We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinnitty Castle Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Kinnitty, Kinnitty, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
PADRAIGTrim Trim
Rate this Hotel

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    114
    46
    25
    20
See reviews for
72
258
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Trim
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a lovely stay here, last November, being the dead of Winter added to the atmospheric gothic feel to the place. Being near the hills in a mostly overlooked part of Ireland, this added big time to the experience, almost Wuthering Draculas Castle Irish style. Staff all grand as was the food and the room. My only problem was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to Cavan and the team for giving us a great night, Food in the restaurant was quality with great service, the room was lovely, very atmospheric would definitely go again. The castle is fabulous with many original features and made for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 626robbie Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing Kinnitty Caste Hotel for your overnight stay. I a glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you for a return visit in the future Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last weekend in Kinnity Castle and I have to say we were very disappointed. Firstly on a positive note the staff very lovely, couldnt fault them, the food was good, again no complaints there. The castle has lovely period features, olde worlde charm but unfortunately it lacks basic comforts such as heating in the bedroom (radiators not working, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear breda2015 Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and also for initially choosing Kinnitty Castle Hotel for your stay, we try to give each individual quest a level of satisfactory service and we take all feedback very seriously. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay to its full potential. Thank you for your... More 

Bansha, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are not long back from a relaxing break in Kinnitty Castle Hotel. My wife is expecting out first child this summer so with no summer holiday on the horizon we decided to have weekend break away in Ireland in March.  We chose Kinnitty as it was relatively near our home (1 hour and a half drive) yet far enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for your thoughtfully kind review of your stay at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, firstly I apologies for being woken by other guests, but also that you for accepting that unfortunately this does happen from time to time and I am only glad that it did not affect your entire stay. Secondly let me express my gratitude... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from another weekend in Kinnitty Castle and yet again it didnt let us down! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a stay in an amazing authentic castle with the friendliest staff going, most delicious food and the nicest atmosphere. It really has everything in our opinion and cannot wait for our next trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tara M, It is always a pleasure to welcome both you and your husband back to Kinnitty Castle Hotel, it is a key goal for us as the team to build long lasting relationships with our repeat guests and I am happy to see the evidence here. I am glad that once again you have enjoyed your stay with... More 

Rio Verde, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our worst stay in Ireland and the most expensive! They provided us with a tiny room on the top floor. When we arrived in the room it was clearly evident that the room had not been used for quite a long time. We had to call the staff to have someone come and turn on the heat. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nana B Thank you for your review. As you will see from the most recent extensive line of positive reviews, we have taken on board alot of guest feedback and comments to ensure that we offer a warm, welcoming and atmospheric place to stay, and since your visit 11 months ago, I am happy to confirm that were are... More 

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our family booked in as a group for a special Christmas deal that included dinner and room and breakfast for a reasonable price. We were ten adults and two young children. We were allowed to dine in a separate room from the restaurant which meant we could be relaxed about the children being restless and not bothering other diners. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reginac144 Many Thanks for your kind words. It is always our pleasure to accommodate and entertain our guests so they leave feeling happy, relaxed and that they have received value for money. I am glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will consider us in the future Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A trip back to the past for a weekend away with a difference. A birthday present for my wife, we were both delighted with the experience. The setting is wonderful.The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful,be it first thing in the morning or late at night.The food is wonderful. Do not expect all the mod cons as it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, Thank you for your complimentary review on Kinnitty Castle Hotel and for choosing us for your night away, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group celebrating a birthday. The staff were very friendly, the rooms warm and inviting. We had 12 rooms between us, each one of them had a different shape and feel. The set out a different room for our dinner on Saturday night which was laid out magnificently. The food all weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J B Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words and I am very happy that we were able to create a great weekend stay for your family. I hope you made some very happy memories at Kinnitty Castle Hotel Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Just back from overnight stay at the castle.stayed in the Darcy suite,very impressed with the ample four poster bed.It added to the whole affect of staying in a castle,you felt like you were drawn back in time into another world. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and obliging and it had a very homely and friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

eithne h h Thank you for your review I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you may take the opportunity to return to us some time in the near future Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question