We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    113
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
49
132
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst on business. The receptionist was very polite and the check in process was very quick. The room was very spacious and clean. I had a great nights sleep and the shower was of a good quality. The hotel has a bar and restaurant and I found the food to be of good quality.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

i stayed here for a night on a business trip to the area and enjoyed my stay. Check in was simple and easy as it should be. My room was easy to find and a generous size. All the expected services and facilities where available in the room which was spotless. As a guest I was able to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms were basic but spacious and very clean. Good size bathroom with shower. Check in was quick and efficient on arrival, plenty of parking. The bar in the hotel on the first night was very relaxing with good service, however on the second night there was a charity event on and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights on a business trip. Well looked after by all the staff and had some fabulous food. Moved room on the last night due to noise issues in my corridor....sorted by the hotel without fuss; thank you for that. Will definitely be using the hotel again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easingwold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel with a group for three nights from the 9th October and quite frankly couldn't fault it. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff without exception were first class. We didn't use the pool or health facilities as we had an extensive programme of events but they were there if required. The acid question... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I stayed here with my husband at the weekend. When booking I paid for a standard double room with was advertised as having king sized bed- the same as what it said on my confirmation email. Upon checking my online reservation, it actually said twin beds- at which point I rang the bentley and was assured it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bentley provided a weekend stay which was extremely comfortable, relaxed and value-for-money. Our Executive room was very large and we had specifically requested a room away from the road and, therefore, did not have any traffic noise at all (even with the window open). The staff were all very friendly and just the right level of attentiveness.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an annual business visit for 2 nights. The rooms are huge and comfortable, but I do need to concur with other comments about noise. You certainly hear the road in a lot of the rooms, and certainly wouldn't want to have the windows open! There are also long corridors with a lot of doors, plus it is difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your two night stay with us . I, m sorry you felt the corridors were long with too many doors this I'm afraid is legistration from the fire service . The hotel is quite large therefore to walk to rooms at the end of the building we have long corridors.. Sincerely Carole Wootton More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights, our room was huge with an enormous and very comfortable double bed. We did get a little corridor noise from other inconsiderate guests, but not enough to disturb us, and no road noise at all. The pool and spa facilities are some of the best I've seen in this type of hotel. Breakfast pretty good, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review , we seem to have satisfied all your needs over your three night stay with us . I am pleased to hear you did not find the hotel noisy and that you had three good nights sleep. The sausage and mash is a firm favourite with our regular customers ,I am pleased you enjoyed... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The hotel is lovely and clean, has a bit of an 'old hotel' feel about it but nothing is broken or dirty. The pool/steam room/sauna are lovely, spa staff are great, all the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The in-room heating is great. Unfortunately the walls are paper thin. We were woken up at 7:30am by next door's TV,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review . I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction . I'm sorry if other clients were noisy in the hotel , some people do not respect others and think nothing of turning TV's up . Sincerely Carole wootton More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay