We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    132
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
156
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
LINCOLN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A warm welcome on such a cold wet day was fully appreciated as we checked into the hotel. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful and even offered us a slice of cake on check in. The executive room was spacious , extremely comfortable , but most importantly spotlessly clean. We had time to make use of the leisure facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night in one of the 4 poster suites. Couldn't fault the suite apart from maybe the bath could be updated for a suite and deeper. Staff were very pleasant. Fault would be no background music in the bar and ni sir conditioning so bar was stuffy and dry. Also £16 pounds for a double jd and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tetney,grimsby
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel a few times.We have found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food has been very tasty and tthe daily menu changes mean we can always find something different and tasty. The breakfast is always good, whether you are at the start or towards the end of service. We have found the hotel very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a kind and lovely review . I am so pleased you always ejoy your stay with us and hope you continue to do so Kindest regards Carole More 

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the warm welcome on arrival, the attentive and extremely efficient restaurant staff, to the additional facilities such as a gym and sauna, this was a very pleasant place to stay for the night. Great value for money, I just wish I had more time to enjoy all that was on offer!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your straight to the point review . I. Its always gratifying to us all when customers such as yourself enjoy the stayI hope you will stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Carole More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I went away for the weekend to the Bentley hotel on the 21st February. As you enter the hotel inside it all looks beautiful and you are greeted with a friendly smile by the receptionist, they were very helpful and explained everything about our stay. I booked the hotel online, my package included dinner in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

What a lovely review you have given us all . I think you have seen the hotel as we wish all customers would . You have loved everything, what a wonderful feeling that gives us all,because believe me all the team read the reports and often take comments to heart. Yours will make their day you have been very kind.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I have been staying at the Bently for around 10 years and stay 2 or 3 times a year. We are never disappointed with the friendliness and professional way we are welcomed by all the staff including the receptionists, waiting and cleaning staff. They are a credit to the hotel. Although the furniture is good quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you . Once again you have enjoyed your stay with us with your daughter. Your comments are very kind and I hope you will continue to join us for many years to come Very best wishes Carole Wootton More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived we were relaxed. The Receptionist was very helpful and cheerful with a big welcome smile. We were informed where everything was and were asked to enjoy our stay....really lovely welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review . We are all delighted that you were welcomed so well and hope you will visit us many more times in the future. Kind regards Carole Wootton More 

Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this Hotel a few times over the years as have my colleagues as we have it as our preferential Hotel when on Business in the area. Once again it does not disappoint.Food in the restaurant was excellent and the steaks very yummy. Rooms to their usual standard. All credit to the cleaning staff. Has a night porter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . It is good to have a totally different type of review such as yours as you were obviously staying through business and most of our reviews come from leisure weekend customers. You have commended each department and for that I am feeling extremely proud as all of the team try so hard to come... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the night with my partner on a spa break package, the beauty spa was wonderful, fully enjoyed our experience. The food at the restaurant was out of this world we both order steak and its the best steak ive had. The rooms are dated( each to their own taste) but very clean. I wouldnt want to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review . The girls in the spa will be delighted that you had such a great time. The chef will also enjoy your comments re the steak . All in all we have made your stay worthwhile & I thank you for that. Best Wishes Carole Wootton More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very warm welcome and friendly staff all round. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed perfectly comfortable. Shower a little weak but fine. Breakfast included and a good selection of foods. No parking charge as with some and easy to find. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive and to the point review on the Bentley . We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon kindest regards Carole Wootton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay