We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 St Columb Major accommodations

Retallack Resort and Spa

5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Hotel amenities
Retallack Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Retallack Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013
travellingsharpei edinburgh
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    162
    58
    25
    16
See reviews for
256
86
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for Retallack Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Retallackresort recently, first impressions were good. The accommodation is of a good standard, there was a welcome pack with tea/coffee/ biscuits/ milk/ 2 dishwasher tabs and two washing tabs. There was however no washing up liquid?? Or a kitchen cloth?? These could be purchased from reception for an extra cost. We also had to get the maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you felt we didn't go the extra mile during your 3 night stay with us and of course take all reviews very seriously as customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. Our properties have been rated as 5* and are refurbished on a rotational basis with a maintenance team on duty at all times.... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Couldn't wait to return to Retallack after a fantastic break there last year. We stayed in Lodge 22 (also pet friendly!) and were impressed from start to the finish - will definitely be returning to this one! The lodge is spotlessly clean, well decorated and very modern, with plenty of little extras - loved the hot tub. This place feels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review of your return holiday at Retallack resort and we are delighted you had another wonderful holiday and that you are planning to return again! We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a fabulous resort with every amenity on site and close to the wonderful Nth Cornish coast. This resort is child and pet friendly and is a wonderful location for all ages. The Nth Cornish coast is great for all with wonderful beaches, cliff walks and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thankyou very much for making a review of your stay at Retallack resort and so pleased you found it to be a fabulous resort offering child and pet friendly lodges in a wonderful location and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Given the 5 star description, and having booked 'blind' over the internet we were ready to be disappointed, but Retallack exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Lodge 23a for a week over the August Bank Holiday (2 adults, 10yr old and 1yr old) and had a fantastic time. The 'Rock' lodge was very clean and well equipped with baby gates/high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review of your holiday at retallack resort and we are delighted that it exceeded your expectations of a 5* resort. How wonderful that your 1 year old learnt to swim while you were there - very special memories. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday. More

UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

2 nights through Groupon deal we thought the value was great. Stayed in one of the smaller apartments, which was perfect for us. Feeding the ducks from the balcony was a highlight! Gorgeous bathroom and kitchen has everything you need. Floor could of been cleaner though there were a few dog hairs in the bathroom :-( No other issues with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are so pleased you had a lovely 2 night break in one of our surf suites and enjoyed feeding the ducks from your balcony over looking the lake. You obviously experienced a fantastic meal at The Green Room restaurant and treatments at the spa and found it to be a good base for exploring Cornwall. We do... More

Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

To sum this up in one word..... Bliss. We had a fantastic week here and luckily had lovely weather. The house was amazing and there was so much to do, such as the flow rider and the hot tub. We have been here before and will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you had another fantastic week at Retallack Resort and that you have summed up your holiday as " bliss ". We will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Thankyou. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Retallack Resort & Spa. This is our second stay at the resort and the second time in house 204 and we will definitely be rebooking. The house is just pure luxury. We had 9 in our party (2 under 3 yrs) and there was so much space with the 2 living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review of your second holiday at Retallack Resort and we are so pleased to hear that you found your luxury lodge and holiday to be "Amazing" and that you had a fantastic meal at The Green Room too ( I have to agree with your recommendation of the Indonesian Curry as it is... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of August in a bedroom Eden property. The accommodation was very good - we had booked a 3 bed and were apparently upgraded as a 4 bed was available - however, the 3 bedroom all had en-suite bathrooms which the 4 bed didn't, which was a shame. However, the house itself was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review of Retallack Resort and we are delighted you had a great holiday. I am sorry that the upgrade we gave you didn't work as well for your requirements and of course had we known we would have left your booking as a 3 bedroom rather than the larger 4 bedroom lodge -... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in one of the 2 bed rock type houses and found it had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 young boys. Nice and clean when we got in. Everything you need in a kitchen was there even a chopping board and wine stopper. On the first night the SKY TV would not change channels. A call to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou so much for your review of your holiday at Retallack Resort and we are delighted you found your 2 bedroom Rock Lodge to be clean and well equipped with all you required in the kitchen. We are very pleased that our maintenance team dealt with your sky TV issue immediately after your call to reception. You obviously... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a week’s stay in this resort. Before I started writing this review I had a quick look at other peoples reviews, and it would appear that someone else has had the same issues as us with No 37 at the beginning of August. So you would have expected the resort management to have taken this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that your lodge was not perfect for your arrival and though most items were dealt with immediately, housekeeping should have checked before your arrival and we are sorry that we were unable to fix the back plate of your hob during you stay. Management take all comments - positive and negative - very seriously... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Retallack Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retallack Resort and Spa

Address: Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Retallack Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Retallack Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retallack Hotel St Columb Major
Retallack Hotel Cornwall
Retallack Resort And Spa St Columb Major, Cornwall, England

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay