We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    125
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
60
148
12
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Boston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel as I was attending a Dinner&Dance there.All staff very helpful.Good size room & very comfy bed with choice of pillows!.Spa facilities available on site with a swimming pool.Very good food at the function & also at buffet style breakfast.Yummy Lincolnshire sausages!Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

What a lovely review you have given us . You obviously enjoyed your experience here at the hotel .Thank you for recommending it and I can assure you the yumee Lincolnshire sausages will be waiting for you once again. Many thanks Best wishes Carole Wootton More 

Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly welcome and keen to assist. Will no doubt be staying again soon and hope to try restaurant next time. Menu looks interesting and reasonably priced. Bed was very comfortable. Hot water VERY hot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review on your stay at The Bentley . Next time you stay please eat with us and why not try the Spa it has so much to offer. Many thanks once again Best Wishes Carole Wootton More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a couple stayed just for one night in room 224 for a surprise birthday party down the road. The Bentley is just what you would expect from this type of hotel. As we had already booked the check in was easy, staff seemed pleasant enough, the bar area nice. Lift OK, room again as you would expect, nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I must apologise for the noise at 6 am unfortunately we had had a power cut and the timer was out by one and a half hours which is the bar chiller motor which should start up at 8am. As for the view from your window when the hotel is busy some people as... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 2nd visit for an overnight spa break; we chose it again as we are a group split across country and it suited us for price and location. It's not the best spa; but good enough at the price offered. The hotel staff are friendly and the quality of treatments is high. The hotel isnt the most modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's good to hear that you enjoy your spa breaks with us and that you returned for a second visit . We do not aim to be the most modern hotel as we prefer the more traditional approach. We look forward to seeing you on your third visit. Sincerely Carole Wootton More 

Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

it has been an excellent visit for my birthday, the team at the spa and in the hotel were faultless and would go back again. Well done for creating such an amazing atmosphere and knowing your knowledge when we picked products.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words . We obviously ticked all your boxes .Its always a pleasure to learn that we have come up to all expectations. Thank you again Best wishes Carole Wootton More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel situated on the southern outskirts of Lincoln is ideally situated for a visit to Lincoln and its surrounds. It has ample free car parking and has a pleasing exterior. The rooms are clean relatively spacious and well appointed. The hotel has a good sized swimming pool that is well looked after. The breakfasts were of a high standard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments re your stay with us . We are always delighted to hear that customers have enjoyed their stay with us . I hope it won't be too long to welcome you back sincerely Carole Wootton More 

england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on business a couple of days ago. The hotel was great and very reasonable. The service was really good and the staff made a real effort to be friendly. Especial thanks to the bar staff who were really pleasant and helped me with my queries relating to where certain buildings were located in the City. I thought the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your ace review . What more can we say except please just keep returning. Kindest regards Carole More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here for different things like slimming world and christmas parties and we have had such a good time with friendly staff and the pool is ace as well we loved a lot foods great in restaurant and it just brill ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your ace review . What more can we say except please just keep returning. Kindest regards Carole More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay but the room rate was very expensive for what they are there was nothing executive about the room if im been honest beds was comfy but small the pool and jacuzzi was a good little add on which brightened our stay and the bar was nice and breakfast was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .we are sorry you found our rates expensive as we are extremely competitive with all hotels in the area and we have more amenities on offer free of charge to our customers . Eg our popular leisure centre with excellent pool Sincerely Carole Wootton More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was all brilliant ,staff lovely, service great,food great, pool very nice ,we all loved every minute and will be telling all our friends and family to stay there a excellent treat,we can't wait to come back x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments . I am so pleased the team made you so comfortable and we all look forward to seeing you again along with your family and friends Kindest regards Carole Wootton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay