We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Hotelito

Hotel website
Av. Tulum Entre Beta y Orion Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico
L'Hotelito
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 67 Tulum B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015
Lauren G Seattle, Washington, United States
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
8
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I read aout the otel from lonely planet. We planned on staying there the whole time but ended up moving 2 nights in to our stay. We stayed in the bigger room upstairs, for $60 usd a night. The balcony off the room was nice to have, however, at night, the whole room is very noisy. The bathroom smelled really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Pros: -good included breakfast -great wifi -beautiful setting -great helpful staff -excellent location -good value Cons: -3% charge on credit cards -noisy from bar 2 stores down until 5am if you're on the 2nd story -top room can smell if you don't air it out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The nice American lady working there - thanks, you were a star with all of your advice. Property suffered a wifi outage, but I'm told this was the terrential rain, fair enough. However, it suffered a bit of a noise problem from a bar that appeared to be very close. My roof was also damaged. When I woke up after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at L'hotelito with two friends and they had a specific three person room for us. The room was clean and spacious for our needs. The staff were the best part, giving us items with which we ate our dinner salad and cleaning the dishes afterward. The location is as central as you would like in this strip of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I landed here late in the day of a big party night for Tulum and found a perfect room, above the tropical courtyard. Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and pretty with a mosquito net. Breakfast of bread and jam with coffee was not very special, but OK. The thatched roof meant that it was not well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Really cozy hotel, the location is not that good because of the noisy nightclubs. Me and two friends stayed a night in a charming room, It was raining heavely outside and the water was dripping from the sealing. Despite this, I think this things makes the hotel even more charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this cute little place when on our honeymoon, I came down with what we later decided was poisonwood rash and we needed to leave our beach bungalow for someplace with AC. Great price, the room was clean and cute (room 1), and the owner was so accommodating. She drove me to her personal doctor when I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the first negative review I've ever written. However, after we lost $80 USD to stay there for less than an hour, and left itching and being screamed at by the lovely woman who owns the place, I felt it was necessary to write this. After arriving at the hotel, and realizing the location was not as advertised, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tulum hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Evergreen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you want to walk out of a hotel feeling horrible about the experience, this is the place for you! It was loud, people were rude, and we didn't feel safe. Be assured that this place will not allow you the chance for a good nights sleep. When my daughter and I realized how loud it was and how there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

Ok, enough is enough. The first time you posted this review, understandable, you’re entitled to post your opinion, I wasn’t even going to respond. Now I’m choosing to respond because it’s not fair that only one side of the story gets posted twice, in 2 different languages, and so viscously. I can’t imagine how many posts you’d write if you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Our room smelled musty and was damp. If this wasn't disappointing enough we were kept awake all night from the noise of the nightclub next door. When that finally stopped at 6am the traffic on the road began at 7am. We left after 1 night despite having pre-paid for 3 nights. The unfriendly, unhelpful old Italian owners refused to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lhotelito, Propietario at L'Hotelito, responded to this review

I wish I could remember when this happened. In the interest of good business and for reasons beyond this public forum, where anonymous types have the power to fame and defame our livelihood, it is not in our best interest to deny refunds for nights the clients don't stay. We understand there's a noise issue, it is reflected in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities