We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluebell House

Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bluebell House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bluebell House
Bluebell House
Bluebell House
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
14
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
UK
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
115 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This guest house is an ex coaching inn located on a country lane between Windsor and Ascot. I was in the Garden Room which was quite charming and had a separate external entrance with unique PIN key pad entry. It was an en suite bedroom and quite comfortable and modern although the bathroom was a little bit tired. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Forest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here one night after meeting family. Room was large and had a lovely view across the garden. We had a comfortable stay. I would only make two comments you are provided with a fridge so a small bottle of water in it would be welcome. Bathroom lets the room down, chip in bath and you can see where it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Bluebell House and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. The water in the rooms is mains water and therefore safe to drink, we do try and be environmentally friendly at Bluebell House and therefore would not like to ship in bottled water. My apologies for the bath, it is... More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having previously stayed in rooms that made me feel claustrophobic I chose this b&b after reading the reviews about the size of the rooms , I wasn't disappointed, the room was big enough to fit in a double bed, a breakfast table and chairs, an armchair, full size fridge and a wardrobe with plenty of space to spare,there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't realise when I made the booking that Bluebell House is quite a way from Windsor town. Taxi travel is necessary unless you come by car. However the accommodation made up for that, and the owner was so pleasant and helpful. The set up was great and although Barbara had said she may not manage to be there to greet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby room. Poor sound proofing. Grubby bathroom. You'll probably get an email advising of renovation work, which if you read previous reviews has been ongoing for years, but they still want to charge full price. My advice, stay in one of the hotels nearby, it will probably be cheaper and you'll get the what you paid for. We complained to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Hi Glynis, You emailed me after already writing two reviews online stating a list of problems you had during your 2 night stay with me last month. When I replied to your email, I simply asked why, when we had spoken twice during your stay, you felt that instead of telling me what your problems were so I could rectify... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

A lovely spacious room with a full sized fridge and a lovely comfy bed. As previous reviewers have said, the towels were the best I have ever come across. There was a good choice for the continental breakfast and fresh milk provided :) As a single female traveller I really liked that I could eat in my room and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Arrived armed with code to get into room not greeted by owner. Found it hard to locate property as photos are nothing like the property . Room grubby, bathroom and toilet seat dirty. View from our window was of a construction site and trampoline!! Gardens unkept. Bed very uncomfortable room cold and drafts. Breakfast for the next day had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you had a bad experience at Bluebell House and that I wasn't here to greet you in person. The reason we use a simple pin pad entry system is so that guests have complete flexibility on when they wish to arrive. I did knock as soon as I returned home but you had already gone... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

A super B and Quiet, clean, spacious (Windsor Room) and comfortable. Lovely hot water and thick towels! Generous continental breakfast choice in fridge. Able to relax on sofa to watch TV . Handy for Ascot station for trip into city. Did not meet owner but all easily arranged via email. Would stay again. Decent value. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Thank you Jan for your lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I would love to welcome you back if you are in the area again. More 

Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We arrived after a long journey, the b&b is really interesting both for localization and for the quality of the spaces. We stayed in the room Windsor, very wide, equipped with all the comforts and converted from an old stable (there is still the element of closure of the horse boxes in cast iron). Remember to ask for breakfast (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

stayed for one night in the Ascot room, very spacious and clean. Inside the info pack were details of local restaurants and telephone numbers and taxi details, which was really helpful as we had never been to the area before. communicated with Barbara prior to arrival due to being unsure of what time we would arrive and she was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay