We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

4.5 of 5 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    153
    49
    29
    18
See reviews for
256
241
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (712)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
113 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The rooms at this property are perfect for skiing. The ski valet takes care of storing skis and boots. There is a huge bathroom, comfy robes, as always at a Westin, the Heavenly beds. But, the small kitchenette is what makes it perfect. It is fully stocked to be able to eat breakfast before going out skiing and have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the amenities of your room as well as your stay overall and look forward to your return. More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We truly had an outstanding stay! In line with the Beaver Creek philosophy of an upscale VIP-like experience, the Westin delivered an impressive quality and service. Our studio was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. The heavenly bed was comfy, the kitchenette very well stocked with quality china, silverware and glasses (not that we cooked anyway). All the niceties that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide a memorable experience for each of our guests and appreciate hearing about the details of your stay and what made it special for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. Lobby is warm and cozy with great views of the mountains and the beds are very comfy! The salt water pool and three hot tubs are awesome!Great location close to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront! We are delighted to hear our resort and staff provided such a great experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Took a trip to Vail CO. for thanksgiving weekend. Instead of staying in Vail, we stayed in Beaver Creek area. The hotel location is excellent. Half mile away from a full service grocery store, Mexican restaurant, burger king, Walgreens, liquor store. Spectacular views of the mountains from hotel balcony. We had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen, Living room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed our resort so much and our central Vail Valley location as convenient as we do. Our three outdoor infinity hot tubs are indeed a fantastic way to spend an evening! More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Just booked a 1 bedroom suite this weekend and was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was spacious with a wonderful fireplace, kitchen, and washer/dryer. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was clean and nicely arranged. We did have a glitch with the room service but when I spoke to the manager, he immediately made everything right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort and look forward to your return. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I, and our 4 girls ages 7-1 stayed here for my wife's birthday while we passed through town. We are Starwood Club members, so we gave it a shot. We booked a 2 bedroom suite @ $400 something per night. We arrived at 5:30 PM, tired from the road, only to be told that our room wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in and staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. As not only a manager, but a traveler as well, I would have been frustrated with this situation as well. Your booking time was not a good excuse and we apologize for a dispapointing arrival experience. We appreciate your feedback and will work with our teams to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My wife, my 9 month old daughter and myself spent a week at the Westin in late september, and could not be happier with the room, the staff and the area. Our room was a deluxe 1 bedroom with kitchen, and the space really allows you to feel at home. Plus, the massive separate bedroom allowed us to put our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear your family had such a wonderful time at our resort and hope to see you again soon. More 

Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

My hubby took me away for a 3 night get-away during off season. It was such a pretty hotel. Wonderful service and the valet guys were truly on point! They allow dogs (we don't have one) - but fun to see. Romantic room - 3 infinity hot tubs and a large lap pool. Maya restaurant was simply scrumptious in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted to hear our resort and staff helped make your romantic weekend getaway so memorable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you back. More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I just returned from a girls spa weekend away at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa in Avon, CO. This property is beautiful and the staff is one of the best I have experienced. We planned a spa weekend getaway and they did not disappoint! We had to drive through a snowstorm to get there, but after arriving we did nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are thrilled to hear your girls getaway weekend was made even more special by our staff and resort amenities. Sounds like you had a fabulous time and we can't wait to have you back! More 

Dru_travels_alot
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I went for a weekend stay to get out of Denver. We stayed in a king studio suite. It was a lovely room with a fireplace, balcony, mini kitchenette and large bathroom. Perfect for 2 adults and our black lab. The hotel was very pet friendly for a larger dog. She got her own heavenly bed, bowls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're happy to hear you had such a nice weekend getaway. There's plenty of snow now, as we've had one of the best ski season starts in recent memory, and we'd love to have you back for another weekend away. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay