We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3beca Hotel

Calle 12 N esq. 1a Privada N, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3beca Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
3beca Hotel
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotelhas great location, 1 min' from the Mandala club and the city center. The host Jorge was amazing and helped us with everything we needed. The hotelwas very clean and new. Worth the price!!! We stayed there for 4 nights and came back for 2 more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, beautiful room and jorge is perfect host!! The rooms are new the hotel is clean, the price is excellent!! I really like the hotel. It was a perfect choise in playa del carmen. We was 3 girls and it was great for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and best service. Good for young people.Close to the night clubs. Cheap and very clean rooms. Jorge is the best host!!! The hotel is new and very nice place. The service people are very nice, good and gentil. All our wishes came true!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved it. The location is really good, right by the main avenue. The rooms are very modern and are new and super clean.What I really enjoyed was getting advise from the lovely staff,Always willing to help, give their recommendations about good restaurants and even about local yoga lessons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noah! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, we also had a great time whit you! Shalom! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Great place to stay good price good people is located in great area if like to party. Is realy close to coco bongo and ka 5ta avenida is a good hotel I will stay at this hotel agin I paid for 4 nights is was only 280 dollars. They have AC free internent

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again! J.Sanders More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This hotel looked great, the room was clean and appealing but it was the absolute worst nightmare of a hotel I've ever frequented. There are 3 discos directly below this hotel with the biggest speakers you have ever experienced. The music began at ten and continued until 5 the next morning, then the drunk people in the next room started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, People should read the reviews before booking at our hotel, as you may find out in most of the reviews the hotel is noisy and focused to party lovers, however we provide free ear plugs for those who need it, is a shame you didnt had a pleasant experience at our hotel, but I think to call us... More 

Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Its located in a very noise place right next Vaquita and Blue Pareot (take a look)!!! its hard to sleep but forpeople who does not have problems with it its ok... -the worst thing for us is that on the toilet theres no door nothing its all opened!! No privacy at all, such a simple thing to do... To put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Carolina, Gracias por tomarte el tiempo para escribir una opinion acerca del hotel, estamos trabajando para mejorar en base... More 

Cochrane, Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

If you are interested in partying and not sleeping, this is a great option because it is cheap. THIS IS NOT A PROPERTY FOR A FAMILY VACATION. The area the hotel is located in is extremely loud, the rooms are drab and bare, and you no access to windows to see outside. It is also not located on the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 3beca Hotel for your recent stay in Playa del Carmen, We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose 3beca Hotel the next time you're in Playa del Carmen. More 

Ciudad del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Although it´s located in the center of the party, the hotel is a very practical and comfortable choice. You can save on transport because you can go walking everywhere!!! A place to have some coffe or a quick breakfast would be nice. They give you a free pass to the club! Kids are not allowed. Enjoy playa del carmen!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Onelye, Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo para responder, nos acordamos con mucho gusto de ti, esperamos contar nuevamente... More 

Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This is well situated, in the center of the action, close to the beach....BUT......they open bars and lounges around 20h00 and it lasts until 6h00 am.............the music is so louud that even with ear plugs you can not sleep...........every night of the week !!!!!! Go if you are 30 years old or less and you want to party all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tribeca playa s, Director de Recepción at 3beca Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel, You are correct that the hotel is noisy, on the bright side our hotel isvery clean, safe and in a great location, also we provide free ear plugs for those who need it, We do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing again next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay