We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluebell House

Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluebell House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    14
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were more than pleased of the idyllic & quiet place which we chose to stay just a short drive away from Legoland (7mins)! We were greeted by Barbara shortly after who was very welcoming & helpful to recommend places to visit & also recommended best restaurants nearby too. We stayed in Woodside terraced room which was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
folkestone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

stayed Friday and Saturday, lovely spacious and clean room, friendly welcome when we arrived, useful ideas of where to eat in the area left in room! spent Saturday afternoon in Windsor after a short walk to the nearest bus stop, a lovely relaxing weekend! thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed for two nights. Lovely room, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Liked having breakfast in the room. Everything you needed to hand. Very friendly hosts , a most enjoyable stay and would readily recommend it. We shall be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
275 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This guest house is an ex coaching inn located on a country lane between Windsor and Ascot. I was in the Garden Room which was quite charming and had a separate external entrance with unique PIN key pad entry. It was an en suite bedroom and quite comfortable and modern although the bathroom was a little bit tired. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Forest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night after meeting family. Room was large and had a lovely view across the garden. We had a comfortable stay. I would only make two comments you are provided with a fridge so a small bottle of water in it would be welcome. Bathroom lets the room down, chip in bath and you can see where it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Bluebell House and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. The water in the rooms is mains water and therefore safe to drink, we do try and be environmentally friendly at Bluebell House and therefore would not like to ship in bottled water. My apologies for the bath, it is... More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Having previously stayed in rooms that made me feel claustrophobic I chose this b&b after reading the reviews about the size of the rooms , I wasn't disappointed, the room was big enough to fit in a double bed, a breakfast table and chairs, an armchair, full size fridge and a wardrobe with plenty of space to spare,there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Didn't realise when I made the booking that Bluebell House is quite a way from Windsor town. Taxi travel is necessary unless you come by car. However the accommodation made up for that, and the owner was so pleasant and helpful. The set up was great and although Barbara had said she may not manage to be there to greet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Shabby room. Poor sound proofing. Grubby bathroom. You'll probably get an email advising of renovation work, which if you read previous reviews has been ongoing for years, but they still want to charge full price. My advice, stay in one of the hotels nearby, it will probably be cheaper and you'll get the what you paid for. We complained to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Hi Glynis, You emailed me after already writing two reviews online stating a list of problems you had during your 2 night stay with me last month. When I replied to your email, I simply asked why, when we had spoken twice during your stay, you felt that instead of telling me what your problems were so I could rectify... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

A lovely spacious room with a full sized fridge and a lovely comfy bed. As previous reviewers have said, the towels were the best I have ever come across. There was a good choice for the continental breakfast and fresh milk provided :) As a single female traveller I really liked that I could eat in my room and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Arrived armed with code to get into room not greeted by owner. Found it hard to locate property as photos are nothing like the property . Room grubby, bathroom and toilet seat dirty. View from our window was of a construction site and trampoline!! Gardens unkept. Bed very uncomfortable room cold and drafts. Breakfast for the next day had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you had a bad experience at Bluebell House and that I wasn't here to greet you in person. The reason we use a simple pin pad entry system is so that guests have complete flexibility on when they wish to arrive. I did knock as soon as I returned home but you had already gone... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkfield
2.5 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay