We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4 Rivers Floating Lodge

4.0 of 5 Koh Andet Island, Tatai Village, Koh Kong 09253, Cambodia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    64
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
50
218
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are couple was staying at 4River floating lodge during the weekend in January, Very peaceful and relaxing tent, large balcony just 25cm above the water with sunbed Na Rong is friendly and helpful, thank him for flexibility to arrange the boat immediately upon our arrival without waiting for the schedule time, we were warm welcomed by Adonis resort manager,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Bunna! Darong, Adonis and Bun were excited to read your kind appreciation of their work, thank you! Bunna, you've seen how all food and drink items need to be transported by boat to the floating hotel, and the insane cost of having electricity, as our solar panels can only be used 12 hours in a day, these are only... More 

birmingham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrives here after a very long drive fro Phnom Penh and how unusual was it? Reception and booking in twenty minutes by boat from the actual hotel ---bliss. Lovely setting in a river that is just magical with staff mostly from the local village being trained up -- loved it. Rooms are posh tents and are comfortable quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we spotted this place in an in flight magazine on our first visit to Cambodia a couple of years ago. At the time we agreed how amazing it looked and wanted to stay one day. Well two years later and made the trip. All I can say is it worth the effort. An early morning flight from Siem Reap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This advice is not about my stay as I didn't stay here but my families and friends did and they were greatly taken care of. This is more about the super dedicated staff that helped me as I had my wedding nearby. Anna the owner, Adonis, Luz, Bun, they all went out of their way helping me with requests out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

Kannika, i know this is you... THANK YOU!!! All of us here at 4Rivers were very grateful that you chose our place for your loved ones to stay in, even if we couldnt accommodate all the 75 guests that you have (wah!) I loved helping you coz you were the nicest person also! Stay beautifulm inside and out... and best... More 

Sydney Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Eco resort is a long 7 hour drive from Phnom Penh , roads are very varied, mostly sealed , with major road works on some sections. I travelled with a small group I would not recommend self drive. There are no western type outlets selling drinks or take away food , western toilets are non existent. You arrive at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

Happy new year Paul! You're the first guest reviewer we have that mentioned about the coffee...it being excellent...thank you!!! Your review is soooo good to read... like you're telling a story. Thank you for boosting our morale with your generous appreciation of our food and service. We wish you wonderful travels ahead, Paul! From all of us here at 4Rivers More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife for the first 4 nights of our Cambodian holiday (including over Christmas) and had a fantastic time, the staff were all lovely and very helpful, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel has 12 rooms (tents) split between two wings and a reception/restaurant/library at the centre, each tent is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

You saved us, Matt! When you wrote on your review: Yes it is expensive but its a luxury hotel on a raft in the middle of nowhere so you have to expect that you will pay a premium for that. That is salvation for us... Coming from a happy guest! Yes!!! Matt, i have shared your comment to Luz and... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We spent four days over Xmas. We had a nice time but it didn't really live up to the high cost. The location is nice. We were hoping for peace and seclusion on the river. But they put tv's with DVD players in each tent so some nights it was loud listening to others tv's when we wanted to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Peter and Donna, I was with family and friends at Tatai Waterfalls, and we had lots of fun! Although i think i scared my young son (4 years old) by showing him how to jump from the rocks to the small pool-like area 4 meters under...was great to cool down!!! I shared your review with Adonis, our manager on... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The most peaceful place with the most friendly staff. A boat trip to the waterfalls a must. Will definitely find an excuse yo go back. We went on family trip and children aged 17,15 and 12 loved every moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We were expecting this resort to be the highlight of our tour of Cambodia but it was very disappointing. Whilst the location is superb there are many things about the resort which are just not right. Due to the resorts isolated position and limited shuttle boat service you have no option but to dine at the hotel restaurant where the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

Cardamoms is really beautiful, i cant agree more, Gill B :) The other guests we had during the time we were hosting you, had great comments on the food and service. One of them is the reviewer below your review here on our Tripadvisor page. I hope our future guests who are reading this would help us make their stay... More 

Street Somerset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Lovely break after the heat of the temples. About 4-5 hours trip by car from Phnom Penh but worth the journey From the welcome drink on arrival to the staff coming to the jetty to wave us goodbye when we left it was a great few days. Lovely staff and great food. The tents are very large and very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapawlik, Owner at 4 Rivers Floating Lodge, responded to this review

We love you Lesley! Thank you for the very kind words and for your sincere appreciation of our services at 4Rivers... There's tremendous amount of work entailed to maintain this place, and to keep our team motivated to give that unique experience to our guests. Your review gave us that morale boost, and we thank you warmly :) We wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 4 Rivers Floating Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Rivers Floating Lodge

Address: Koh Andet Island, Tatai Village, Koh Kong 09253, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Koh Kong Province > Koh Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 4 Rivers Floating Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 4 Rivers Floating Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Rivers Floating Hotel Koh Kong

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
6:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay