We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mersea Island accommodations

Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Church Lane | East Mersea, Mersea Island CO5 8TJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals short breaks
  • Overview
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (78)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersea Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    30
    16
    29
See reviews for
106
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ive stayed here a few years ago and nicely located. Site has improved. Went through Sun promotions, so cant be picky on Caravans given to us unless you upgrade. Went straight on arrival to get something to eat at the bar, my chillie and chips werent much to shout about. Then we started back at the caravan to unload but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights through the sun. Was a very well kept site with fantastic views. The weather was gorgeous so we got to use out door pool until a little one was ill in the pool and the pool had to be closed and the swimmers were moved inside. Staff very helpful and polite. Fab park would definately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back home from a short break at Coopers Beach. Lovely friendly welcome, good clean van. Entertainment still limited but site rather quiet so did well considering what he had to work with and Wez was great with the children. I would have stayed or booked again for next week, but alas prices alot more than I paid:( . Bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor compare to Haven holidays. we stayed in a silver + caravan. It was quite old and tatty. The pool staff were rude and grumpy. I would not eat in the restaurant after seeing how dirty the kitchen staff were.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Feedback such as yours helps us ensure that we improve our services for future holidaymakers. Coopers Beach Holiday Park 01206 385 479 More

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had difficulty to received my booking confirmation through email, although I made several phone call because of wrong spelling of my email address by one of your staff in the reception. on arrival in the place the bed was not made and we have to go the reception to collect bed sheet and we were told that the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, it is only with customer feedback that we learn, evaluate and improve. Please accept my apologies regarding the mix-up with your confirmation email, I will speak to the reception team and make sure that they get this right in the future. With regards to the linen we do not provide it unless... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this site because we thought it would be a good base to explore Essex from, and yes it was ,apart from having to travel to Colchester ,about 8 miles, every day to get to a road that would lead to our destinations. The caravans on the site appeared to be all owned by people who travel down there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy that you were satisfied with your accommodation. June and the beginning of July tend to be quieter times and this is possibly why the clubhouse was relatively empty. I am sorry that the outdoor pool was not open during... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for with any holiday... At these prices, wobbly door handles, inefficient cookers and worn upholstery are to be expected. Fantastic location though so if you are looking for a very cheap base to explore the area, it's perfect. And, if you have young children, the Teamstars here make all the difference. These young girls work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our holiday park on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but saddened that you did not find our accommodation to be up to standard. We are privileged to be in a stunning location directly on the beach and a good base for exploring the area. I... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just got back from a short stay at Coopers beach holiday park, did they safe it was child friendly?! Unfournately the resort is far from child friendly. Our caravan our perfectly located and the caravan was in such a poor standard of up keep ie: gas certificate not applicable , gas fires that don't work including a rather dodgy boiler.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We use feedback such as yours to improve our services for future holidaymakers. I would like to assure you that the boiler in your unit is gas tested and in date,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

we have just returned from our week break at coopers beach,our first impressions when we arrived were, great clean park area and lovely and quiet.our caravan was dirty,cooker was very dirty and did not work, we had ants in our caravan , both of which were reported to security with promises of returning next day to do something about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Firstly, please let me apologise on behalf of the reception team that your complaint was not passed on, therefore giving us the opportunity to rectify your issues during your stay. I can assure you that we do our utmost to rectify any issues that guests report to us... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Came back to coopers beach after a lovely stay last time and enjoyed it even more. Staff are helpful and friendly and look like they really enjoy their work. Ate in the restaurant most nights and food was good and good valve for money. It was a busy week as it was children's half term but was a really good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and I look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Coopers Beach Holiday Park 01206 385 479 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Church Lane | East Mersea, Mersea Island CO5 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Mersea Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Mersea Island
Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Mersea Island, Essex

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Coopers Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list