We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 South Hykeham hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in South Hykeham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mully01_11 Doncaster, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (310)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    104
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
46
122
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm afraid I came away from the family meal I had the other night quite disappointed. For £21.50 for two courses, I was expecting something fancy to be delivered, but instead it was of similar quality to a supermarket ready-meal. The Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes and beef were all very poor, looking and tasting like they'd come out of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I can only apologise for your disappointment in your meal with us . I was not only surprised but extremely sad as we are renowned for our good food . I shall certainly be taking this up with our head chef . I wish you had mentioned it at the time and we could... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a weekend break at the Best Western Bentley Hotel and Spa and had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff were all extremely helpful and professional and could not do enough to help us. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfy - also a big plus in the hot weather -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review . We are all delighted that your stay with us was so satisfying and that you were so comfortable and happy . I hope you will stay with us again in the very near future and have another relaxing weekend Kind regards Carole Wootton More

Painswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been using the Lincoln Bentley for years on business. I'm always impressed by the people and great service including the night porters. The Spa is welcome after a long hard day or drive. Restaurant service and food good. So highly recommended for great value and consistently high standards which reflects the place is run by a Lady MD -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Well , what can I write ? After many years and many reviews on the Bentley your words have made me so proud and happy to realise that you return often and are happy with all we have to offer . It isn't often someone compliments me in such a lovely way . From myself and all of the team... More

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel on several occassions, all for business.It is a no nonsense hotel, clean basic rooms, nice helpful staff, bar food pleasant, dining room adequate for breakfast , but soulless for dinner.Plenty of nice places nearby for dinner, but a car is required. The big draw for me is the great swimming pool and sauna where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review of us . We are pleased your stays with us help you unwind and relax . I hope you will have dinner with us on another occasion but in the meantime I'm pleased you find the amenities pleasing. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Sincerely Carole Wootton More

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed the experience. It has a leisure club and the food in the restaurant is very good. However, I have had a room on the side of the hotel away from the road before. This time I got a room overlooking the road which is very busy and can be very noisy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's good to hear you are are a returning customer. If at any time you are allocated a room which you would prefer to change just ring reception and wherever possible it will be no problem to allocate a room on the side of the hotel. However we... More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited hotel in November in anticipation of organising a tour in 2015 for approx 60 people. Met with Claire Sanders who was a very efficient Manager, having worked at this hotel for a number of years.A very clean & tidy hotel with air-conditioning throughout, which would be very welcome at the present time. Car parking is excellent with 120 spaces,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind report on The Bentley . I am so pleased you had a good stay and thought the food and amenities would be pleasing for your group in 2015 . I am sure Claire looked after you well and she will be delighted with your comments . I find it reassuring that you also took the... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for one night prior to the Waddington airshow,when we checked in there was a wedding party so the hotel was very busy.the room was dated .we decided to eat at a nearby pub we didn't feel comfy in the hotel.the beds were very hard and the pillow were terrible.next morning the breakfast was very average and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I'm very sorry we did not meet with your expectations on your stay with us . It was a very busy time and we could not book you a table in the restaurant until later as everyone had booked their meals before arrival and we were full. Your comments will certainly be discussed Sincerely... More

ASHFORD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the weekend of the Waddington Air Show, and my partner and myself had booked in to the Bentley Hotel, as it is only a few miles from the airfield. We arrived at 315pm, after pushing through all the smokers crowded round the main Reception. We were told when I tried to book dinner for that evening that 8.30pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review . We have taken all your comments on board , especially your point on waste . I am pleased Claire dealt with any problems quickly. I wish we could restrain other peoples children but I'm afraid we are not allowed to .the hotel was very very busy that weekend, unfortunately we cannot turn... More

Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel we requested a rewards card upgrade, the young lady sorted our request straight away and within 15mins our room was ready. The room was very impressive and better than expected. We made use of the leisure facilities and felt relaxed after using the pool sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. The hotel is within easy distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Your review was a very welcome report. It is always good to hear of customers having a relaxing time with us . You obviously used and enjoyed all our facilities . I hope you will find time to visit us again for another break and perhaps stay a little longer and also enjoy the treatments the therapists in our spa... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly welcome, room was comfortable and very clean,leisure facilities were very good, food and bar staff were generally good. Unfortunately the cheese cake we ordered was curdled! The corsage was unprofessional in the way he reprimanded one of the bar staff. Overall we had a very nice time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentley82, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us . I am happy to learn that your overall experience with us was a happy one & hope you will find time to stay again very soon Kind regards Claire Sanders More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa

Address: Newark Road | South Hykeham, South Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > South Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentley Hotel And Leisure Club
Best Western South Hykeham
South Hykeham Best Western
Best Western Lincoln
Lincoln Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa Lincoln/South Hykeham, UK

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln. It is the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and brand new state of the art Spa. This is a prime location which is ideally located only 8 minutes from the A1 at Newark, and being on the end of the Lincoln by-pass we are only 5 minutes away from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. Other facilities in the Leisure Club include: Jacuzzi, Sauna & Steam Room. We also have a hydraulic hoist on the pool side for people who require help climbing in and out of the pool. The hotel is open to the public with the Martini Bar, Grand Restaurant and the Spa. We offer Free Internet WiFi access for patrons in all bedrooms and conference suites. The Bentley Hotel has state of the art conference facilities catering for all types of events from 2 delegates up to 350 delegates in various sized suites all with Air Conditioning. The Hotel is licensed to hold Civil Ceremonies & Partnerships in three of our suites, all of which can hold up to 100 guests. We can also cater for all types of Wedding Receptions, Private Dinners and Charity Balls.Check out our special seasonal accommodation offers all through the year. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

See which rooms travelers prefer