We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krystal Ixtapa

Blvd Ixtapa, s/n 4 y 4A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned home after 7 days at Krystal Ixtapa on the 7th floor poolside and loved our spectacular ocean view from our balcony room complete with the sounds of the crashing ocean waves and watching Dolphins. Best beach ever for walking, very clean and the water unbelievably warm to play in the shallows. We had great seats every day... More 

Helpful?
Thank DTS52778
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The maid was great - the food was terrible - i usually like the food anywhere but the food here was unedible. Also very hard to get a chair on the beach - I wouldnt go back there. Entertainment was not so good either.

Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
Mexico DF
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was clean and finally after years they fixed the elevator. The pool was nice and clean and the service was good. In the checking they tried to give us a lower level room and charge us for a higher level but after insisting we got the higher level for free. All rooms have some sort of sea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roque
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WEEK FROM HELL. If you speak English DO NOT go to this resort. Loud Mexican music from 9 am all day and kids movies (in Spanish) at night in the courtyard. To get some peace I took the quilt & pillows from the bed and closed the bathroom door and made a bed in the shower. Food was awful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank magri2016
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 2 weeks at the Krystal hotel in Ixtapa and was pleasantly surprised. After reading all the bad reviews I was nervous.. I realized the first day that most of the complaints came in travellers with unreasonable expections of all inclusives in Mexico. This isn't cancun or playa del Carmen. Ixtapa is older and an older hotel isn't going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank the black pearl @shaw.ca
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all your coments. Our biggest motivation is to know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you next year! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the rating, it was perfectly fine. Rooms were clean, all the amenities you need. Food got a bit repetitive but for a change, we went to some of the restaurants across the road had a change. If you're expecting good internet, don't. It sucked. Unlock your phone, get an international SIM card and purchase a phone plan from one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
Luis R, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments, and we are pleased that your holidays have been to his liking, and as you mean we're working every day to improve. our commitment is the main motivation and make your stay enjoyable, productive and memorable. Regards More 

Mexico City, D.F., Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Because of last minute reservations, I stayed one night at this hotel on December 2015. I had stayed here long time ago for my High School graduation trip, so it was great to come back. It has changed a lot, but the concept as well as the rooms are so so... Need to renovate soon. I got the HUGE last... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sexyazninmexico
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I'm pretty laid back so it takes a lot for me to really dislike a hotel, there have been some negative reviews lately on the Krystal and although there are better hotels nearby my experience wasn't terrible. It also wasn't fantastic. Our flight was delayed which caused us to not arrive at the hotel until around 11pm, we had booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AKGirl1883
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We had booked for 10 days,couldn't wait for a nice relaxing time.First day, try to find a chair by the pool around the pool, on the beach, everything was taken which means not with bodies but towels, hats, magazines. Canadian flags were draped over chairs etc. Next morning we tried much earlier, at 7:30, no luck an occasional chair with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

It was an ok experience, it's not a fancy or trendy hotel, rooms are comfortable, beds were awesome, crew was nice and helpful at the front desk, at the restaurant and bars the crew was less than friendly. Restaurants food was very poor, same breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday and there were not quality and imagination on the presentation. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

520 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (65)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
1.8 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#1 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Las Brisas Hotel Collection Ixtapa
0.2 mi away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#10 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay