotel the location could not be better we up graded to their ocean front rooms had corner windows with north and south beach views. the room included a refrigerator and coffee maker the place is clean as any hotel I have been in. we have stayed here before and certainly will stay here again we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. Thank you for you coment regarding our rooms and áreas, we are... More 

Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just came home and I have a few things to say that will hopefully help you make a decision where to stay . It was our first time in Ixtapa and I have to say that we have travelled LOTS in Mexico and this was our favorite place . Not the hotel however . The place is old ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Shane, We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback about your stay last February. It is very unfortunate that you didn´t like our food; we really want to apologize this is an opportunity area that we can work on. At this time company is planning a redecorating hotel rooms. We appreciated so much you comment... More 

ocean township
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 3 weeks at the Emporio Ixtapa....it was GREAtT....the weather CAN NOT be better...the staff is excellent especially. Julian,rosa and Clemente.....the hotel could use upgrading but the location...on the beach and across from shops could not be better....I have already booked my stay for next year.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. We appreciated so much you comment regarding our staff, we do believe... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were at the Emporio from 1/30/15-2/13/15. Always our hotel of choice. This year, for the first time, I decided to book directly with the hotel. The hotel manager, Jaime, and the reservations manager, Sonia, were very accommodating. So nice and easy to work with. We had the junior suite which gives us a little more room. It has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. We appreciated so much you comment regarding our staff, we do believe... More 

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have travelled extensively thru out Mexico. This was our first time to Ixtapa. The Emporio seemed to be what we wanted, smaller and quiet. I had read reviews prior to leaving, and I contacted the Emporio with questions as to what was "almost all inclusive". I was assured by Sonia Espino Figueroa that all was included and we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback about your stay last February. It is very unfortunate that there had this kind of problems during your stay; we really want to apologize for this series of unfavorable events. It is very important that we made known because corrective measures were taken to avoid recurrence.... More 

Prior Lake MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bedding really needs to be replaced, the sheets are all "pilly". I did have bedding changed a few times but still poor quality, I'm not needing 700 count, just something soft. Great location. Hotel is showing wear, the pool lounge beds are ripped up and stained, dirty as well curtains in rooms. Great wait staff around pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Anne, We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback about your stay last February, . It is very unfortunate that there had this kind of problems during your stay; we really want to apologize for this series of unfavorable events. It is very important that we made known because corrective measures were taken to avoid... More 

Sleepy Hollow, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a little on the tired side but it is well maintained and the staff is wonderful. We would certainly return. Not high end but very comfortable. We arrived too early for our room to be ready and the front desk crew were marvelous - and gave us a better room, higher up and facing the ocean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. We appreciated so much you comment regarding our staff, we do believe... More 

West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently returned from another Mexican Vacation in the wonderful area of Ixtapa. This was our 4th trip to Ixtapa and certainly won't be our last. Unfortunately it will not be at the Hotel Emporio. Our previous experiences have been at the Barceló and Sunscape Dorado. I want to start off by saying that the Hotel is smaller than what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. We appreciated so much you comment regarding our staff, we do believe... More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here every year for the past ten years. Its nice but not 5 star. Not a big deal because if you shop around you don't have to pay 5 star cost to stay hear. Don't go AI hear. Ixtapa has great restaurants and so does Zhuatanejo. The food will be better and the price will not change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JaimeCardenas, Director General at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at the Emporio Ixtapa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us entirely, the perfect location Emporio allowed to know the surrounding areas without any problem, and everything is walking distance from our hotel. We appreciated so much you comment regarding our staff, we do believe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Emporio Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Ixtapa

Address: Boulevard Ixtapa s/n | Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emporio Ixtapa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Emporio Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Emporio Hotel Ixtapa
Emporio Resort Ixtapa
Hotel Emporio Ixtapa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay