We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Ixtapa hotels

Krystal Ixtapa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Ixtapa, s/n 4 y 4A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Krystal Ixtapa to your Saves list
Krystal Ixtapa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
50%
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Ixtapa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014
Steffanie F Towanda, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (377)
  • Photos (206)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    115
    85
    60
    58
See reviews for
114
99
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Krystal Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Towanda, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My in-laws took the whole family for their anniversary. We were all inclusive & the staff were very friendly and attentive. There were many food choices, and I thought the food was very good. Breakfast was my favorite. I don't understand all of the bad reviews. There were activities every day. My son painted pottery with Antonio several days. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello !! Thanks for let us know your comments about the service, we´re glad to hear that you spent a good vacations here, we like to pamper you so we´re going to be waiting for you the next vacation... have a good day.. Best Regards More

Duvall, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I can’t decide if the Krystal is a bad four star resort or a good three star resort. It has all the amenities and traits of a great hotel with poor delivery. We stayed at the Krystal for nine days in Mid-February of 2014. The location is great; it is right on the beach and across the street from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello!! Thanks for your suggestions... we really sorry that you didn´t have a great vacation staying with us... some points that you were talking about were fixed. we hope you give us other chance to prove you our good service.. Thanks again!! More

Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is all about expectations, its as if some people expect everything to be perfect. I slept every night with my balcony door wide open to the sound of the ocean, air con was seldom needed as by 10 at night the outside temp is 23 or 25. The balcony doors by the way are a full 5 foot opening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello!! Thanks for your comments... we´re glad to hear you had good vacations.. We would like you to be here in a future..we´re working on your suggestions and don´t forget that we are here to pamper you... Have a nice day!! More

Mesa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

For our second experience with Krystal Ixtapa, we stayed 07-14Dec2013. This year the clerk at the reception desk could hardly speak Spanish much less English. Much of the staff this visit did not speak English as well as in Dec2012. Finally we were taken to our room (2 seniors, 2 beds) and the air conditioning worked like last year. HOWEVER,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello!! Thanks for take the time to let us know your comments about the service..that help us to be better.... we´re working on your suggestions.. we really care to make a good vacation for you... Thanks again Ragards More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

You would think because we could see a beautiful ocean and experience the warm sunshine, we would have been happy with the experience. Think again! We were treated with no hospitality almost as if we didn't exist. No one looked us in the eyes when they spoke and not one person asked if they could help us. The hotel itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Alberta.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

DO NOT stay at this Hotel on an 'all-inclusive' basis. They are not interested in you. We arrived to find one person on the check-in desk. We were given a room on the 5th floor. When I read the papers that we were given at check-in I noticed that it said 'standard room'. I called the front desk and pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello!! Thanks for your comments... we really sorry that you didn´t spent a good vacation with us... we´re working on the points you´re saying.. we hope you give us other chance to prove you our good service.. Thanks for taking the time to let us know your comments! More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Married for 25 years, it has long been a dream of mine to have a small wedding on the beach one day to celebrate a 10,20 or 25 year anniversary. My husband and I decided to invite our kids and our moms to help us celebrate this dream! We chose Ixtapa knowing nothing about the area.The Krystal looked nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hi good afternoon we really appreciated your comments about the service and hear that you had a really good vacation over here..and we are so glad to know that your dreams came true with the special event " Renewed Vows" here in Krystal Ixtapa We hope to see you soon !! Thank you again for you comments!! Regards More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks, this resort is sad, no toilet seats in womens washrooms, mold,.floors all broken in elevators, smallest buffet ever and same food everyday with no signs of what it was, no a la cartes, no pool bar which is advertised , no entertainment, no pool activities,not enough pool lounges on beach, broken chairs, have to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hi!! Thanks for let us know your comments... we really sorry that you didn´t spent a good vacation with us... we´re working on it.. we hope you give us other chance to prove you our good service.. Thanks again!! More

penticton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We need a 2 day stay in Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa between condo stays. After reviewing comments on Trip Advisor (all hotels had mixed reviews) we visited 3 hotels and chose to stay at the Krystal Ixtapa due to the atmosphere, pool setup and price. It was a good choice. We loved the busy atmosphere with a mixture of Canadian, American and Mexican... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello !! Thanks for let us know your comments about the service, we´re glad to hear that you spent a good vacations here, we like to pamper you so we´re going to be waiting for you the next vacation... have a good day.. Best Regards More

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not at all like package was advertised. 1 restaurant with snack bar, same food every day and night never saw as many hot dogs and pasta ever in our stay at any resort. Location was good but I would recommend this resort to be only sold as a hotel not an all inclusive package. We felt very much like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liceth D, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hi!! Thanks for your suggestions... we really sorry that you didn't spent a good vacation with us... we´re working on it and we hope you give us another chance to prove you our good service.. I really hope to see you again!! Have a nice day.. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Krystal Ixtapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Krystal Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa, s/n 4 y 4A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Ixtapa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Krystal Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Resort Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Ixtapa
Ixtapa Krystal

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ixtapa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Ixtapa awaits you with 255 recently refurbished rooms & suites, all offering cozy contemporary style, and extraordinary ocean views from your private terrace. You can truly relax with your choice of one of the best beaches or the most spectacular swimming pool in Ixtapa, with its own waterfall & waterslide! Located very close to the golf course, marina, and shopping, you will be able to truly experience all that Ixtapa has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
255

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer