We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Ana

3.0 of 5 Calle 45 # 503 entre 60 y 62 | Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Santa Ana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Santa Ana
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived Hotel Santa Ana and was very cordially welcomed by the staff and manager. Had arrived on early bus from Valladolid and was sweaty, tired, and thirsty. Room was not quite ready, but I had barely sat down in the lobby, and I was told it was clean and ready. A few quick swipes by a great cleaning lady/staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Santa Ana for three nights and thought it was a great place. Nice house and courtyard with a pool and cosy, simple rooms. The staff are friendly and we booked a excursion to Uxmal through them that was good. But there is a chicken farm next door with several roasters that make noise from 4 o'clock in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Hannah Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. iI may be hard to believe but the property behind us is not a farm, rather a private home that seems to love their Rooster and chickens. Part of being in the historic district I guess. We are always looking at ways to quiet the Rooster down especially in the... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and professional he is a real asset for the hotel which was very comfortable and in a great location. close to the plazas museums and shops in the historic district while being on quiet . The hotel pool was great and very relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Claudia, Staff will be pleased to hear your comments and I am glad you found everything in order. We will be looking forward to your return and hope you have enjoyed this holiday season. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there on December 22, 24 and 25 of 2014. Nice room, friendly staff (despite the holidays), close to everything. A nice box of cookies was offered to all the guests for Christmas. Nothing to complain about. Just make sure you bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper as the nearby rooster does its thing at all hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Vivian Thank you for taking a moment to leave you comments, we truly appreciate the gesture. I am glad to know you found things in order and enjoyed the cookies. Maybe leaving some foam ear plugs in the rooms for guests who may want to use them is a good idea. I will definitely look into that. From the sound... More 

Cambridge, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights at the end of December. Enjoyed the proximity to a vibrant neighborhood, galleries, and food. The staff was great! Had some health issues and they went above and beyond to accommodate us and provide assistance. Very nice and kind. The room was basic but fine. The 5:00 rooster wake-up call was drowned out by the loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

the staff are so thankful for your comments and glad to hear they were able to help you. I will have a talk with the repairman who left a mess on the stairs. That is not only unacceptable work but could also be hazardous for our guests and staff. I thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here several time in end of Nov and early Dec. I am sure you'll be able to find better and nicer. But you won't beat the staff, and the pleasant atmosphere that surround this hotel. Located just off one of the main arteries that run right thou downtown. About 5 blocks but nice restaurants on your walk.. Near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

James Thank for taking the time to leave your comments. Our guests comments and suggestions are very importsnt to us. we look forward to seeing you again and hope you had a wonderful holiday season. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Classic Mexican hotel with courtyard open to the sky with pool. Staff were exceptionally friendly, wonderfully helpful and fun to talk to. For breakfast we had eggs, muffins and fresh mixed fruit. Coffee was good and strong and always available (no extra charge). We booked for 3 nights and stayed an extra night. It was a pleasure to hangout in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here on Trip Advisor. It certainly sounds like you understand the position we try to maintain in the hotel market. We do our best to provide a clean, safe, friendly property for a budget price point. From you comments it sounds like we were successful in your case. I will... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights at Hotel Santa Ana. It was horrible, dead insects over all (floor, shower) dirty towels and a dirty rubish. It was also very loud (neighbours, rooster, generator over the night). For breakfast you only get a small plate of fruits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

We are really sorry and value your comments as much as we value the positive comments; as you can see we have plenty of good opinions. Still, the real important for us is to know that we can improve more and more the quality of our service. So, from all of our staff we feel really sorry about your experience... More 

Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked based on the reviews here and normally I find that they are a good guide to any hotel that I am choosing. Not so in this case. Ok. It's certainl not terrible - thats for sure and it is probably ok for the price but for me it was not wonderful either. We paid for the better rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

James, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I wish it was brought to my attention while you were here, I may have been able to make you more comfortable. Possibly not but I certainly would have tried. As for our location we are directly across the street from where Noche Mexicana is... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Santa Ana for 5 nights, originally booked for 2, but had such a wonderful time we extended our stay. Professional and extremely helpful staff, owner greeted every AM while we were having coffee. Manager Tom B went above and beyond to help with everything we needed and more. Warm friend environment, coffee provided every Am in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Tracy, thank you so much for taking the time to review is on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will find yourself returning sometime in the future. Until then please stay well, enjoy your travels and I will keep the coffee on for you. Thomas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Ana

Address: Calle 45 # 503 entre 60 y 62 | Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay