We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kinnitty accommodations

Kinnitty Castle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Kinnitty, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kinnitty Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    110
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
70
248
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had the pleasure of spending a night at Kinnitty for a celebration with family and friends, including some children, it was a great experience. We had marvelous outdoor activity of clay pigeon shooting (which I was terrible at) but rather than the young children be bored looking at the adults horseback riding was organised for them so they also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I Treated my boyfriend for the weekend for his birthday. The room was immaculate and just as described on the Website. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. The food was amazing. I've already booked to stay again in march. Fully reccommend for couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nenagh, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Below was a letter sent to kinnitty castle. The response was unsatisfactory. With the reply being if we were ever to stay again we may be looked after properly which should have been done in the first place. I would definitely not stay in this hotel again. I booked a one day stay at your hotel using a voucher this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emma-in-dublin Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Kinnitty Castle Hotel. As I have explained to you previously - it is very important for us to receive all levels of feedback to be able to learn and move forward. As you touched on it here, I am sorry to read that my replies to your issues were... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great old school hotel, exactly as it looks on its website. Room was huge and clean. Food delicious. Staff very lovely. Great walks to be had. Suspicious of a ghost in our room, however, as the kettle switched itself on while we were having a nap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1MJB, Thank you kindly for your review of Kinnitty Castle Hotel on TripAdvisor, it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly thank you for your comments relating to our staff, accommodation and food. It was intriguing to read about the Kettle activity! Warmest Regards Cavan Dunne Hotel Manager More 

Cork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend...and what a beautiful setting...we are definitely planning a return visit. From the minute you arrive...from the view from the road..the long driveway...the big heavy entrance door...the stairs leading to reception....you start experiencing the castle feel. Reception & checkin was great - we arrived early - however this was not an issue & we enjoyed a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sliggy1cork, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Kinnitty Castle Hotel. It is most rewarding to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the staff that you encountered, I sincerely hope this will not be your only visit to Kinnitty and I look forward to a possible return Warmest... More 

Castleisland, Kerry, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with four of my girlfriends on 10th Jan..... The Hotel is so beautiful... We had afternoon tea when we arrived which was such a treat as check in not until 3pm.....We then went to our elegant rooms and relaxed in our fore poster bed. We had the nicest meal in the restaurant. And then enjoyed a scrumptious meal in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kinnitty Castle Hotel on TripAdvisor, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We class our food, customer service and hospitality as our unique points so I was happy to see you enjoyed all 3 with the addition of the entertainment in... More 

Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from Kinnitty Castle. Firstly I need to say, I stayed in Kinnitty Castle last year and it was amazing. This time just didn't quite hit the mark for me. We were allocated the De la Poer suite. I actually requested that suite upon booking, as the pictures on tripadvisor looked amazing and it was a treat for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzieocork Thank you for your review, I am glad to see that you enjoyed the most of your stay with us, the Del a Poer is a beautiful room and thank you for noting this, we had in fact replaced the bed frame a number of months ago and I was unaware that it was still an issue, I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we had our wedding at kinnitty on the 9th of January 2015. To all the staff at kinnitty and in particular Simon and aoife , thank you for an unforgettable day. All of our guests commented on how wonderful everything was . The food was top class , the setting perfect , and the staff excellent. I would have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C Thank you for your comments and for such a swift review, its good to know you really enjoyed your wedding day with us and that you would recommend us to other couples planning their wedding, for this we thank you, You are always welcome at Kinnitty Castle Hotel and we hope that we will see you again... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from one nights stay in the castle itself. This was a special treat, €220 for dinner bed and breakfast, not easily earned. The staff and food were just excellent. The problem was the room. When we go away we like better than we left at home, the tap dripped all night, there was no bulb in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ch C, Thank you for taking the time to review Kinnitty Castle Hotel after your visit. I am glad that parts of your stay were enjoyable and thank you for the mention towards the high standard of service and food. My apologies are extended to you for the experience you had with our guest bedroom. I can confirm that... More 

County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Stayed here for one night and personally couldn't get out of the place quick enough. we were shown to our room after a lengthy wait to check in , as the rooms were not ready. The room was like a shed, the cobwebs on the walls were ridiculous, the room was dirty and the light switch was hanging off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavanDunne, General Manager at Kinnitty Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T C, Thank you for your review of Kinnitty Castle Hotel. I am disappointing to read that your stay was not satisfactory and for that I ask you to please accept my sincere apologies. Firstly, I am sorry that you had to wait a unusual period of time for your room, we had a large event the prior evening... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kinnitty Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnitty Castle Hotel

Address: Kinnitty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Kinnitty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinnitty Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kinnitty Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Kinnitty

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Kinnitty Castle Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby