We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 San Jose del Cabo hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
68%
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
an2jo2 Thornton, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,009)
  • Photos (1,555)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (445)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,009 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    611
    741
    373
    183
    101
See reviews for
442
754
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was probably the worst vacation that I have ever experienced. Firstly I thought it might be ok since it's the Holiday Inn. Well I was very wrong. There was not much selection with food. There was only 2 restaurants open per night (buffet which served the same thing daily and the a la carte). We pretty much ate the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our resort. I would like to begin apologizing for not fulfilling your expectations during your visit. I will personally discuss this matters with the individuals and/or areas involved in order to prevent them from happening to future guests. Thank you for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Patricia Chapman... More

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is a bit late but better late than never. We were at the hotel in early June for a week. I have to admit this wasn't our first stay in truth we have stayed many times since the hotel opened 32 years ago. Having said that I think I can give a fair perspective of the then and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for selecting our resort as your vacation destination during all these years, we really appreciate your patronage. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our property,location,staff and food and beverage options. Thank you very much for the nice compliments to Ms. Alma, we will be sure to pass these along to... More

Irving
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I wanted a relaxing vacation and because it was a Holiday Inn we though it would be an ok place, we were totally wrong! First, as soon as you get to the hotel it smells like horses, and it's a very strong smell! Second, the food it's not good at all, we thought we were going to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our resort. I would like to begin apologizing for not fulfilling your expectation during your visit.Comments like yours give us an invaluable opportunity to target our attention to those areas and or/individuals involved in order to provide a better service. As for the smell of horses, unfortunately we are... More

Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, let me make it clear, that this trip was completely funded by a family member, so I have NO idea what she paid. It was a family reunion, with 8 adults and 8 kids (aged 11-18). We stayed for 4 nights. When reservations were made, we were assured that we would all be together. This was a very big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guest and appreciate when our guest are happy with their stay Thank you again for your feedback. Cordially, Patricia Chapman General Manager More

Dunton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at other International Holiday Inns, we had no reluctance in booking in San Jose del Cabo, despite some of the concerns posted in recent reviews. The staff was very cordial upon our arrival. Having paid for our stay outright and in advance, we assumed we would be left alone to enjoy our vacation. Wrong! We had to decline... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

One of our top priorities is guest satisfaction and we are dissapointed to hear that we felt short on your expectations. First of all please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had with the sales people of The Club. It is true that The Club at Presidente program can be of great benefit to member who decide to... More

Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the years we have traveled to Baja many times and have stayed at what is now the Holiday Inn Resort several times before it was a Holiday Inn property. We typically do not stay at all- inclusive hotels, but on our last visit we choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort because it is on the beach, next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guests and appreciate when our guest are happy with their stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Cordially, Patricia Chapman General Manager More

Toronto, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been travelling non-stop many years different countries, and all inclusive resorts. First time in Holiday Inn and i must say,an definitely not a 4*.my bf and i are here and we had little time to none and book our trip super last minute and took a chance. The staff here are amazing team..the food is ok but too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in our resort. I would like to begin apologizing for not fulfilling your expectations during your visit. We have taken note of your issues so we can avoid any future grievances with other guests. Thank you for taking the time fo write . Sincerely, Patricia Chapman General Manager More

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I are both working professionals- we looked forward to getting away and staying at the Holiday inn Los Cabos reort as we did last year- we booked our vacation with Westjet.com May 19/2014 and paid upfront for the Ocean Front Lanai- we provided Westjet and The Holiday Inn proof of our Our room confirmation number and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you again for your comments. As already mentioned by our customer services offices , please contact the West Jet staff whom you purchase the vacations with so that they can process your refund. Unfortunately we are not able to do so. With renewed apologies. Sincerely, Patricia Chapman General Manager More

Grand Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here 4 years ago under when it was Intercontinental. I think it is not as good as 4 years ago and I think I would try something else next time. The food is ok but not impressive along we the rooms. Everything is just ok and not fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to thank you for once again choosing our Hotel Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, for your last trip. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our property. As you mentioned, its been 3 years that we changed brands from InterContinental to Holiday Inn. This represented an important shift in the property, but we continue to strive to... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please if you get one thing from this review please do not stay at this resort. Do not do it it's not worth it. We are still at the resort and want to leave but it's going to be a lot of money for us to switch hotels. We were trying to find a cost effective all-inclusive stay in Cabo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

One of our top priorities is guest satisfaction and we are dissapointed to hear that we felt short on your expectations. I will make sure to share this with our staff so that we can improve on these things. Our sincere apologies because of the inconveniences. Cordially, Patricia Chapman General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

1,555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1470)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (350)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (505)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in San Jose del Cabo with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo #19 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo #20 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you’ll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
390

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer