We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Tulum B&Bs / inns

L'Hotelito

Av. Tulum entre Beta y Orion, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
L'Hotelito
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added L'Hotelito to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #44 of 61 Tulum B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ina C Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
40
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really cozy hotel, the location is not that good because of the noisy nightclubs. Me and two friends stayed a night in a charming room, It was raining heavely outside and the water was dripping from the sealing. Despite this, I think this things makes the hotel even more charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stumbled upon this cute little place when on our honeymoon, I came down with what we later decided was poisonwood rash and we needed to leave our beach bungalow for someplace with AC. Great price, the room was clean and cute (room 1), and the owner was so accommodating. She drove me to her personal doctor when I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the first negative review I've ever written. However, after we lost $80 USD to stay there for less than an hour, and left itching and being screamed at by the lovely woman who owns the place, I felt it was necessary to write this. After arriving at the hotel, and realizing the location was not as advertised, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you... More

Travelers are raving about these Tulum hotels

Evergreen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

If you want to walk out of a hotel feeling horrible about the experience, this is the place for you! It was loud, people were rude, and we didn't feel safe. Be assured that this place will not allow you the chance for a good nights sleep. When my daughter and I realized how loud it was and how there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our room smelled musty and was damp. If this wasn't disappointing enough we were kept awake all night from the noise of the nightclub next door. When that finally stopped at 6am the traffic on the road began at 7am. We left after 1 night despite having pre-paid for 3 nights. The unfriendly, unhelpful old Italian owners refused to give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

I wish I could remember when this happened. In the interest of good business and for reasons beyond this public forum, where anonymous types have the power to fame and defame our livelihood, it is not in our best interest to deny refunds for nights the clients don't stay. We understand there's a noise issue, it is reflected in our... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wife and I loved this place and the two Italian owners were quite nice. We had a car so we stayed here and drove to beach each day. It was nice to be downtown and we could walk anywhere we wanted to go eat in town. Lots of good, clean traditional places on the side streets and we found them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here two nights, and were very comfortable. (Experience sleeping at music festivals helped.) Shower, comfy bed, wifi in common area, garden, and fantastic coffee & breakfast were exactly what we hoped for, even for our first night in our first trip ever to a developing area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birm
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a very nice stay and thought it was good value for the money in Tulum. We were in one of the two rooms on the second floor along the road. We loved the balcony and thought the loft above us was neat, although we didn’t use it. The wifi was nice and strong in our room. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am travelling a lot and stayed in so many different hotels, but the room in L'hotelito was the worst. The room itself was dark without a proper window and lighting with an awful smell in the WC. But the worst thing was the lack of any sound proofing. We were given a room facing the main street with night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We looked forward to our stay at this place because we had seen some goods reviews about it. Our two first nights in Tulum we stayed in another hotel and went by L'hotelito to book a room. They didn't had available rooms before the day after and we agreed with the lady in reception that we would book it. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lhotelito, Gerente at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

We apologize a lot for our ecuivocacion. The gentlemen arrived the day before and could not see the rooms, reserved one room for two nights without leaving any deposit, bad luck all hespedes stayed one more night. The reservation was reported us the cleaning lady, and ne the average reported prays before the arrival of the guest. We apologize again... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to L'Hotelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotelito

Address: Av. Tulum entre Beta y Orion, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Hotelito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay