We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa

Manzana 42 Lote 86 | Pedregal de Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico (Formerly Cabo Viejo Luxury Villas Pedregal)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    7
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love Cabo Viego! The villas are simply beautiful and spacious. The housekeeping is daily and they even happily do your dishes and fold your laundry if you leave it in the dryer. The view from the villas is amazing! We love the location at the edge of the Pedregal. We are walkers and walked everywhere to eat and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like to be away from the beach and all the activity in Cabo Sal Lucas, Cabo Viejo has awesome views. I didn’t care for the location. I prefer closer beach access. Plus, the steep inclines made it difficult to walk around outside, which I enjoy doing in the mornings. The balcony jucuzzis are an attractive feature, but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Spent a week at Cabo Viejo in early May. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious for 2 couples. Great kitchen to cook in. The pool on our private deck was not heated so we did not use it, the resort pool was great. Everything was walking distance so no car needed. We rented thru VRBO(260111) and had no hassles about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaboViejoLES, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! The condos are very spacious and have great kitchens. We are glad there was no hassle for you with the presentation, we have recently hired a new marketing team and hope to avoid complaints and reviews which in the past (as your can see) have been too common. We hope you return and visit... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I have now been to Cabo Viejo 4 times and once again Joe and his staff have "knocked it out of the park"! I cannot think of another vacation location that I have been to where everyone that works there is so eager to please. Everyone knows your name and it makes you feel as though you are at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CaboViejoLES, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

What a Great Review Scooter! We are so glad you had a wonderful time @ Cabo Viejo! We are a boutique property so we do aim to make each guest experience special and unique! We look forward to having you return to Cabo and spending more time with us! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I was invited to this resort for a "presentation" in March of this year, while I was vacationing at my own timeshare property, Pueblo Bonito, Sunset Beach. I have to say I was reluctant to do the presentation and had no intention of buying since I already have a timeshare in Cabo San Lucas. After seeing the property and mulling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CaboViejoLES, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

First Nezzieq let me start by saying Congratulations on becoming a member! We are pleased that the sales presentation was not high pressure or difficult. It is great to know you have the ability to return every year to Cabo now in such an amazing resort! Thanks for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It is important to know there is a difference between a presentation that is agreed upon between clients and sales people. Anyone can have a unpleasant experience with the process of purchasing a big commitment, such as a timeshare.... please known there is a difference when renting the villa's from owners! We as owners are very committed to client satisfaction.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CaboViejoLES, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

Hi JD, thanks for your great review! And you are correct, rarely do we receive resort or service related "negative" reviews, the majority are bout the timeshare presentation. Unfortunately there was a previous marketing company on site which has created some negative reviews. We do appreciate your review and are so glad you and your family enjoyed the spacious suite!... More 

Anderson, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Over the the last several years my family and I have stayed at Cabo Viej many times. It has always been an excellent vacation. Every condo has a good view of the city, marina and the sea of Courtez. They range from 2 bedroom with about 2200 square feet, 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath with 2450 square feet up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

Cabo Viejo is perched among the hills on the edge of Pedregal. We stayed in a beautiful three bedroom Casa with a fabulous view of downtown Cabo and the mouth of the marina. Love the long balcony off the bedrooms where you can choose sun or no sun. We enjoyed the main pool and used the jacuzzi on the balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CaboViejoLES, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Angela! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed one of our 3 bedroom villas. We did design the suites to take advantage of the views and they sure are comfortable. I would like to apologize about the heater incident, I will address this maintenance issue and make sure we improve upon this are of our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We went for a presentation of their property. We interviewed through the breakfast, toured and sat through the first one hour 15 minutes of why we were there - asking, finally, what is the price, what is your program. Jackie was our presenter. Said it was her only presentation today. Had one shot.... After sitting for that time, she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CaboViejoLES, Gerente at Cabo Viejo Luxury Estates & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: This is Mr. Lopez, of Cabo Viejo. After reading your comments within at least 3 times it remains uncertain to me what exactly happened during the course of your presentation. It is somewhat confusing. Certain it is that a review of this kind does not help us to built a good reputation on line. If you can address... More 

Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Last January my husband and I purchased 4 weeks of fractional ownership at Cabo Viejo. Our first stay was this January 3-31, 2015. We were very happy for 4 weeks. There are 16 villas and each one is very large and roomy and each one has a fantastic view of the city of Cabo San Lucas, the marina and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay