We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

#3 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's the Westin. What else do you need to know? The hotel is immaculate and beautiful throughout. The multiple infinity hot tubs overlooking the river are the best feature. We stayed in September and rates were really reasonable - $200 per night. Our friends headed to the same wedding stayed in Eagle at the Best Western for $120. Not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We headed to the mountains to escape the summer heat and take a break from our seasonal business. Villa was wonderful w/ a breath taking view of the mountains. The trails around the resort were perfect for leisurely strolls. The oversized Jacuzzi tubs (2) were perfect for relaxing and gazing up at the mountains. Although we didn't get in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ABCandRentals
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in the Beaver Creek village on a past trip, we got a different perspective of BC by staying in the Westin which is located in Avon, by the Bachelor Gulch/Arrowehead parts of the mountain. The hotel itself has a gondola that gets you to the mountain and the ski valets were very attentive, helpful, and accommodating. Apres Ski... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirSanford
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

SirSanford, Thank you so much for joining us and providing feedback on your experience online. Our Food and Beverage team does a fantastic job taking care of our guests with delicious food and I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. Our gondola is a wonderful way to enjoy skiing right outside of our doorstep while avoiding the many crowds... More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. It is warm and inviting. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It includes a 5 star Mexican restaurant call Maya and it earns all 5 stars. The view from the lobby as well as each room is stunning. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dave S, We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon! More 

Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a beach person and normally all of my vacations are somewhere hot. However, I wanted to do something different and definitely snowmobiling was on my BUCKET LIST, so I decided to go to Colorado for this first experience. The experience was AMAZING. The hotel is GORGEOUS. Has an excellent location for doing various things. Upon check in, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robwat23
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback. I have shared this with the entire resort team so they can all appreciate your experience. It's experiences like yours that we strive to achieve for each guest and I am very proud to hear about your stay and get the opportunity to bring this feedback to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last weekend my family came up from Denver to ski a couple days and stay at the Westin. Kids didn't last too long on the slopes so we ended up hanging in the lobby until our room was ready. The lobby is not your average lobby - we enjoyed incredible mountain views while having some apps and drinks in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jonathan R, Thank you so much for being our guest. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our lobby. It truly is an amazing view right from the lobby and we are spoiled to get to work here each and every day in a beautiful setting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we've stayed here during the week surrounding Christmas. First impression of a warm place with crackling fires and free live music in the lobby lounge doesn't disappoint over the week's stay. We keep coming back because it's ideally situated to ski at Beaver Creek with ski in/out gondola service to the Bachelor Gulch area of... More 

Helpful?
Thank L M
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property, we truly appreciate this as we depend on guest like yourselves that come back time and time again. I hope to get the opportunity to meet you personally on your next visit. More 

Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
234 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were only here overnight, so I can't speak to all the amenities offered. We have no complaints except that the coffee maker didn't work. No worry. There's a Starbucks downstairs. I understand this place is pet friendly which is a reason we would come back with our fur babies. Our room was probably the basic, no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize about the coffee maker not working in your room. I certainly want to respect your personal privacy, so if you have the time to email me separately with your room number so we can replace the coffee maker from your room that will be most appreciated. Until then, we will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay here while while on a cross country trip because they are dog friendly. We stayed two nights so we could enjoy the skiing. The staff was so friendly and wonderful with our dogs. They even brought heavily dog beds for them to use! We can't say enough about how great the staff was, going above and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kathleen, Thanks so much for staying with us. I am so glad to hear our team took great care of you while you were here. Thanks again for your business. Be well. More 

Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms and clean, have awesome room service, good for skiing all the workers were so nice and helpful we had a wonderful stay ! If tou are skiing or family things i would definitely stay at the westin river front hotel can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank brad1232004
Mark H, Director of Rooms at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Brad1232004, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our Housekeeping team works so hard and I will pass this on to them so they can be recognized. Year after year, the housekeeping team has earned some of the top cleanliness scores via our guest comments in the entire company, so we pride ourselves in this and continue to work... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#5 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay