We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Penestin accommodations

Le Domaine d'Inly

Save
You added Le Domaine d'Inly to your Saves list
Allee d'Inly, Penestin, France (Formerly Yelloh! Village Domaine d'Inly)
Hotel amenities
Le Domaine d'Inly
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penestin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    10
    19
    3
See reviews for
42
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Paphos Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Firstly there is no designated arrival parking area when arriving with a caravan and because the sign indicating the location of the reception is either overgrown by shrubs or located at floor level behind 3 rows of parked cars nor are there any instructions regarding its location etc. This led me to drive to the barrier which is not unreasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
walsall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just back from excellent holiday first time I had booked directly with a French company and wouldn't ever go back to British ones - really nice caravan complete with dishwasher, lovely site with great facilities especially for kids both trampolines and bouncy castle are free. Food is a bit overpriced but there are lots of nice places to eat nearby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just returned from Domaine d'inly and had a fabulous holiday. We were a party of 10 of all ages and have been coming to this site for many years, our last trip was 2007. The improvements to the site are fantastic and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was that swimming shorts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Ross, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 2 boys aged 10 and 8 at Domaine d'Inly on August 1st and 2nd 2013. We drove for 4 hours to get there in high heat and all were looking forward to a swim to cool off. Before going to France I had bought a new pair of black swimming trunks in Debenhams; shorts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I read the previous reviews of this campsite after I had booked our holiday for this year. I'm so glad that I hadn't read them before we had booked, as we would probably not have went and would have missed out on a fantastic holiday. This campsite was brilliant, set in a beautiful location and with very good facilities. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Talke, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We we booked we got a good price not the cheapest but a good price then when we arrived for check in we could not find the company we had to check in with the staff had just disappeared we rang and they ignored us. We rang back to the UK who solved the problem but the our problems started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DomaineInly, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Inly, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your holiday at Domaine D'Inly was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We would like to make clear to our clients that French Freedom was an agency that used it's own mobile homes on our campsite. We no longer work with this company and they are not present on our site... More

Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would like to agree, with most of the other reviews in regard to this Campsite. I would state that these reviews would quite accurately reflect the conditions we found in relation to the Camping Direct/French Freedom section of the Campsite. We booked a holiday through Direct Camping in (Parc Camp d’Inly Bretagne) When our booking information arrived we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DomaineInly, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Inly, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your holidays were not as enjoyable as they could have been. As we have previously stated, we wish to make clear that French Freedom were an independant company on our site, who provided their own mobile homes. However we no longer work with this company and they are not on our site in... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

I wish I had booked directly with the campsite as their accommodation was outstanding. Instead I booked with camping direct/which was a French freedom mobile home. Having researched French freedom online website prior to booking I was reassured that their accommodation was good and they claim to rival competitors and none of their mobile homes are over 5 years old.......what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DomaineInly, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Inly, responded to this review

Hello, we can understand the reasons why you are unhappy and we are terribly sorry if your holidays in our campsite were not very nice because of the cottages of French Freedom. We have duly registered your complaint about French Freedom and we inform you that in 2012 their mobil homes won't be in our campsite. If you want to... More

Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Firstly let me say that Domaine d'Inly itself is nice, friendly and with good facilities. On site restaurant has great food, which was a pleasant surprise. The surrounding area is beautiful and the one beach we visited stunning. I should add that nearly all the other firms which operate at this site park appeared to have modern, clean accommodation on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
DomaineInly, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Inly, responded to this review

Hello, We are terribly sorry if the French Freedom receptionist misbehaved with you. We have duly registered your complaint about French Freedom. We inform you that in 2012 French Freedom mobil homes left our campsite. Thank you for your good comments about our restaurant and our campsite. If you want to come back in Domaine d'Inly, please don't hesitate to... More

Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Actually, we found this park good for our kids who are both age 7. They loved it. Our main problem was that we booked thru Welcome France an agent for French Freedom Holidays and as a result we got the shabbiest mobiles in the park. This was agreed by 3 of our neighbours all stuck in the smae ancient mobile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DomaineInly, Propriétaire at Le Domaine d'Inly, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for your comment about our campsite. We are happy that you are satisfied by our services. Concerning the restaurant, we are terribly sorry if it did not please you. In 2012 there will be a new menu. You have a real grievance and we are terribly sorry if you were not well welcomed in our campsite... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Domaine d'Inly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine d'Inly

Address: Allee d'Inly, Penestin, France (Formerly Yelloh! Village Domaine d'Inly)
Location: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Penestin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay