We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suites Villasol

Hotel website
Loma Bonita 2 | Bacocho, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suites Villasol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Suites Villasol
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    30
    22
    6
    14
See reviews for
48
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, we arrived at Villasol exhausted after a 10 hour long journey through the mountains(which was not the hotels fault). The rececptionist was very young and unexperienced. He seemed nervous and couldnt find our reservation. It took him for ages and he allocated us in a horrible and dirty room with view to a road being renovated. After a complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for review the hotel. We regret your stay was not the expected. Let me tell you that many of the things you say were isolated incidents, we usually have good comments and people recomend us. we are in a transition stage and maybe that affected your stay. We hope you give us a second chance, we're sure your vacation... More 

Salmon, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the positives: this hotel offers an awesome beach club, just 2 min drive away (or there is a free shuttle). Use of beach club is free, reasonably priced food at the club, and great place for families: beach, pool, playhouse. Otherwise, I CANNOT recommend this hotel. We are family with 3 young children. Cancelled our second night here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and review, we regret your stay was not the expected. We are in a transition phase . We're doing maintenance to the rooms and we have new processes in the restaurant . Now our breakfasts are much better! We hope you give us a second chance, We are sure that you will have an unforgettable holiday More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking into the lobby and the reception I was met by Alejandra with a big smile and she spoke English too. The hotel is large, surrounding a huge pool and garden area. My room on the 4th floor had a private balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is just a tiny bit tired but the price was well worth all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon back! Now we have movie nights on the beach, every wednesday. You will love it! More 

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a horrible hotel, with such bad customer service, old rooms and outdated. No WIFI on our room whatsoever, we decided to call management to get another room with WIFI and they told us that the hotel was full, yes full in LOW SEASON! and the place looked like a ghost town. The beach club near the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Hello Jovany H, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry for your unpleasant experience in Puerto Escondido. As you mentioned in your comments and pictures you're only looking at the negative side of things as Chef' Ramsey's critic. If you take a look at other comments we do offer one of the most beautiful beach... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Hi there! I'm looking through these "Excellent" reviews and it looks like we were in different hotels. 1. It's expensive. 2. Rooms are old and broken. 3. Managers tried to interfere with our rest: you can sit here — not there (when we tried to sit with the chaise-longue on the beach), drink this — not that, etc. 4. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Wow, what a hard judgment! Thanks for coming and review us. I regret that your holidays have not been the best , but I feel that your comments are not entirely certain. I invite you to compare our rates with other hotels, we are a 4 stars hotel, with beach club and breakfast included, do you think $65 US is... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We spent a lot of days at Villasol, relaxing in the pool area, having dinner and massages. The service is really good, and you can just relax and have a good time. Something really cool is there cinema night at the beach. Its starts right after sunset one day a week, and it`s really an amazing experience. We´re definitely going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are glad to know yo had a good time here. Please come back soon More 

Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Last year 2013 in february, I visited this hotel because of the cinema on the beach that they are organizing on every wednesday evening. What do you want more on holidays? With friends? Your partner? Or your whole family? Nothing I thought! During this evening I saw the beach club that they have (swimmingpools, nice bar, perfect restaurant and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are trying to improve the experience at the hotel constantly. We are glad to know that you had a good time. Please visit us whenever you want More 

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at VillaSol during my 14 day visit. Although it might not be considered a "four star or better", it had everything I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, my room was cleaned to perfection each day. The staff were very attentive to anything I brought forward (I had a near miss with a coconut falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adrian_Aragon, Community manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Hey, we´re glad to know you had a good time here! Please come back soon. We are working in the restaurant to have new dishes, and in the garden to have less coconuts More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We loved our stay in the hotel, everyone was very nice and kind. We went as a family and everyone of us had an excellent time... Great beach club, the service is really excellent! Loved the restaurant Pez Gallo, very good food! Our stay was really good, we will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are glad to know you had a nice experience. Thanks for coming, and please back whenever you want ;) More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had our wedding in VillaSol on January 4th, 2014. It was a magnificent event, and we could not have been happier with how the night turned out. Nohemi and Enrique at VillaSol worked with us on a custom menu, special lighting and ambiance, and great musicians (mariachi and DJ). While we sourced the decorations and music on our own,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We're glad to know you had fun. Have an amazing year! We hope to see you soon, this is your home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question