We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kinnitty Castle Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Kinnitty, Kinnitty, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Graham B Ipswich, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    274
    124
    53
    28
    20
See reviews for
87
288
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Kinnitty Castle Hotel is everything you imagine a 13th Century castle to be. If you are looking for immaculate 5 star luxury maybe this is not the place for you. If on the other hand you want warm, comfy, authentic opulence this is definitely for you. Kinnitty is certainly an imposing place and it does feel grand. Our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for a family wedding in July 2015. Fantastic service, great food. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a incrediible irish welcome. We held a late late night sing-along in the dungeon bar and the castle manager joined in while checking on the bar service! (he has a great voice by the way). The 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BR, Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your family wedding at Kinnitty Castle Hotel. We will pass on your kind words to all the Staff and we hope to welcome you to the Hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, The Management Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my fiancée to sample food and atmosphere... both were amazing... was a freezing night out but l roaring fires and stunning library bar made a cosy place to enjoy a whiskey and boardgame after our meal. We were blown away with the food and service and have booked our wedding as a result. We are very happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinead1, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments about your stay at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and got to experience the Castle's food and charm. We look forward to welcoming you both for your wedding and helping plan your special day. Kind regards, The Management Team More 

San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the most amazing hotel experience I've ever had. If you want to stay in a castle that actually has character and history (and isn't completely madeover like a lot of them are), stay here. It was like staying in a museum. We stayed in the Suret Suite and it was the most gorgeous room I've ever been in. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear the Native, It was lovely to read your recent review about your stay at the Castle, we are pleased that you experienced our Award Winning Cuisine and enjoyed it. We pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide and will pass on your kind comments about the Staff. We do hope that you will come and visit... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I REALLY, REALLY wanted to like this place. I made reservations more than 3 months ahead of time, booking the full equestrian, 4-course meal and "individually styled bedroom" package via the hotel's web site. In other words, we booked early and bypassed discounted web sites where sometimes you might not secure the best rooms. We were planning a special experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my wedding reception 15 years ago. Went back last Saturday and the place still looks fabulous and so real! Really enjoyed going to the basement where you can see the Knights at the round table and many many treasures...went up for a drink at the bar, despite the fact that there was a wedding on we enjoyed a drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NadiaADA Thank you for your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your nice comments to the staff and I hope you don’t leave it 15 years before you visit us again. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel with very pleasant staff. I do believe the castle is haunted. I took a picture of the castle and in the picture there appears to be what looks like a shadow of a person who was not there when I took the picture. Went horseback riding at the hotel. This was awesome! But wear bug spray!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Castle, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Management Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to stay in a castle hotel in Ireland and this was exactly what I envisioned. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were friendly. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night and took a walk around the horse stables, dungeon bar, and beautiful trails. The hotel offers horse back riding and archery but unfortunately we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, We were delighted to read the review that you left about your recent stay at Kinnitty Castle Hotel and that you managed to experience some of what we have to offer. We hope to welcome you to the Hotel again when you could sample some more of the activities. We will pass on your kind words to the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic venue. The medieval look to the castle and the Dungeon bar is very tastefully doneGreat food and atmosphere ! The grounds are amazing and the forest walks have to be seen if you go there!We'll be back in the future. Well done to all involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Castle, we are delighted that you enjoyed the Horse Riding that is available . We do hope to welcome you to the Castle again in the future. Kind Regards, The Management Team More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were two friends travelling together through Ireland and decided we couldn’t pass up a night in a castle as a stopover on our way from Dublin to Galway. Offaly is a lovely rural area that has great views and lots of fresh air. The castle itself is off to one side of the road that passes through a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KinnittyCastleHotel, Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jules May, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay at the Castle, we are pleased that you got to experience alot of what we have to offer and will pass your kind words about the staff, we are glad that you enjoyed your Horse Riding experience in the Slieve Bloom Mountains. In... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinnitty
9.0 mi away
The Maltings
The Maltings
#1 of 4 in Birr
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
10.5 mi away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
14.4 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glendine Venue & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay