We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Whitburn hotels

BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel

East Main Street, Whitburn EH47 0JU, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kirsty B Bents, null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    53
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
23
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Bents, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had our wedding reception here in November and had an amazing time! We eat here a lot and have attended other events like Christmas nights out etc so know mostly what to expect. The hall looked beautiful and everyone had an amazing time. The only let downs for us were a couple of items on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion for two weddings and also a presentation dance. Both function were very well organised and the meals were excellent. There was a short turn around period while they altered the table to provide the dance floor but an areas where we could congregate, speak to other guests and have a drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend as was attending a wedding. Check in was quick, hotel staff efficient and professional, the wedding ceremony was beautiful and the meal was fantastic. The room was very clean, bright and well laid out. It had everything required for a one night stay. The full Scottish breakfast was one of the best I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Our 108 bar/restaurant is open 7 days, 12 till 10pm Regards More 

Yorkshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our walking group used this hotel for our weekend walking the Pentland Hills, We were made very welcome and looked after well. The service was good and the meals substantial. We ate off a separate menu, but the food served to the general public looked very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I was very impressed with how far your group walked during your travels! Regards Colin More 

Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Well appointed hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Public toilets very clean and to a very high standard. Good weekend entertainment. Food always to a high standard. Free wifi in the lounge and restaurant. Great hotel for the businessman in a nice quiet location with good safe parking. Good for business meetings; 30 mins from Edinburgh and Glasgow airports, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Regards Colin More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

First time stay at the Hillcroft and I have to day what a lovely place. Check in was met by a very pleasant receptionist who made me feel welcome and at ease especially after a 6 hour drive. The room was clean and well appointed. A comfortable bed and nice pillows. A good wifi signal topped it off. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Looking forward to seeing you when you are back up in Scotland Regards Colin More 

Cornwall
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I only sat surprisingly as pulling up outside I thought the hotel looked a little like a 'motel' in the states, once through the doors though I changed my mind. Check in was fortunately very quick after a 14 hour day and my room although very tired looking so far as decor and the bathroom suite's concerned was fairly well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I am currently half way through a full upgrade of all bathroom en suites and rooms. The exterior of the building is what it is! I am delighted that the modern bar restaurant area suited your tastes and again glad the staff made your stay enjoyable. Regards Colin Hilditch More 

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Checked into a ground floor room which had been assigned, following our request. Unfortunately, the compliments have to stop here: although their BestWestern website mentions a bar AND a restaurant, we were denied access to the restaurant area for evening meal. The noise of the "music" in the bar area was unacceptable, on the other hand. The hole in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hilditch, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your feed back on your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not find it to be a good experience. We have an open plan bar and eating area in front of it. We also have the separate conservatory which is where you would have had breakfast. I am puzzled that you say you were denied... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel

Address: East Main Street, Whitburn EH47 0JU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Whitburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel Whitburn, Scotland

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay