We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

#3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    167
    49
    31
    20
See reviews for
271
255
25
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (750)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We use the Westin when on business in the area. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is close to restaurants and shops in Avon. Its nice to walk on the river bike path right outside the hotel. The restaurant is a bit hit or miss during the off season but the tequila bar is fantastic. The bartenders know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff took excellent care of us. After a very interesting drive from Denver, we needed to see their smiling faces and be welcomed in from the cold. They delivered 100%. Thank you for the excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were impressed with how friendly everyone at this hotel was and we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are nice and ours had a lovely view (it looks like most do). There are a number of restaurants and shops that are a short walk from the hotel including a few that offer some great rental packages that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not your 5 star check in experience. horrible staff / manager who do not offer any flexibility and absolutely terrible attitude after having to pay $50 for self park. Even after paying $50 per night for self park, the parking access card still doesn't work. The night manager is absolutely no help and has no empathy and not sure whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Peter T, We apologize that our valet only parking policy interfered with your arrival experience. We understand how important first impressions are. We try to be as forthcoming about our parking policy as possible, so all of our guests are aware prior to arrival. With our limited space in the mountains we are limited in the options we can... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great, the service is fantastic, the gondola lift is a great value, chocolate cookies after snowboarding all day makes you smile, and the Heavenly beds are out of this world! If you want you can go fishing at the river which is just in front of the hotel, or if you just want to have a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. It sounds lik eyou had the perfect ski getaway, chocolate chip cookies and all! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went here with another couple for a long ski birthday weekend. From the moment I got here, the service was first class. We had a very quick and easy check in when we arrived in the evening. We went down to the Mexican restaurant and after 9 they have a tapas and drink happy hour. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you had such a relaxing and easy stay wiht us and our staff were able to assist in making it easy. Our late night happy hour in Maya is not to miss! If you have yet to recieve your refund... More 

Concord 440
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a wonderful facility with great amenities. To Ski Beavercreek, you can walk to the Gondola, your skis are waiting and in 5 minutes you are on a Beavercreek lift. The pool and hot tubs are great in any weather. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted you found our resort and its location a perfect setting for your ski holiday. More 

new york city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility is nice. It must be pretty new. The service and management is just OK. I went in April, (not peak season, not sold out) and they put us (starwood gold members) into a room on the ground floor, no view. When i complained, they put us in another room, right across from the elevator, where you could hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We apologize we were not able to meet your room expecations right away. While each guest has their own set of preferences, we strive to meet each of them are glad to hear you were able to settle into a room location that made you the most comfortable. We also... More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service- not all that it could be but just standard. Check in took slightly longer than usual even though it was 11pm Rooms- the studio suites are fantastic with a fireplace balcony large bathroom pull out sofa basically full kitchen no oven but they give u pots pans and utensils. Lobby- really well done and has a great atmosphere going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any delay in your check in but are happy to hear you were thrilled with your room once you were able to get situated. Next time you stay with us, we can provide... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a condo within the hotel. The hotel was clean, beautiful and the staff was super helpful. A few feedback items for the hotel: Since the shuttle runs from the village only every hour, can't a ski valet meet the bus with the cart so people don't have to lug their skis to the valet. It is fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront! We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and that our staff were able to help make it memorable. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration as look ahead. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question