We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

3.5 of 5 Carretera Transpeninsular Km 29 San Jose del Cabo, San Jose del Cabo BCS 23409, Mexico (Formerly Playa Del Sol Los Cabos)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    108
    63
    34
    25
See reviews for
100
161
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Haubstadt, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

When my resort stay in Cabo San Lucas was cancelled due to the hurricane, I was very leary of staying in San Jose but this smaller resort really surprised me. Because it was smaller, our ocean front rooms were very close to the ocean and we slept every night with the doors open listening to the waves hit the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After the situation of the Hurricane in 2014 this resort has come along way . 3 restaurants ,pool bar ,rooms are nice if located inside the court yard. The staff are very accommodating and aim to please . The only disappointment was they couldn't keep enough Corona Beers in stock and we were in Corona Ville . This resort would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: 1) Great location (about a 5 mile roundtrip walk or quick bus ride to downtown SJ) and the beach is really pretty. 2) The staff is very friendly; every single person says hello to you 3) Love the nighttime treats they leave on your bed 4) Good choice of restaurants and the property and rooms are well maintained. 5)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort is beautiful! Very clean, elegant, and very helpful staff. When we first arrived, the room with the view we wanted wasn't available, so they gave us a studio facing the street. Very clean, comfortable, AC and other amenities working, good condition. The down side was the noise from the street and the cars outside. So we got up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow, this is one of the worst Condo/Timeshare/Hotel experiences I have had in a while. Yes, you heard me right, it's all of the above. They don't really explain all the amenities, they don't really care about you after you have left the office. Our experience as we walked through our room was...broken toilet, horrible tile work, and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worland, Wyoming
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like apologies stay here. Due to the hurricane, and Sorry for the inconvenience will become something you will try to joke about. Beware, they will NOT have the room you requested. (unless you requested the back bedroom, know as whatever room you get followed by the letter "B"). There are not enough chairs and umbrellas. The building that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BelAirCabosGerencia, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Cowgirl788, Thank you for taking the time of share with us your comments following your last stay at our resort. Receive a sincere apology from Hotel Bel Air Resort & Spa Los Cabos to all those details that made your stay an unpleasant experience. We are working so hard to come back to the normality as soon as possible... More 

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I realize these folks have gone thru a lot and have worked very hard to get this resort back to working order, and I do appreciate that! First the good points: The food provided for the "Romance dinner" was excellent! They treated us like royalty. The maids were wonderful, we did have to ask for clean towels, additional pillows, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BelAirCabosGerencia, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Cjkrieger , Thanks for sharing your experience with us at our hotel , no doubt all comments are very important to us , we are very sorry about the situation that occurred during your stay , our mission is to meet the needs and expectations of our guests , unfortunately we couldn’t do it with you. We are working... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I just recently completed an Air Canada Vacation at the Bel Air in Cabos (mid Feb, 2015). The former comments on repairs being done from the Hurricane have been completed with the only remaining being the new edition on the beach. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and the service was always quick and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BelAirCabosGerencia, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear StorkyMandy, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are very sorry to come home to that impression of our hotel, our top priority is the satisfaction of all our guests. Our staff is constantly striving to provide excellent service, we apologize if your experience was different. Work on the issues discussed are attentive and kindly to suggestions from... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These guys got their butt's kicked in September by a Hurricane and are still recovering, so that's why I gave them an average rating. All things considered it wasn't too bad. We were in a newer studio, with a pool view no balcony, although my wife said we could get a balcony with ocean view if one became available, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BelAirCabosGerencia, Front Office Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Deckgun , Thank you for taking the time of share with us your comments following your last stay at our resort. As you mention, unfortunately, when you came some gym equipment was not working properly, now this equipment are being repaired. In addition, we want let you know, we are taking note of the things are not in our... More 

Surrey, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we were in the older building no elevator there.the new building had a elevator.the rooms r dark and old. Our view was of the pool and the steel building.the only thing that was good the king size bed. The hot tubs no jets.always cold at night..very dirty...the pool to.nothing to do at night.it always seem dead around there.we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BelAirCabosGerencia, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear paperscissorsrock , First for all. We appreciate that you are taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. Please receive a sincere apology to all those details where we do not achieved your expectations We are working so hard to come back to the normality as soon as possible and you can be sure, that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 29 San Jose del Cabo, San Jose del Cabo BCS 23409, Mexico (Formerly Playa Del Sol Los Cabos)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Playa Del Sol Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (86)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Master Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay