We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

#3 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    167
    50
    32
    20
See reviews for
273
256
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (168)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From check-in to check-out, our stay was incredible! All of the staff were extremely professional and courteous. The valet staff were always helpful and friendly and gave us bottled water on our way to a hike. We were truly sad to leave; we have traveled the globe and this was literally our best hotel experience ever. Our room was gorgeous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here while attending a medical tourism event with the Eagle County Economic Development Council. The room was comfortable and spacious. Very quiet. Westin Heavenly Bed which I sleep on at home was a pleasant amenity. Food was typical MICE food, and room service was average. The spa is phenomenal! The ski lift coming out the back door was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful trip to Beaver Creek and will definitely go back. We booked the Westin because of their ski in, ski out availability as well as the kids club on site. I called in advance to ask about the kids club and was given great info which confirmed that the Westin was the place for us for spring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with my daughter for one night on our journey home from college for the summer. Chose this hotel due to the website claiming there were a variety of hiking trails "right outside the back door", and looking for some quality time with the daughter I haven't seen in months. When we inquired at the concierge desk, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States - East Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here really seems to truly care that the guests are happy. The rooms are beautiful and every detail is attended to. The public areas of the hotel are so incredible just to sit and take in the awesome view. The river flows directly in front of this place with the mountains surrounding. It's peaceful and easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at the Westin Riverfront. We are thrilled our staff and our facilities continue to fulfill your expectations stay after stay. We appreciate your complimentary review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your return! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use the Westin when on business in the area. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is close to restaurants and shops in Avon. Its nice to walk on the river bike path right outside the hotel. The restaurant is a bit hit or miss during the off season but the tequila bar is fantastic. The bartenders know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at the Westin Riverfront. We are pleased to hear you continue to enjoy our resort and all the amenities it has to offer. We look forward to having you back in the future! More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The staff took excellent care of us. After a very interesting drive from Denver, we needed to see their smiling faces and be welcomed in from the cold. They delivered 100%. Thank you for the excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. Our staff take pride in making sure our guests receive a warm welcome and a personalized stay. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were impressed with how friendly everyone at this hotel was and we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are nice and ours had a lovely view (it looks like most do). There are a number of restaurants and shops that are a short walk from the hotel including a few that offer some great rental packages that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are delighted that you enjoyed your ski getaway with us and that our staff were able to help enhance your experience. We're glad our new shuttle service helped you get the kids up to ski school comfortably and conveniently. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

not your 5 star check in experience. horrible staff / manager who do not offer any flexibility and absolutely terrible attitude after having to pay $50 for self park. Even after paying $50 per night for self park, the parking access card still doesn't work. The night manager is absolutely no help and has no empathy and not sure whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Peter T, We apologize that our valet only parking policy interfered with your arrival experience. We understand how important first impressions are. We try to be as forthcoming about our parking policy as possible, so all of our guests are aware prior to arrival. With our limited space in the mountains we are limited in the options we can... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The location is great, the service is fantastic, the gondola lift is a great value, chocolate cookies after snowboarding all day makes you smile, and the Heavenly beds are out of this world! If you want you can go fishing at the river which is just in front of the hotel, or if you just want to have a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. It sounds lik eyou had the perfect ski getaway, chocolate chip cookies and all! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

506 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay