We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

#2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    36
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
66
66
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Riverfront Villas a number of times during spring, winter, summer, and fall. It is simply a wonderful place with just about everything you would want in a mountain setting with great access to what you'd look for in the mountains. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We really enjoy it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an owner and perhaps foolishly bought additional ownership on our recent visit. The property is lovely. The customer service is very poor. Upon our Friday arrival we were forced to valet park our vehicle due do an event at the hotel. Our stay included a fee for self parking. Removing the additional valet fee has proven to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Brassmat, thank you for making us aware of your issues while staying with us. I apologize that these were not handled sooner, but I would like to discuss your issues so we can get them resolved. Please reach out to me at kyle.lester@starwoodvo.com so we can sort out the problems you encountered. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a class in Avon for two weeks offered by CDOT. First impression upon arrival was a "WOW"!! The Westin staff was amazing, from the time I parked to the bell hop that helped unload my vehicle. My bags were taken to my room as I checked in. The front desk was extremely helpful and during the two week stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Timmec, Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The amenities and area are great at The Westin Riverfront and in the Avon area. We looking forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotel in a really nice area. The room was wonderfully appointed with everything we could ask for. I had my best night's sleep here in the magnificent bed. My biggest regret was only staying one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Lee M, This is the feedback we love to hear! We recently completed an interior remodel in all the rooms and corridors so we are glad you enjoyed the accommodations. Hopefully you will have the chance to come back soon! More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The premier Westin Riverfront resort is a popular destination as a hotel. However, if you are planning to stay for “free” in the “villas” as an SVO owner, think again. You probably will be disappointed somewhere along the line. I have the feeling that the Villa part of the resort exists only to entice more timeshare ownership. They don’t really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Dear tonobono, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value both our owners and guests and want to provide the most enjoyable stay possible when at the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas. I apologize that we did not fully live up to this. We do our best to honor requests for early check-in; however, sometimes we do... More 

Nashville, TN (BNA)
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely modern updated room with the amazingly comfortable Westin beds. Even the fold out was adequate which never happens. We were treated so well with the concierge at the hotel; however the concierge at the villas was less than helpful. We were told he was going to do check on many activities for us and get back to us -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Dear pokuneff, Thank you for posting a review. I apologize for the lack of follow up on activities from the villas concierge. I am happy to hear the hotel concierge was able to help. The two areas try their best to work as a team to make sure we take care of all our guests. It is great that you... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful area to visit and a wonderful villa to stay in for a week. Attached to the resort, you have access to a wonderful gym and pool with 3 infinity hot tubs. Since our last visit, they put in heating in the pool deck which helps in the cool evenings and mornings. Staff are GREAT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

KDellsperger, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our amenities. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon! More 

Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
608 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Our unit was just updated - all new carpet, etc. Bright and clean. Unfortunately a mountain view room wasn't available, but looking out over the town of Avon was fine too. Nice patios. Fully equipped. Great facilities. Super new feature - free shuttle over to Vail, which saves A LOT. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Dear Soulefulltraveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The free shuttle is a great addition to the amenities at the Westin Riverfront, and it is good to hear it helped with the enjoyment of your time in Avon. We hope you are able to return... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We stayed in the villas at the Westin in Avon Colorado. The villas a part of a large property at the base of Beavercreek mountain. It is a great location to explore all of vail valley . The town of Avon has many restaurants, paths, a direct riverfront location and its an easy free shuttle up to Beavercreek and bachelor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Dear notula, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas and the surrounding area. Our rooms were actually just renovated with new living room furniture, carpet, and paint. We do have the two restaurants you mentioned, as well as, a Starbucks on property. I will... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We had been to this resort one time previously and wanted to go back. We tried to reserve here last October with no success and instead stayed in a 2nd tier Starwood facility in Avon (see my previous reviews on this site). In our travels though we have thoroughly enjoyed the Avon area and knew we wanted to go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Gabuddah, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time at the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas and the great area of the Vail Valley. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 34 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay