We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
8 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

If u have the opportunity to take a class or work out with Alex at Sunset u are in for a wonderful experience.He is a superior trainer/instructor and was one of the highlights of our vacation.He can individualize a workout to individual needs and has a wealth of information on fitness for men and women. Pearl

Helpful?
3 Thank Coharco
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We truly appreciate your kind remarks about Alex, he is a great asset to Sunset Beach, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to him. Best Regards, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

SAUK CITY WI.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Javier was a very pleasant waiter at.the Sushi Bar. He informed us of Happy Hour and would bring us our drinks one at a time. The food was delicious and Javier helped us with our choices. Roberto was an excellent pool manager. He was concerned about our satisfaction with the hotel and it's facilities. Very friendly staff. Roberto was informative... More 

Helpful?
Thank COLPOP
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are very happy to hear Javier and Roberto made your stay very memorable, we'll make sure to pass your comments to both of them. Our main goal is to make our guests feel like home, and it's great to hear you felt very comfortable at Sunset Beach. We hope to welcome you anytime soon. Sincerely, Mizraim Corpus,... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've stayed here many times and I love everything about the resort. The restaurants offer such great food that you don't need to leave the premises. I especially appreciate the spa and the gym which has a beautiful view to the ocean. Because I like to work out, even on vacation, I try to get in a few spin classes... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Tracey R
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your preference on choosing Sunset Beach for so many times! It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you also made the time for your daily work out. We look forward to welcome you anytime. Sincerely, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We just spent a week at the Rose and then another week at the Sunset; it was two very different experiences. The Sunset is beautifully furnished and the grounds are well maintained. We had the two bedroom presidential right on the beach, so the view was spectacular. They say that is sleeps 8 but unless you are taking your kids...I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug O
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for your kind remarks and the great pictures! It is nice to hear you visited Sunset and Rosé during your visit to Cabo, we truly appreciate all the details you mention about the suite, these details are very helpful for our future guests. Warm Regards, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We recently enjoyed a 1-week stay at Sunset Beach. It is a terrific resort, gorgeously designed, landscaped and maintained with expansive Pacific Ocean views. If you are lucky, passing whales will be part of your landscape. The rooms are generously sized and nicely appointed, and the service is excellent. So why not a 5-circle rating, in 3 words, "time share... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JFYakima
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about Sunset Beach, we'll make sure to take your comments into consideration. Hope to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Lees Summit, mo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My three sisters and I and a friend spent a week at PBS. We had the best time. From the time we arrived(cab from airport) at airport go all the way outside to get a cab, inside are timeshare people. Stopped at store on the way to resort, driver carried are food. Check in was a breeze, luggage and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, it is great to hear that all of you had a wonderful time and enjoyed Cabo to the fullest. We look forward to welcome you guys anytime soon. Warm Regards, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The personnel are truly people and service oriented. We had the support in the sky pool of Severo who managed to give us some towels even when we got there late. In the main pool the tie dye chicks (Sahara, Montserrat and Gilly) did wonders with our t-shirts. All was great!

Helpful?
6 Thank Jocelyndod
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jocelyn, We want to thank you for your preference on choosing Sunset Beach for your honeymoon destination, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. Congratulations to the newlyweds! Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice experience en general. The units are wonderful, the service is great, the food is good, outdoor activities are varied and funny. Do not pay for the All inclusive option, if you can avoid it. Not worth it. The two only negative aspects: you cannot swim on the beach, because it is dangerous and their insistance in trying to sell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebasros
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review us. Best, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first time at PB Sunset Beach. Check in went smooth. We were in building #16. View from balcony was wonderful, watching whales every morning while drinking coffee. We were in a one bedroom, room was absolutely gorgeous. Had plenty of pots, dishes, etc. Pool was a set of stairs above our building. When you call for a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KarenFM61
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We truly appreciate your comments and feedback, and hope to welcome you for the second time soon. Best Regards, Mizraim Corpus, General Manager More 

Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was our first trip to Cabo, and we rented a timeshare from a couple who were unable to make it down this year. Their timeshare is a presidential and it is floating, so we weren't sure what building/room we would get. We got there rather late on a Saturday and found out requesting a certain building in advance doesn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick M
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rick, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review about your stay with us, it is great to hear you had an amazing time and that you guys were upgraded to a presidential suite. Thank you for the tips that are very helpful for our future guests, we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2987)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (726)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (526)
Viewed
View from room (267)
Viewed
Room/suite (355)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (978)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Junior Suite 2614 (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite 2615 (29)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Super Executive Double Queen Suite with Jacuzzi (34)
Viewed
Super Executive King Suite with Jacuzzi (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay