We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidente InterContinental Puebla

#14 of 89 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Hermanos Serdan No 141, Colonia Amor, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    104
    46
    20
    9
See reviews for
48
48
11
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second stay at the Intercontinental Puebla, and both times the property and service was very good to excellent. This is especially true with the weak Peso such that my recent stay cost about $100 with taxes included. It may not quite match the best Hiltons or highest end hotels, however with such a discount price it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bill thank you for sharing your comments with us, it is a pleasure to know that your stay was nice and the service was excellent. thank you for your loyalty. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you soon in this your house. Excellent Day More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located a little far from historic center, but you can take a taxi and get to the center in about 15 minutes. Very nice hotel, with everything you need in a stay. Excellent personnel attention and service. Impeccable rooms. The pool area is great to enjoy and relax. Good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments, It is a pleasure to know that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed our pool area and rooms. we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Excellent Day. More 

Rock Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed in the level of service at this hotel. The restaurant was ok and the people were pleasant, but not very helpful. The room was decent, but not anything special. The pool looked nice, but I did not swim as it was too cool outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us. All your comments are very important for us, and we take very seriously this kind of situations. We already are taken actions in order to follow offering unforgettable experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice day. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fabulous. It is a rare gem. I was traveling on business and everything was very nice from the doorman to the checkin desk. The rooms are outstanding clean, comfortable wit all the am mentored that are needed'. The Internet was good also.This is from a traveler who is very typically very critical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments with us, it is a pleasure to know that your stay was comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome back you soon. Excellent Day More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is Ok - We were not impressed at all - We got a recently renovated room (double windows, flat TV) but AC didn't work properly - the door allowed too much noise to come in and some of the fixtures in the bathroom were very run down - If I had no other option while in Puebla I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments, regarding the Conditioning Air, let me to offer you an apologize for the inconvenience, and let me to inform you that My Maintenance Manager already knows about this situation in order to take actions and to avoid to happen it again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon... More 

San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel offered me a great time while makinig business in Puebla. People in the Lobby is exceptional for customer care. And the rest of the staff is alwasy willing to help you. I had dinner there and that was a tastful experience as wiell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for sharing us your comments, it is a pleasure to know that your business trip was a good experience and the staff always was helpful. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Excellent Day. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The hotel makes an excellent first impression, with friendly, professional service and high quality appearance. The rooms, bar and restaurants are all excellent. The only thing that I would improve is the WiFi. Connection is weak and unreliable. I have had good rooms where it is ok but in general, it is not. Also, you need to log in every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for sharing your comments, it is a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and that InterContinental Hotel is your choice in Puebla. We are already taken actions regarding the internet signal, in order to provide a better service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. More 

Waterloo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

They have 2 restaurants on premises, neither are anything to write home about, but they aren't terrible. I got some great Sopa Azteca the day I checked in, but got it again the next day and it was completely different, like tomato soup. I asked about it, and they gave me the exact same thing again. The hotel is laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments with us. I want to offer you an apologize for all the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I will to transfer this information with my staff in order to follow offering experiences unforgettable. Let me to invite you to deposit again your trust with us and this way to prove... More 

Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I normally stay there one week every other month since last year and there are mixed feelings about staying at presidente intercontinental PLUS first of all, being an IHG gold member receiving recognition and some "gifts" from the hotel is always good. In fact this could be one of the main reasons for choosing it continuously Almost all staff members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments. They are very important for us and we will take actions to avoid to happen again. I want to offer you an apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. The Maintenance Manager and the Food and Beverage Manager already knows about this situation. We invite you to... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I'm a Gold IHG Rewards Member and this was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Puebla, and the experience was really disappointing: - Initially I was given room number 1017. Beware! This room ir right next to the gym. and this is why, at 4:50am, I was awaken by a noise as if someone was knocking on the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments with us, they are very important for us because this kind of comments helps us to offering an excellent service and they are opportunity areas to care and take actions. I want to offer you an apologize for the inconvenience, and invite you again to give us your loyalty to see our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla
NH Puebla
#6 of 89 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
1.8 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#12 of 89 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#8 of 89 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay