We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Fe

Hotel website
Ignacio Zaragoza Esq. Alvaro Obregon | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
30
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the best vacation of my life were almost four months ago and were in Cabo San Lucas, and I could not be a better hotel stayed at Santa Fe, excellent location, attention and service. The price was also excellent. Recommended by 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At age 75 and hauling our own bags, we requested a room on the first floor because this hotel does not have an elevator. Our request was accommodated even though there are only 12 rooms on the first floor of this 4 story hotel. Room contained a kitchenette stocked with all necessary cooking gear, had a 2-burner cooking top, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Val S, We want to thank you for your kindness in writing a review on Tripadvisor to share your experience of our hotel. We are particularly grateful to see the generosity which you describe the attention received from our staff and the ammenities of Hotel Santa Fe. We feel proud of the daily efforts of our team to make... More 

Lac La Biche
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

While we were a little disappointed with our check-in(hauled all our luggage up to the 2nd floor), only to see that it was not the room we had booked, and there were little bugs(ants?) all over the counter tops. They did then move us to a larger room with 2 beds way back in the corner, on the 3rd floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Cabo Girl Alberta, We have read all your detailed review and we wanted to thank you for letting us know how was your stay with us. We have address all your concerns to the envolved areas in order to improve. We apologize for all the circumstances you went through while staying at Hotel Santa Fe, please give us the... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

My daughters and I stayed here for one week and were very happy. This is a great location, within walking distance to all the happening places. We liked that is was not in the middle of all the bars and such. We were here over spring break so you know how crazy it can be. The rooms are modest, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Hello, dear Victoria K. We thank you for your nice 4 points review and for giving a brief detail of our Hotel. We are glad to know that you would come back! Please let us know if you need any further assistance if you are planning to, we will be glad to be of your service once again. Warmest regards... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice little hotel. This is an older hotel and it does have a few issues. If you are on a budget looking for a nice little place in the middle of town away from the tourist crowds then this is a good hotel. When you check in go and check your room over carefully. The AC should work, check for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, General Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, Thank you for the nice review you wrote about your stay at Hotel Santa Fe. We are glad to read good comments about our staff and our service, we have forwarded your comments to them. We hope to serve you soon on your next visit to Cabo San Lucas! Warm regards! Abraham Martínez General Manager Hotel Santa... More 

new orleans
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked the hotel as an inexpensive three night stay on the end of a week stay at our time share. I also booked here because the reviews were pretty high here on tripadvisor. Upon checking in they could not find our reservation from travelocity. This was odd because we came by earlier in the week to see where we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Sunraygrill, We are currently working on the concerns that you kindly let us know, we assure you that these incidents are infrequent since we do not recall any similar situation with our guests, certainly these situation is not within our normal standards and quality of Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. We are truly sorry that you had this experience,... More 

Santa Rita, Guam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My daughter and I spent two weeks at Hotel Santa Fe. It is right in town and only a mile walk to the Marina. The managers are extremely helpful and also speak good English. The rooms are very clean with a kitchenette, refrigerator and television. The price with breakfast and tax included is very reasonable. This was our first trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear chikara9, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff does the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time. Please contact me whenever you consider to come back, we would be... More 

Sterling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

i stayed there during the hurricane and they treated me very well. They constantly checked on me to make sure I was ok. The manager, Mr Abraham was able to get me safely to the airport so I could get a flight out. He even took me in his personal vehicle and stayed with me till I was safe. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eureka, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

After booking a non-refundable weeks stay thru hotels.com, my plans changed. After staying the first night, I found that needed to finish the week in La Paz. The manager of the hotel kindly agreed to authorize hotels.com to refund the unused portion of my charges.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require further assistance. Best regards! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Pros: A great price for a clean room. Also included full breakfast, free wifi and parking. Also had a pool. Location: We were able to walk to a couple of restaurants nearby. It was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed one night since we were driving up Baja to Loreto.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require any further assistance. Best regards! Abraham Martinez General Manager Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay