We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fusion Hotel

Hotel website
6th street and the beach | Centre, Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fusion Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fusion Hotel
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    115
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
39
167
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's a very cute hotel, small for sure. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was a basic good start to the day. The view of the ocean is incredible! The night life is hopping here for sure. The two major complaints the bathroom. No shower curtain leaks water in to the rest of the bathroom and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes, the view from the ocean front room is amazing but like you wrote not for everyone due to the live bands we have during the evening. Thank you for mentioning the water leaking in the bathroom after showering. We will look into this. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a little nervous about booking at this hotel after reading some of the reviews. I'm glad we didn't cancel. It was exactly what we were looking for and the location is the best. It's not a fancy place, but was very comfortable. It was actually the best nights' sleep we had during our trip to Mexico.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking to experience Playa Del Carmen you will find yourself right in the heart of it here at Fusion. We stayed for 1 night on the last day of our trip before returning home. The young lady at check in desk was very accomadating in making sure we had a nice stay and also arranging a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always like to spend our beach days at Fusion. They have a nice ocean front area with great views of the water. The lounge chairs are perfect as well as the umbrellas and tables if needed. The food is great! Our favorite is chicken quesadilla and we order that every time we go. You can eat on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fusion. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We (myself, husband and 18 year old daughter) spent a week at the Fusion from Feb 21-28 2015. We LOVED this little funky rustic beachfront hotel. It has a very laid back vibe with excellent staff and food. My husband and I arrived very early in the morning at the hotel after a red eye flight (before 9 am). Of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
FusionHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, That review put a smile on my face, thank you so much! Very happy to read that you had a great time here as a family. We hope to welcome you again to our hotel! And to returning guest we offer discounts so please mention this if you decide to come back. Have a great week! Saludos, Kim More 

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This hotel has excellent location right on the beach. There is also a beach club but be aware, the chairs are not reserved for hotel guests! So get up early and reserve a sun bed for you. :) Hotel restaurant is worth trying, a little expensive, but the food is superb! The breakfast was nothing to mention, very small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. Good that you mention the beach chairs. The beach club is not exclusively for hotel guests but Fusion Hotel has an agreement with the Fusion Beach Club that guests from the hotel can use the chairs & beach towels for free. Also they offer a discount to guests during... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

beachfront, quaint and still has the feel of old playa del carmen (before the cruise terminal arrived). Small rooms, but clean and functional with a cool garden courtyard. The bar is good, but the beach front area is the place to be. Belly dancers, fire dancers and an eclectic mix of local bands testing their English accents on classic rock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Yes, Fusion still has some of the "old school' Playa in my opinion too. Glad you liked your stay! Have a nice day! Saludos, Kim More 

Campos dos Goytacazes, RJ
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Clean towels and clean bed. Excelent restaurant at the beach. The breakfast not so great, but at the beach. Everyday live show at the beach. 1hour massage 20us$ at the beach. If you want to stay at the beach it is a good choise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review, which you probably wrote AT the beach :) We hope to welcome you back one day! Have a good week, Kim More 

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This is the place to be if you're into being right in the middle of everything. Its got a great sand patio area in the evening, which is beach loungers during the day. The foods really great, you get 10% discount if you're a hotel guest. The only downside is if you choose a room near the beach, you better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to read that you will be back :) Thank you very much for your review and have a great weekend! Saludos, Kim More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed at Fusion for three nights back in August 2014. When booking, I asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what I got. I was given a room at the back which meant I was able to have a great sleep. The rooms were fairly clean although the sheets did have a few stains and there were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FusionHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Fusion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! Happy to read that you enjoyed a quiet room in the back of the garden. The receptionists always do their best to honor any special room requests made by the guest. All of our sheets are washed and clean when they are put at check-in and then changed every 3 days (or more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question