We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cebu Club Fort Med Resort

National Highway, Boljoon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cebu Club Fort Med Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is nice, overall, it's your average beach resort. I rated it low because of their terrible, terrible customer service! When we were there, they don't have enough staff who can assist customers/travelers who just arrived. No one welcomed us in their reception area, so we just proceeded down to their restaurant to have lunch. The food? Hmm, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ciaraboi
CebuClubFortMed, Public Relations Manager at Cebu Club Fort Med Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your experience. However, allow us to clarify some points you raised with regard to the service you received during your visit. Admittedly, the resort was quite busy during the time of your visit, and the front desk staff was temporarily away to help with other matters. However, like many other hotels and resorts, there is... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing beats this resort, my all time favorite within southern part of Cebu. Avail their nice and clean rooms. Enjoy their pools, one for children 4ft below, and their pool for adults. Love their food, and their new Brick Oven. It is also minutes away from Tan-awan Oslob for whaleshark watching!

Helpful?
3 Thank Francis R
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I was there just few days back. The resort was very quiet and cosy. We were staying in Casita rooms. The rooms are cleaned. Our rooms are facing the sea so we wake up to nice scenery and I managed to catch two sunsets. We met one of the staffs/manager, Helen, who has introduced nice places for us to explore... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 9la
Mandaluyong
Level Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Location: located in Boljoon.Just 800meters away from the town proper. If coming from Cebu the Resort is before Ili Rock and the Town of Boljoon. Check In: there was no one manning the front desk when we arrived so i rang the bell and a staff member arrived. Our room was not yet ready so we went to the Resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank quadro
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Stayed 2 nights here as am getting tired of being ripped of in more popular places. My family and I went to swim with the whale sharks and opted to stay at this hotel which was pretty darn good at the price. The same standard would have cost more than twice as much in oslob. Ok we had a car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit. Facility generally clean and we'll kept. Not perfect. Staff forgot a few minor things, but overall a good value while traveling. No Sandy beach. Pool could have been cleaner, need to clean their filters. Basic menu, but good food.

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We booked 2 Casita rooms here last Ocotober, and we were supprised by the fact that only one of them had a double bed, while we had ceraintly booked for doubles. Pool was nice, and the view on the sea is really relaxing. however there is no beach. The restaurant only opens until 8pm, and if you want to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Max K
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I've stopped by this place two times to take a break during drives along the highway so I haven't stayed in the rooms. Place looks nice, unfortunately no beach. Clientele seems to be the older generation who just wants to dip in the pool and sunbathe with a book. No energy at the place. First time we just drank two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dselvag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

When I arrived the first thing I noticed was the pool. Water was very cloudy, was not clear and clean. The room was ok on a good note, restaurant was very dissappointing. Not a very good selection, food ok with very little choices. Next, if you come here bring lot of cash, they do not take cards and ATM stations... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald S

Travelers are raving about these Boljoon hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Let me share with you our bad experience while staying in this resort. I am not really fond of writing a review online but since I don't want our experience to happen to other people, I am compelled to do this review here. We chose Club Fort Med as the venue of our annual departmental outing this year so we... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank JRYAP Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boljoon
19.1 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
26.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Granada Beach House
0.9 mi away
Noordzee Hostel
Noordzee Hostel
#1 of 3 in Boljoon
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.3 mi away
Seafari Resort
Seafari Resort
#8 of 18 in Oslob
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay