We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Fe

Hotel website
Ignacio Zaragoza Esq. Alvaro Obregon | Col Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
13
27
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice little hotel. This is an older hotel and it does have a few issues. If you are on a budget looking for a nice little place in the middle of town away from the tourist crowds then this is a good hotel. When you check in go and check your room over carefully. The AC should work, check for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, General Manager at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Frank H, Thank you for the nice review you wrote about your stay at Hotel Santa Fe. We are glad to read good comments about our staff and our service, we have forwarded your comments to them. We hope to serve you soon on your next visit to Cabo San Lucas! Warm regards! Abraham Martínez General Manager Hotel Santa... More 

new orleans
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked the hotel as an inexpensive three night stay on the end of a week stay at our time share. I also booked here because the reviews were pretty high here on tripadvisor. Upon checking in they could not find our reservation from travelocity. This was odd because we came by earlier in the week to see where we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Sunraygrill, We are currently working on the concerns that you kindly let us know, we assure you that these incidents are infrequent since we do not recall any similar situation with our guests, certainly these situation is not within our normal standards and quality of Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. We are truly sorry that you had this experience,... More 

Santa Rita, Guam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My daughter and I spent two weeks at Hotel Santa Fe. It is right in town and only a mile walk to the Marina. The managers are extremely helpful and also speak good English. The rooms are very clean with a kitchenette, refrigerator and television. The price with breakfast and tax included is very reasonable. This was our first trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear chikara9, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this positive feedback about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff does the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time. Please contact me whenever you consider to come back, we would be... More 

Sterling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

i stayed there during the hurricane and they treated me very well. They constantly checked on me to make sure I was ok. The manager, Mr Abraham was able to get me safely to the airport so I could get a flight out. He even took me in his personal vehicle and stayed with me till I was safe. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eureka, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

After booking a non-refundable weeks stay thru hotels.com, my plans changed. After staying the first night, I found that needed to finish the week in La Paz. The manager of the hotel kindly agreed to authorize hotels.com to refund the unused portion of my charges.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require further assistance. Best regards! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Pros: A great price for a clean room. Also included full breakfast, free wifi and parking. Also had a pool. Location: We were able to walk to a couple of restaurants nearby. It was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed one night since we were driving up Baja to Loreto.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Tom N, We thank you for your preference and for the opportunity to serve you, It is good to know that you were satisfied with the service and the hotel, we are glad that you like it. Please contact us if you require any further assistance. Best regards! Abraham Martinez General Manager Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We checked into Hotel Santa Fe the day Hurricane Odille was supposed to hit. We picked it because of the location (up hill from the water), stability, (solid concrete building) price (we usually are camping in our VW van, not staying at hotels). The staff was amazing during the 2 nights/3 days we spent here. During the hurricane they stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Ms Myla C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos, even though we went through a critical situation,was a pleasure to serve you and and for us is rewarding to read your comment. With the goal to provide the best customer service, we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank... More 

Concord, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We originally booked our stay at this hotel. We wanted to be downtown and stay away from resorts. Unfortunately the hotel has not been taken care of lately. The rooms smell like humidity, the air conditioner does not work in most of the rooms. We can say that because we were relocated to three different rooms in one day. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.... More 

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

it is an authentic hotel in the mexican area of cabo san lucas which is otherwise a colony of the usa. it is a good location from where you can reach almost anything of interest in cabo by walking. even walmart is walking distance being only 2 km away. i rode my bike in less than 10 minutes from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Drfrd, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service.... More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a nice budget hotel that is conveniently located not too far from the marina - 5 minute walk away from the shopping mall and restaurants. The hotel staff were very attentive and polite. Most spoke good English, and there was even a native English speaker for one shift. CONS: - smell in the bathroom; - so-so breakfast; -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Santa_Fe_CSL, Director General at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Eugene N, We thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all your comments in regards to our service. We appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay in Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos. Your comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question