We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

3.5 of 5 Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    188
    67
    30
    22
See reviews for
83
256
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and 3 friends stayed here during Hurricane Odile and were very impressed with the experience we had during a very crazy time in Cabo. We were lucky to arrive a few day's before weather turned and got to experience the hotel, Pool and Bar Esquina. All were impressive, busy and well maintained. The room we were staying in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first went here 3 years ago. Saw it in an article related to Cabo SUP and decided to give it a try. I brought my own Standup Paddleboard and they let me store it at their beach club. The hotel is a VERY short walk from the beach and lets you feel like you are getting away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I like the title of it, has a nice ring to it! Cabo SUP has become a favorite activity of our guests and many enjoy it together which is fun. Many of our guests comment as you have that they enjoy the lifestyle hotel. They enjoy the more personalized experience of a small hotel and... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful long weekend in Cabo and stayed at the Bahia. My room was comfortable and very clean. I loved relaxing in the pool. The pool bar had excellent service and drinks from Ricardo! I tried Bar Esquina for dinner one night and it was fabulous! The only downside was crappy wifi. I look forward to returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. you have touched on several points that we stress every day here at the hotel. Cleanliness is a top priority here and it shows. With such an outdoor, open air climate we need to stay on top of the cleaning. Happy to hear you had a relaxing trip and enjoyed the pool!!! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My experience here was not the best due to Odile. Overall they did an awesome job my last day there which was on the 18th. I feel like they have given more information about what was going on before and after the hurricane. Before the hurricane it was good. Our room was clean and we had pool view. Unfortunately I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patience! We were all under preasure and dealing with a difficult situation but got thru it together. All of Cabo is now working together to rebuild and offer the same experience and better than before. You will need to come back and see us again to get some more pool time!! More

Kassel, Germany
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Bahia hotel for a couple of nights on our recent trip and overall it was a rather disappointing stay. First of all this is not really a boutique hotel. I emphasize this point because on their homepage and in response to other reviews they often claim to be a boutique hotel and this is simply not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of the issue you have written about we due to preparation for a hurricane. I am happy to report that we are open again and ready to receive guests!!! Cabo will be better than ever More

Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

A group of 9 of my friends and family stayed at the Bahia and experienced a great vacation. It started off with the door men that made us feel like family! Cristian and Matias were very informational and accommodating to all our needs. The whole Bahia staff was great! The Bahia is centrally located to restaurants and shopping along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear about your staff especially as I work with them to repair the Bahia after the hurricane. They take such pride in the hotel and we are lucky to have them More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great deal for what we paid. Beautiful hotel but the pool area was a little noisey with all the construction nearby. The cocktails at the swim up bar were amazing and the property is beautifully maintained. There are a lot of restraunts within walking distance and the beach is only a block and a half away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the comments about the cocktails as it always fun to see guests gathering around the pool after the days activities and enjoying a cocktail. Sorry about the construction noise but not much we can do about that. We actually are loving the niose right now because it is Cabo rebuilding after the hurricane!!!!... More

San Diego, California, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Bahia in Cabo twice and will stay there again. It is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaints - which are minor, are: 1. There is only wifi in the lobby not in the rooms. 2. The doors on the bathroom are made from sticks of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visits. Good news , the wifi capability is much better now as we increased our bandwith, and we are continuing to renovate and will sound proof the bathrooms. Cabo is getting back to normal after the hurricane and we are recieving guests. Hope to see you again soon!! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

outdated hotel semi clean. noisey street at midnight. people sweeping the street and speeding cars. okay beds and pretty safe environment. looks okay lots of moths flying around and even in hotel rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In. The late summer we have moths due to the humidity from the rain Hope to see you on your next visit More

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The price was good but now I know why.... Hotel is dated and has no a/c in lobby or restaurant, just fans...when it is August and 90 something an the humidity is high it is very uncomfortable. We had a 4 turn winding staircase to get to the 2nd floor for our bedroom. They did not tell us this and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it sounds like you switched rooms as I agree that staircase would not be good for someone with a bad knee. The weather this August was very humid due to the recent rains but that was minor in comparison to the hurricane. We are doing a full inverntory of all rooms and have updated wifi... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (113)
Viewed
Classic Single (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Single (19)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay