We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falcon Point Resort

GreenLeadersBronze level
340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Hotel amenities
Falcon Point Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
YourDickus Cleveland, Ohio
Review This Hotel

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    13
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Falcon Point resort is located in the Beaver Creek ski resort community (Avon). I have to complement their friendly and courteous service. Ever since my open heart surgery, my memory has suffered. Four times I left my card in the room but the staff was always understanding and helpful. Then, when I left a power cord in the room after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, myself and two boys took a Spring Break (March 2015) vacation and stayed at Falcon Point through our Interval Exchange. The resort was very nice. The rooms were clean, updated and very roomy. The resort is close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for rental, skiing, etc. I would highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend and were very pleased with the property. The room was clean and looked to be recently updated. The 1 BR had plenty of space and seating for a group of adults. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, always making sure to say hi as we passed through the lobby. We didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is an amazing hotel and amazing service. Ashley from the front desk was amazing and helped us get into our room quickly at night so we could be rested and ready to ski the next day. We did book with Expedia to get this hotel and Expedia messed everything up. Wrong dates, names and we almost didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This ski condo is about a 3 minute walk from a bus stop up to Beaver Creek village, or a 10 minute walk to the Riverfront gondola at the Westin. It was also about a 5 minute walk to several restaurants and a liquor store, and 10 minutes to the larger grocery store, so it was easy to stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We recently stayed at Falcon Point for our ski vacation to Beaver Creek. The facility was clean and decent, but many of the staff members weren't very friendly. Upon check in, you received a "welcome packet" that is basically a rule book of what you can't do and what the fees will be if you do. That basically set the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We found Falcon Point staff very helpful, talkative and friendly. We found our room on the 4th floor to be very clean, spacious and equipped. We needed firewood and it was brought to our room within minutes of calling. We were greeted at all hours with pleasant staff at the desk. It is in a great location too. It snowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I am writing this to inform everyone of our visit to Falcon Point Resort. We had a week given to us by some friends and had a great ski week. The week was great and the facilities were adequate. Our concerns stem from an event that happened the last day of our stay. After a day of skiing, our iPad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place was absolutely horrible! My boyfriend and I took a week vacation to this resort since we like to go snowboarding. We checked in late around 9:30pm and walked through the door and the hotel was freezing! I walked over to the window and it was left open, I tried to close it but the window crank was broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lnelson2015, General Manager at Falcon Point Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ashley, We want to let you know that in response to your complaints you were issued a credit, with our system, the processing takes some time to post back into your credit card account. We are sorry you felt the way you did and for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay with us at Falcon Point.... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a few days in Avon, CO in October. Since we are not skiers, it was a good time of year to go. The color was great and we enjoyed a day of golf close by. Our unit was adequate, but small and the furniture was not very comfortable. They also advertised an indoor pool which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question