We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posada Real Los Cabos

Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Posada Real Los Cabos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    239
    327
    150
    53
    42
See reviews for
188
340
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week and had a really good time, not to crowded easy to get around and a super nice staff Esteban, Ishmael & Joel are great bartenders, the hotel even sent flowers to my wife on her birthday! We meet great people from all over the world,and the beach is super clean, now remember this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading all the reviews, I expected something a little bit better. The resort does indeed need some serious refurbishment. The bedrooms are roomy, bathrooms really old, decor was poor but clean. The service was a bit hit and miss, probably because there were way too many guests compared to the number of staff. It was hard to get noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear hobbsling, Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. About the problems in the pool area, I am very sorry, we had two incidents with two guests in almost continuous days, it is not normal, I can assure you. This month of August in particular, we had many incidents and I have... More 

Crescent City, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We purchased our deal on Bookit.com at a really good price. We've never been to Cabo before and was ready for another vacation in Mexico. Like everyone else, we were hassled at the airport by timeshare reps who pretended to be our guides to our prepaid ground transportation. Having successfully run that obstacle course we made it to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear NonRev17, Thank you for your comments about your experience with us. I really appreciate it. I have taken notes about the service of the pool bar and the noises in the corridor, in order to improve our service and security in these areas. Sincerely The Management More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were excited to check in on this hotel as I did had a good deal booking this, but I guess we paid low because the place is old, needing an upgrade badly. The lobby was ok but when we checked in our rooms, realized its comparable to a 2 star hotel here in the US. Bathroom is old, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Venusmm, Thank you for your comments, I appreciate it. We will revise your room and we will repair it as soon as possible. Please, accept my apologize for this inconvenient. Sincerely The Management More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed at this recommendation from Trip Advisor .It rated this hotel as a 4 star .The hotel is not very clean, the food was mediocre, the room furniture and walls needed repair,the pool water was not as clean as it should.The Gym had 4 exercise machines and 2 were broken and a TV without connection.The lobby had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, Thank you for your comments, I appreciate it. About the rate of four stars from trip Advisor, the rate is made for our guests not by us. We promote ourselves as three star hotel, and effectively we are an old hotel, as many reviews point out, but we try to keep them as clean as well maintained... More 

Ventura, ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started here, my husband and I for a last min get away. We paid $550 pp on orbitz. This was not orbitz fault. When we got dropped Off our driver said no bell boy? Ok weird. Went to check in, the lobby was hot and no welcome drink. Felt like motel 6. We get escorted to our room by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Kventura, I am disappointed to know that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. I will revise this kind of problems with our Housekeeping and Room Division Manager in order to improve the cleanliness and quality of our rooms. Please accept my sincere apologize for this shortcomings. Sincerely The Management More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not really a review writer, but people need to be informed. This "resort" is so terrible that we hope to save anyone from making our mistake. The pictures are NOT even close to what it truly looks like. Here are just a few of the issues: There is a high rise being built next door. The bathrooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear James D, I am disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. Anyway I want to make remarks about some points. We have a saving energy device in the room where you need to insert your room key to turn on the electricity. We try to help the environment. We try to keep warm and cold the... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean but bathrooms need a bit of an update. Staff very friendly and helpful! Food was excellent! The only drawback about this area is that you can't swim in the ocean due to undertow. Not hotels fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear 260dannib, Thank you for your comments about your staying at Posada Real Los Cabos. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely The Management. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, how can I start... first, this hotel is in BAD condition. Please check the pictures that I have uploaded. I never upload pictures, but this place is so bad that people need to know the condition of this hotel. The rooms are horrible, when someone was taking a shower on the second floor the water would leak to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Alexch17 I am disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. We will review the room to repair the mentioned defects. About the beach, most of the hotels in Los Cabos do not have swimmable beaches because the strong sea currents, we recommend our guests no to swim because their safety. We have swimmable beaches near the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures you see of this property were probably taken several years ago when the hotel was built, so don't be deceived. There is a dirt field next to the property on the right and construction of a mega resort to the left, so you will hear the noise from it pretty much all day long. Both entrances to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear av c, I am very sorry to know that we do not fulfilled your expecations. Please, accept my sincere apologize for these shortcomings. I really appreciate your comments and I only can say that we will continue working in order to improve constantly our services. Sincerely The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

873 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (542)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Beachfront Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.4 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#18 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#27 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay