We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit

Certificate of Excellence
Debrezeit Ethiopia, Debre Zeyit, Ethiopia
Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    23
    8
    12
    8
See reviews for
29
25
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Little bit outside the city of Addis Ababa, Staff were so kindy and helpful, The place is clean, Delicious food, Swimming pool water treated and very clean, Toilets very clean, Car parking available and secure 24/7 Value of money, I would recommend this place to all who visit Ethiopia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the new high way out of Addis, you'd be a fool to miss this garden oasis even for a 1/2 day trip. I love Addis but why they cut down all the trees is beyond me. So you have to hit Kuriftu when you are missing trees, grass, and all things spa. It is an oasis. Winding stone paths... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at the Kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and you were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the our resort. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward... More 

Sarlat-la-caneda, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice resort but needs to be upgraded, refurbished as it is faded and tired. On the plus side the staff are very friendly and helpful. Actions needed are the electric sockets and lighting, the movie room, the pool table - balls missing, and the management of the food supplies. One day there was no cheese for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing to us your valuable comments on our kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit . We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. The points of your dissatisfaction were discussed in depth by the management and are taken very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived and was treated with prompt and kind reception. Afterwards I toured the grounds and I was absoulutely stunned- the grounds were impeccable! Hundreds of thousands of flowers everywhere you looked and the most gorgeous view of the lake. The lunch buffet was spectacular! There was everything from tortilla chips and guac to traditional injera and wat and to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to communicate us that your recent stay in our kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit was wonderful and we also thank you for appreciating our overall service and the interior designs. Again we highly appreciate your detail and specific feedback as it will assist us in becoming the better at what... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lodges are very comfortable and clean. Swimming pool is too small, spa services not bad but quite expensive and too busy. Restoran have not satysfied us with quality and variety of food even portions was very big and prices was not high

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing to us your valuable comments on our kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit . We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations. The points of your dissatisfaction were discussed in depth by the management and are taken very seriously. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went to kuriftu too many times with my friends . Kuriftu resort very nice place also nice staff helpful and smile all time specially if you talk some amharic they looks happy and very polite . I took my friends for lunch and rest really very nice food i try stick and others try fish and rice and salad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at the kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service of our associates. We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We visited here for the afternoon to have lunch and hangout. The package for the day is quite good value, I like 250-300 bird you get access to the buffet and kayaking in the lake. The food was okay, it was a bit picked over by the time we got there after kayaking which was disappointing but the bread wrapped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at the Kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and you were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the our resort. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward... More 

Saxis, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I lived in this charming city for a period when I was a flight training liaison in Etihopia, and it was one of the best experiences of my entire life. Ethiopia is a land of stunning scenery, amazing history, incredible people, and probably as much happiness as one could possibly imagine. I decided to go back for a vacation and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at the Kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and you were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the our resort. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward... More 

Debre Zeyit, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Have been there by evening around 4 pm...Kuriftu ...small lake and on the banks restaurant...sat for a while on enjoying the view ..after sunset there was small light and we can see swans roaming in the lake..Juices and food for early dinner..nice time to have with family..all are interior are Ethiopian traditional materials and looking nice..place to sit and relax

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to communicate us that your recent stay in our kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit was wonderful and we also thank you for appreciating our overall service and the interior designs. Again we highly appreciate your detail and specific feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what do.... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

From Oct 2011 until Dec 2013 I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Ethiopia. My site was Iteya, about 70-80 kilometers south of Debre Zeyit. Iteya is a rural farming town, modern is some ways, there was some Internet sevice there and the main road through town was paved. In other ways the living was primitive for me. (No indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mulu h, Manager at Kuriftu Resort & Spa Debre Zeyit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay at the Kuriftu resort and spa debrezeit. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the our resort. Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Debre Zeyit
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Addis
Sheraton Addis
#5 of 81 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
0.0 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#7 of 81 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 81 in Addis Ababa
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#2 of 81 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Star International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities