We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 South Hykeham hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rotex A Warwick, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (320)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    107
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
48
124
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An amazing experience. Everyone - from Receptionist to Waitresses - was extra friendly and cheerful. My room was well set out and the bedding was fresh. Bottles of water in the room as well... A different atmosphere from other hotels I've been in. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be staying here again when I'm in Lincoln.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many many thanks for your very kind review . How refreshing and rewarding to hear of such satisfaction of your stay with us when we all try so hard to please our customers . I hope you will always be so happy when you stay with us. Gratefully yours and very best wishes Carole Wootton More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel is ok but I have stayed here a few times over the years and the food leaves a lot to be desired. I have been tempted to leave -ve reviews of the food in the past but have resisted. Tonight I ordered potato and leek soup and chicken curry. Soup came quickly but no bread roll with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .I am pleased to hear that you stay with us quite often however I was disappointed that you had a problem with your bread roll and curry. I have had words with the head chef and also the bar staff who were supposed to serve you quickly. I have to say I was very surprised... More

Bury, Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally booked through Expedia but after almost immediately looking at the hotel's own website for more details we found a wine & Dine special offer which was better than the room rate just booked. Upon calling the hotel the receptionist was very helpful and booked us on the deal rate instead. On reading the different webpages it is difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review on your stay with us .It is always good to go on our web site before booking as we often have offers of interest at various times. Unfortunately like many hotels we only have a small garden area, country house hotels are the properties with large areas for recreation therefore we do the... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival we went to check in having booked a Family room ,a Double room & Disabled room, 2 months previous they managed to get this wrong offering My wife and I a Twin!! after a 5 hr drive you don't need to hear that. anyway they ended up giving us a disabled room with no bath and a sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your rapid review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . I have to apologise for the receptionists, over the mistake with your booking. I wish you had asked to be moved to another room when you realised you had been allocated the disabled one ,we would have done everything in our power to change... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight and were treated like royalty a young lady named Eve was receptionist personified and when we stay again we will inquire if she is on duty and book accordingly she made our stay home from home an asset to your establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of Eve I would like to say a big thank you for taking the time to mention how special she made you feel. In fact if you would like to nominate her for a Best Western star award you may do so by looking at the Best Western site that is run totally separate from us. However she... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have eaten here with extended family several times over the past few years.The service is good, the staff are knowledgeable about the ingredients in the food. Last Sunday we went to the carvery. I am a coeliac- the staff understand this and were able to tell me that the gravy is gluten free, roast potatoes may be contaminated due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Head Chef at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Sunday Lunch. You have correctly stated in your review that our Chefs are knowledgeable on all aligens and we take great pride on offering food to all guests with different dietary needs. The meal you ordered and ate was prepared and served completely gluten free and the chef advised which... More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and l booked here for our Sapphire Wedding Anniversary (45 years). It was very last minute. The reception at the hotel on arrival was warm and welcoming they offered us home made flapjack which was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. We were allocated a room alongside the busy A46(250). It was double glazed and hardly any noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

How kind .Thank you so much for your exceptional review .We feel extremely privileged to be the only hotel to gain 5 stars from you. It is refreshing to hear how well the staff treated you and that you had such an enjoyable stay. I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future .... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night. We loved the use of the pool and spa. Room was very clean but rather noisy as we were right next to the pool changing rooms which was a very unwelcome wake up call at 7am! Breakfast in the morning was very lovely and the choice was great. We would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review . I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and am very grateful for your comments. We take each review very seriously and note that you were woken up early by the early birds in the leisure club so sorry they disturbed you . I hope that next time you stay with... More

Heald Green Cheshire
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
55 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times and it just impresses me more and more. The receptionist , Sophie checked me in, professionally and with warmth and really was fantastic, the restaurant, called the Grand, is great, and again the staff, Charlotte and Carol were attentive and made sure you were enjoying your meal. The food, I had the seared tuna,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

WOW ! Is the only retort other than thank you so much for such a terrific review of us. How gratifying to hear that you have stayed with us so many times and each time you have enjoyed all we have to offer . The team will be so grateful that you mention them . Luke will be extremely impressed... More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel with my friend for the weekend and wasn't sure what to expect with me using an electric wheelchair, even though I had looked on the website and telephoned the hotel. I wasn't disappointed perfect for my wheelchair access, room just right with walk in shower, spotlessly clean. Pool with hoist which was great meaning I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind and complimentary review of your stay with us especially as you are a wheelchair user. We as a team are all grateful for your comments and chef was delighted he could please you with his food, enough to eat with us on both your evenings. I will let the Spa know how... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Grand Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer