We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    121
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
57
141
12
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Summery: Positive side: - Free WiFi - Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi - Indoor swimming pool - restaurant - Fully equipped gym - Friendly staff - easy access to A46 - pillow menu Negative sides are: - Cleaning - Heating - no attractions - no shops (unless you have a car) - basic TV (english tv only) I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to The Bentley with family many times but this time I was disappointed and won't be rushing back. We were invited for Sunday lunch as a treat, first we had to wait a while to be served drinks it was busy, Christmas market weekend, we then ordered the Carvery, meat was so hard to cut as all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. Basically just a place to stay whilst we attended the Lincoln German Market. Originally it was the best hotel to visit the Xmas Market due to its close proximity but we were very warmly welcomed, thought highly of the rooms and thoroughly enjoyed the service we received. Matthew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for visit to Lincoln market. Plenty of parking, good selection of eateries close by. Did not eat in hotel, as it was very busy. Taxi into Lincoln very convenient, no hassle with parking during Christmas market days. Staff efficient, and helpful. Breakfast -good variety of cooked food, and cold buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive review especially over the breakfast that you enjoyed . Obviously everything went to plan over your stay of which we are all delighted . I hope you will stay with us again very soon. Kindest regards Carole Wootton More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and spa were great. Brilliant staff great place to relax. However restaurant was something else to consider. One refund of costs for a meal that was really served poorly. But unfortunately I had Chefs special - gammon steak and fried egg. Guess what this was served with - seasonal vegetables brussel sprouts, carrots and new potatoes. Even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review . I am not too sure how to reply. Normally the gammon is served with chips . The vegetables are served separately in a dish for you and your guests to choose from. If you were not offered fried potatoes chef would have cooked them for you if you had asked. It is highly... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Service despite being fully booked and numerous Christmas parties during the evening. The room was lovely only down point was that the room was very warm and the heating control wasn't working so had to open the windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review . I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope it won't be too long until you visit us again. Many thanks and Merry Christmas Carole Wootton More 

Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for the Lincoln Christmas Market, Staff were very good, very helpful and saved us a few hours because of their local knowledge, hotel is a good hotel, a little dated but welcoming, clean and warm. The room again a little dated but big, bath and shower, good shower too, but the bed, i have stayed in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I am so pleased you found our beds so comfortable we do have many compliments over them. I am sorry we didn't come up to your standards re breakfast. As for Best Western, it is not a chain of hotels . Each hotel is individually owned therefore every one is different and independent of... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for dinner one Saturday at 1800hrs the restaurant didn't open until 1900hrs so we had to eat in the bar area - we were both pleasantly surprised, gluten free choices are marked on the menu with plenty to choose from - all in all very impressed - so much so that four of us going back to try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on us . I am pleased you enjoyed your bar meals with us and we look forward to seeing you again next month when you come to dine with us . Very Best wishes Carole Wootton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay