We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 St Columb Major accommodations

Retallack Resort and Spa

5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Retallack Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Retallack Resort and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Vickie D Ascot, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (429)
  • Photos (122)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    149
    56
    22
    15
See reviews for
238
81
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from an amazing week at the resort. Having not previously holidayed in the UK we booked and started our journey to Cornwall with our fingers tightly crossed. I can honestly say that even before we arrived we experienced first class customer service & care. As we arrived at Reception we found our check in super quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lodge and surrounding area was beautiful. Sitting with a glass of wine on the veranda was bliss not forgetting feeding the ducks every morning. The Lodge could have been cleaner but had plenty of room [there were 6+baby.] The pool was never over crowded and the flowrider looked fab. [not brave enough to try] we all went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I found the place relaxing and comforting, I visited late July time which was the right time to come. The main advantage of the resort was the fantastic flow rider which I thoroughly enjoyed. The lodge itself had extremely comfortable beds and was clean, tidy and comfortable, despite the noisy floor boards. The location of the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation is of a very high standard, we'll maintained and fitted out. Service of the properties could be better at spotting broken light bulbs and I'll fitting bath plugs etc. Central services are less impressive and even less well serviced. Staff lack experience and empathy though may show enthusiasm. A good location for north Cornwall sightseeing..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swansea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived home yesterday after a wonderful week with the hubby, 15 year old son and 12 year old daughter. We stayed in a 2 bedroom "Fistral" property. It was immaculately clean and had all the bits and pieces we needed. The pint of milk and the ginger biscuits were a really nice touch and really appreciated! It was wonderful having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visit to the ratallack resort, overall the theme is great but the cleanliness of the lodge was disappointing, there were excessive cobb webs in the stair way velux and many of the corners of the walls and windows, the downstairs wash room had mould/mildew in the shower area. The corners of rooms were dusty and dirty in some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home after a week away with 3 under 5s and the grandparents. I didn't even know whereabouts in Cornwall we were going to as my wife and her mother booked it and I was just an innocent passenger on a mystery tour. On arrival I was very pleasantly surprised. We had a fantastic week and wanted to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review following your holiday and we are delighted that you were pleasantly surprised upon arrival and that you found your lodge, staff, restaurant and other facilities to be excellent. We of course wish you had let us know about your dishwasher and tv not working properly so that we could have fixed them... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another brilliant holiday - we have found Retallack to be a perfect spot whenever we stay in Cornwall- convenient for whatever we choose to do and if we decide to 'stay in' then what more perfect a place, than a gorgeous and comfortable timber lodge! The lodges we have stayed in have always been well-equipped, clean, hugely comfy (day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for your review and we are so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us many of times and that you always have a wonderful lodge and a fantastic holiday. We are delighted to hear that this time you tried the fishing lakes and that you caught many different fish too! Thankyou very much and we... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Retallack was a real gamble for us. We had six children all of different ages, we had never met anyone who had been there before and we only had Trip Advisor and the web site to go by for info. On the up side the accommodation was very comfortable, the view of the lake lovely, with a constant stream of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review and we are so pleased to hear that Retallack resort worked out very well for your family's requirements and that you very much enjoyed the tasting menu in The Green Room Restaurant. I am sorry that your knives were blunt and that the dishwasher was not working effectively and we will make... More

laura9944
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is in the middle of nowhere - but with easy access to most attractions in Cornwall. The site is very large and grassy with various chalets that people stay in for holidays or can buy. It all looks very new - and could use a few more trees and bushes. We stayed in the surf suites. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou very much for your review and I am sorry that we didn't have housekeeping available on the evening of your arrival - we should have dealt with this more professionally for you and not had maintenance involved at all. Please accept our apologies again as I am aware that our head of house keeping did manage to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Retallack Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Retallack Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retallack Resort and Spa

Address: Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Retallack Resort and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Retallack Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retallack Hotel St Columb Major
Retallack Hotel Cornwall
Retallack Resort And Spa St Columb Major, Cornwall, England

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the picturesque fishing village of Padstow, the idyllic shopping town of Wadebridge, and the British Surfing capital of Newquay, we provide the ideal location for any holiday agenda. Offering both Short Breaks and Weekly stays in our luxury 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 bedroom Self-catering Lodges both family holidays and romantic getaways are just a click away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
300

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Retallack Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer