We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

#3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    525
    174
    55
    33
    22
See reviews for
285
279
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (809)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This place is amazing. Beautiful in every sense. The hotel is flawless. The service is outstanding. The amenities are endless. The convenience of the gondola (ski-in / ski-out) is unparalleled. I stayed here in January 2015. Middle of the season. I made a pre-paid reservation via Orbitz and they made a mistake and booked me in the wrong type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that the manager was able to fix the error of the third-party agent. Please visit us again and we'd encourage you to book directly through the hotel booking channel (westin.com or spg.com) so we can have a more seamless process for you. Mark Hughes Director of Rooms More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Let me say first that we started our trip at the Sheraton in town. After one night, we moved over to the Westin for the remainder of our trip. The "Mountain View" rooms do not disappoint, we also had a view of the pool and river. We had a "King Studio" room that had plenty of space for us. Big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our beautiful resort and are getting ready to do some renovations in the rooms to make them even better this fall! Mark Hughes Director of Rooms More 

Compton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Nice hotel, lots of children around. Nice grounds by the Riverwalk. Everything costs extra at this hotel. Was told that I had to use valet parking for $25 a night. I told the valet that I prefer to drive and park my own car, his response was-that will be $50 per night. I can get over the charge, but be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and I do apologize for the confusion. We do make every attempt to offer full service and therefore offer a very competitive pricing for valet parking as we want to encourage our guests to enjoy our amenities. I apologize if this was not properly explained. Mark Hughes Director of Rooms More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

If all you care about is the location, a cheap room and no service- then this is the hotel for you. I should have known from the moment I walked in when the valet at the front let the door slam in my face. Let's start with check in...I reserve a room a good 2 months in advance through their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

ivyleaguegirly, Thanks for your feedback, it sounds like we have a lot of things to work on and failed in a number of areas during your stay. I am very sorry to hear the details of you arrival and wanted to extend an apology on behalf of the resort. If you wish to connect further, don't hesitate to reach out.... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Once again spent 4th of July in beaver creek and stayed at this property. We once again had a great time- awesome room, great staff, great property. Can't wait to return. It's nice to come back year after year and see familiar faces who remember us too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Denverchiro, Thanks again for staying with us again. It's great to hear positive feedback regarding your experience. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed for a work meeting from Wed to Friday, and enjoyed my stay; was in a junior "suite", which honestly wasn't too great b/c the room was pretty narrow and didn't feel like a suite, but definitely big enough for one person. My colleagues that had status with Starwood got much larger suites, which were actually really nice with full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience! You are absolutely correct that we do upgrade our loyal SPG members first to the best available rooms. I would like to invite you to join our SPG program which is complimentary and allows you to earn points in hundreds of hotels in over 100 countries world-wide that could be redeemed for upgrades or free... More 

colorado springs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

King suite with a balcony, room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Was disappointed not having a mountain view room. Would ask for a room facing the pool. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Very dog friendly resort if you have an issue with dogs might want to stay some place else. Pool and spa are beautiful as are the grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and the many great amenities we have to offer at the resort. Let me know when you're returning with your family and I will do my best to accommodate a mountain view next time! mhughes@westinriverfront.com More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed here for seven days to celebrate my birthday. We arrived late due to poor weather but Alina, at the Lobby Bar, made all that go away. Friendly and positive she welcomed us to the hotel and served us eagerly with recommendations of things to do in the area and places to visit. Her cocktails were excellent but her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. We will pass on this wonderful feedback to Alina and the rest of the resort staff as well. More 

drgolfermd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I haven't even been here for 2 hours and it's been my worst visit to a hotel. I was choosing between the RITZ Carlton and Westin and obviously chose the wrong property. ( I know they are not in the same class but figured I'd give the Westin a shot since I just joined SPG)- there wasn't much price difference.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark H, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize on behalf of the resort. We take pride in providing excellent customer service, and it is very disappointing to hear of the many areas that we did not meet these standards in your stay already. Thank you so much for providing this feedback so we can take corrective action on these areas of concern. Our front... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We've stayed at this property a number of times. The location is excellent! An easy walk to stores and restaurants in Avon. It's centrally located between Beaver Creek, Vail and Edwards. I'd make sure to have a car. The property is well maintained. The pool is fantastic with a beautiful view of Beaver Creek. If you like fishing, it backs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. We are glad you took the time to share your experience and help spread the word to others. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy so many of our great amenities and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(9)
  • Eagle River(7)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Mountain view(4)
  • Bedroom suite(3)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
7.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
6.5 mi away
Vail Cascade Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay