We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit

Travelers' Choice award winner
Debrezeit Ethiopia, Debre Zeyit, Ethiopia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Debre Zeyit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
zichron yackov
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Its our third time in Kuriftu. As usual the place is great., But the food became catastrophic! Dinner and breakfast way below the standards. Its better to dine somewhere else. Wi-Fi available but its on and of. We will be back to enjoy the facilities but for sure we will have our meals outside.

Helpful?
Thank mandold
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was nice weekend with my kids and wife. We really enjoyed it and we are looking forward to go again. the weather is very nice especially at night. also the restaurant and food is good and tasty.... if you are living in Addis, you should go there to relax.

Helpful?
Thank Abdulqader A
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a night at this resort on the day we arrived in Ethiopia. Starting with the good side: The view from the restaurant overlooking L.Kuriftu was quite good. The array of traditional food Nice hot shower The breakfast cereal variety Interesting African decor What I struggled with was: Really really slow reception staff. We had made our booking in November... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelly K
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the resort today 17th January. let's start from the good. The views are beautifully designed to make a difference from others. Next I spent almost 30 minutes to pay the intrance fee in very small reception office. Then at the main restaurant there was a wedding program so we obliged to go at the new site nearly 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aklilu M
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The very large restaurant is open to people with a membership in the resort and offers a wide variety of various foods, including traditional Ethiopia specialties. I had the grilled Nile perch. Along with a large portion of fresh vegetables it came with delicious mashed potatoes beautifully presented on the plate. The service staff were very good and the natural... More 

Helpful?
Thank msmunich01930
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the director of operations and training manager i was happy to receive the best hospitality during my visit. i do recommend everyone to the facility The extended event area facing the small lake is ideal for events which gives it a plus score

Helpful?
Thank Clemocool
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

It's nice to get out of Addis but a bit shocked that this resort was so poorly organized. Poorly organized reception; Rooms with poor internet (or none). The rooms in the annex have the best views of the lake but there is no internet there and room service literally took 90 mins for a non-food item. It's also about a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYDCwanderer
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The Kuriftu resort was just what I needed after spending two weeks in Addis attending a training. The ambiance was fabulous from the tastefully decorated rooms (not to mention flowers on the bed), beautiful greenery, to the view of the lake from the dining area. The food was delicious and the staff was super attentive. Having the owner of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esi C
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear our esteemed guest, we thank you very much for your Invaluable comments indeed. your detail and constructive comments will help us to keep the strong side we do have and to strive to avoid the weak sides you have commented in your reviews. we are very sorry to hear that you were not happy regarding the inconvenience happened due... More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The staff makes you feel comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are so cultural and beautiful. The service is impeccable, the setting is lovely and the memory of the food will stay with you forever.

Helpful?
Thank Kebede A
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear our esteemed guest, we thank you very much for your absolute appreciations indeed. . one of the great reward in hospitality industry is satisfied customers's appreciations thank you once again for your valuable rewards indeed. your appreciations will help our property to work more and more to keep and exceed our customers expectations as our prime priority is our... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We only stayed here for one night, arriving late. Check in was fairly quick & the buffet style restaurant was still open. Our room had a large open area to the front with loungers and a fireplace. Inside the room was clean with bright decor and fully equipped bathroom. Evening meal was very nice with lots of choice however the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank glasgow1Glasgow
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Debre Zeyit
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
0.0 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#12 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#4 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Nile Resort Hotels
Blue Nile Resort Hotels
#2 of 11 in Bahar Dar
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities