We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidente InterContinental Puebla

#16 of 89 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Hermanos Serdan No 141, Colonia Amor, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    98
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
43
47
10
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel makes an excellent first impression, with friendly, professional service and high quality appearance. The rooms, bar and restaurants are all excellent. The only thing that I would improve is the WiFi. Connection is weak and unreliable. I have had good rooms where it is ok but in general, it is not. Also, you need to log in every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for sharing your comments, it is a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and that InterContinental Hotel is your choice in Puebla. We are already taken actions regarding the internet signal, in order to provide a better service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. More 

Waterloo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have 2 restaurants on premises, neither are anything to write home about, but they aren't terrible. I got some great Sopa Azteca the day I checked in, but got it again the next day and it was completely different, like tomato soup. I asked about it, and they gave me the exact same thing again. The hotel is laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments with us. I want to offer you an apologize for all the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I will to transfer this information with my staff in order to follow offering experiences unforgettable. Let me to invite you to deposit again your trust with us and this way to prove... More 

Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I normally stay there one week every other month since last year and there are mixed feelings about staying at presidente intercontinental PLUS first of all, being an IHG gold member receiving recognition and some "gifts" from the hotel is always good. In fact this could be one of the main reasons for choosing it continuously Almost all staff members... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments. They are very important for us and we will take actions to avoid to happen again. I want to offer you an apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. The Maintenance Manager and the Food and Beverage Manager already knows about this situation. We invite you to... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I'm a Gold IHG Rewards Member and this was my first time staying at the Intercontinental Puebla, and the experience was really disappointing: - Initially I was given room number 1017. Beware! This room ir right next to the gym. and this is why, at 4:50am, I was awaken by a noise as if someone was knocking on the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your comments with us, they are very important for us because this kind of comments helps us to offering an excellent service and they are opportunity areas to care and take actions. I want to offer you an apologize for the inconvenience, and invite you again to give us your loyalty to see our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The hotel looks very beautiful, the "Ensalada del Chef" is a meal you don't want to miss and the service is great. People are so friendly and they go out of their way to treat you as best as possible, but the INTERNET is SUPER SLOW or gets disconnected very often. I don't understand how a hotel such as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments, we take very seriously this information and for that reason Our IT Manager is already working with the internet in order to deliver a better service. Let me offer you an apologize and I would like to contact you in order to offer you a better experience with us. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at anywhere. It is a classic property in its architecture and art and it is very well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome. Everything about this hotel is classy. I highly recommend it when staying in Puebla for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recommendations, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the staff was friendly and helpful with you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you soon in this your house. Excellent Day More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This time I had a room facing the side street. Probably because I got a better rate booking through expedia. I think the rooms facing the courtyard or garden are nicer. Still, the sleep quality is great, beds are nice, staff is friendly. is a very good place to stay when you visit Puebla for business. Breakfast is really nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Miss Ceci thank you for share your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food, rooms and the staff was great with you. Also, thank you for your recommendations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Pool in the centre and good food, however located in the remote area. Rooms clean and spacious, however noisy route close to hotel makes impossible to leave window open. European standard electric plug is not available even in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for sharing your comments, it is a pleasure to know that enjoyed our restaurants and the service was good. Regarding the European standard electrical plug we have special adapter in the hotel only you need to request it to front desk. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This was a hotel we chose for our one night stay in Puebla. The hotel is located in the historic colonial Mexico. It's a short taxi ride to downtown Puebla and to Cholula, that was our main reason to travel to Puebla. This hotel has a beautiful Concierge Lounge, an outdoor swimming pool, well kept rooms. We got an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for share your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was very nice and you enjoyed all our facilities and restaurants. We will to share all your comments in order to follow offering unforgettable experiences. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome back you soon. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It is a very beautiful building with a nice architecture, with many wonderful art pieces. The staff is very friendly. Very clean and tastefully equipped rooms. Beautiful swimming pool. Very complete and 24-hours open gym. It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor of the city of Puebla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this review

Dear miss Claudina Thank you for to share your InterContinental experience, it is a pleasure to know that the building is nice for you, the staff was friendly and you enjoyed our facilities and rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla
NH Puebla
#10 of 89 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
1.8 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#12 of 89 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#8 of 89 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay