We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suites Villasol

Hotel website
Loma Bonita 2 | Bacocho, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Suites Villasol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Suites Villasol
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
52
42
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Kalmar, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Statyed here with my friend and we had a great time! Our room was clean, the staff were friendly and even if the hotel is not located in the center irs still close to everything! My favourite part with this hotel is their beach club ! Only 2 min away with a free shuttle bus. It's located at the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We're glad to read your comments. Thanks for the review and please come back whenever you want. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Great Oaxacan hospitality. This hotel is located at a more residential area away from the Zicatela noisy street with a beach club, pool and outstanding food. I was traveling with my girlfriend and the experience could have not been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we're glad to know that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Ok, we arrived at Villasol exhausted after a 10 hour long journey through the mountains(which was not the hotels fault). The rececptionist was very young and unexperienced. He seemed nervous and couldnt find our reservation. It took him for ages and he allocated us in a horrible and dirty room with view to a road being renovated. After a complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for review the hotel. We regret your stay was not the expected. Let me tell you that many of the things you say were isolated incidents, we usually have good comments and people recomend us. we are in a transition stage and maybe that affected your stay. We hope you give us a second chance, we're sure your vacation... More 

Salmon, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

First the positives: this hotel offers an awesome beach club, just 2 min drive away (or there is a free shuttle). Use of beach club is free, reasonably priced food at the club, and great place for families: beach, pool, playhouse. Otherwise, I CANNOT recommend this hotel. We are family with 3 young children. Cancelled our second night here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and review, we regret your stay was not the expected. We are in a transition phase . We're doing maintenance to the rooms and we have new processes in the restaurant . Now our breakfasts are much better! We hope you give us a second chance, We are sure that you will have an unforgettable holiday More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Walking into the lobby and the reception I was met by Alejandra with a big smile and she spoke English too. The hotel is large, surrounding a huge pool and garden area. My room on the 4th floor had a private balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is just a tiny bit tired but the price was well worth all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon back! Now we have movie nights on the beach, every wednesday. You will love it! More 

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a horrible hotel, with such bad customer service, old rooms and outdated. No WIFI on our room whatsoever, we decided to call management to get another room with WIFI and they told us that the hotel was full, yes full in LOW SEASON! and the place looked like a ghost town. The beach club near the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Hello Jovany H, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry for your unpleasant experience in Puerto Escondido. As you mentioned in your comments and pictures you're only looking at the negative side of things as Chef' Ramsey's critic. If you take a look at other comments we do offer one of the most beautiful beach... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Hi there! I'm looking through these "Excellent" reviews and it looks like we were in different hotels. 1. It's expensive. 2. Rooms are old and broken. 3. Managers tried to interfere with our rest: you can sit here — not there (when we tried to sit with the chaise-longue on the beach), drink this — not that, etc. 4. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Wow, what a hard judgment! Thanks for coming and review us. I regret that your holidays have not been the best , but I feel that your comments are not entirely certain. I invite you to compare our rates with other hotels, we are a 4 stars hotel, with beach club and breakfast included, do you think $65 US is... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We spent a lot of days at Villasol, relaxing in the pool area, having dinner and massages. The service is really good, and you can just relax and have a good time. Something really cool is there cinema night at the beach. Its starts right after sunset one day a week, and it`s really an amazing experience. We´re definitely going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are glad to know yo had a good time here. Please come back soon More 

Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Last year 2013 in february, I visited this hotel because of the cinema on the beach that they are organizing on every wednesday evening. What do you want more on holidays? With friends? Your partner? Or your whole family? Nothing I thought! During this evening I saw the beach club that they have (swimmingpools, nice bar, perfect restaurant and on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are trying to improve the experience at the hotel constantly. We are glad to know that you had a good time. Please visit us whenever you want More 

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at VillaSol during my 14 day visit. Although it might not be considered a "four star or better", it had everything I needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, my room was cleaned to perfection each day. The staff were very attentive to anything I brought forward (I had a near miss with a coconut falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adrian_Aragon, Community manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Hey, we´re glad to know you had a good time here! Please come back soon. We are working in the restaurant to have new dishes, and in the garden to have less coconuts More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities