We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Add Photo Write a Review

2,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    718
    865
    439
    207
    116
See reviews for
565
883
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2345)
  • Mar-May only
    (841)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (483)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (311)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (710)
All months
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were excited as this was our honeymoon. We booked for 14 days. Upon our arrival the front desk help was cordial but not overly helpful. Terribly hard to understand and we seemed a little rushed. The cleaning if the rooms had to be requested two times then they finally started coming every day. The showers need to have more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. Please accept my appologies for the circumstances that surrounded your visit to our hotel. We try on a daily basis to fulfill the needs and expectations of our guests to the best of our ability, and in your case, obviously we failed. Your comments are very important to us. I will... More 

Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our eighth visit to the Holiday Inn in San Jose del cabo. I am happy to report that things are just the same. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The food is good and there is enough variety so as nearly anyone can find something they like. Here's a little hint, while they are listed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear R M, Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is very nice to read opinions like yours, showing you had a nice stay. Be sure I will share with the hotel team. Would be a pleasure to have you for your next "Kite week". Best wishes. EOropeza/General manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went here for a family vacation and found it very relaxing. When we booked, we were led to believe that the room we were booking (Superior with balcony) was a 2nd floor room with a nice-sized balcony. When we arrived, they told us it was a 3rd floor room with a tiny balcony. Despite the back and forth on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very glad to know that your stay was as expected. Would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you for your next vacations. Best regards EOropeza/General Manager More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually, my husband and I stay at the resort we were married at 5 years ago, but unfortunately, it was badly damaged in the hurricane last year and has not reopened. We were visiting Cabo for my birthday and to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, so I was very disappointed not to stay where we got married. Before our trip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. It is very important for us to know about your last stay. Be sure we will work with the issue you mentioned about the food. Would be a pleasure to have you back. Best regards EOropeza/General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. Room cleaning was great. Overall grounds were clean and so were the pools. The adult pool was a nice quiet place to go to get away from all the kids noise and resort music. Night time movie or live shows were nice. Cons: Food was cafeteria grade at best. No top shelf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Richard, On behalf of all my staff and myself personally, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the circumstances that surrounded your visit to our hotel. We try on a daily basis to fulfill the needs and expectations of our guests to the best of our ability, and in your case, obviously we failed. Your... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Holdiay Inn Los Cabos from July 09, 2015- July 14, 2015. Our trip was booked through Cheap Caribbean.com & everything was excellent as usual. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greated right away by a very friendly staff member. Our luggage was taken to our room within 10 minutes of arriving. Our room was not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very glad to know that your stay was perfect. Would be a pleasure to see you on your next stay with us. Best wishes. EOropeza/General Manager More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a budget resort all the way. Don't even expect to get served real guacamole. The stuff they had looked like it was bought by the 5 gallon jug at Costco. Add in that it is made mixed with milk, and it is totally uneatable if you have a dairy allergy or are lactose intolerant. The other guests were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. Allow me to explain that yours is a rare experience since we try to comply with the quality standards of Holiday Inn Resorts Los Cabos, and to be always of service to all our guests. We try on a daily basis to fulfill the needs and expectations of our guests to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at the resort upon my arrival, my first thought was what a beautiful place! The weather was perfect and the image of sand and beach was in sight. No one greeted us at the door with a tropical drink but we did get hello's a smile ans help with our bags. Checking in didn't take long and the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. I am very sorry to know you did not enjoyed most of your stay with us. Will share your comments and work with the issues you mentioned. Hope you would give us the opportunity to be of service to you in a near future. Best regards EOropeza/General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was this guy named earnisto ,he waited on us every night we had dinner , we looked forward to seeing him every night ,he is your perfect gentleman with so much class and great fun attitude ,only 4 days in cabos and i made a friend for life ,, if you go to cabos ask for him ,he will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. To know you enjoyed your stay with us is very important. Will share your comment with our team, and mainly with Ernesto. Would be a pleasure to have you back for your future vacations. Best regards EOropeza/General Manager More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

San Jose del Cabo is a lovely town to explore and eat. It's not the glam, nightlife, and salesmen filled experience that Cabo San Lucas is full of, but anywhere we went, the locals welcomed us as if we were in their own home. We never received anything but the best service whether at the resort or venturing into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EOropeza, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. To know that you enjoyed your stay is very important for us. Would be a pleasure to host you for your future vacations. Best regards EOropeza/General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Adult pool(11)
  • Snack bar(5)
  • Very good(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1683)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (301)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (394)
Viewed
View from room (137)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (152)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (569)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Activities Pool (11)
Viewed
Adults Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Family Pool (26)
Viewed
Renovated Standard King Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (53)
Viewed
Standard King Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#5 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
#28 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 3,956 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#19 of 39 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay