We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marcianito

Abasolo 10, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Hotel Marcianito
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
tinamom Fresno
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    38
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
39
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Fresno
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is a bit late in coming but I feel I need to speak up in defense of other reviews. We stayed for the first time at this hotel in September 2014. We vacation on Isla at least once a year and have stayed all over the island. For the price, this place offers everything we need, a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Hotel was fine,,,a bit loud at night. I had a garment blatantly taken from my room, that I had brought over for a wedding. Not good. Kept everything locked in my case after that. Hotel in total denial.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guest, you forgot telling that you also reserved two rooms on the same day and the hotel did not charge anything for your mistake. Also remember that you and I were looking the security cameras for more than an hour and you realized that nobody took any of your belongings. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from Feb. 2 to Feb. 8th. I booked well in advance and sent an email to confirm a month before my stay. All of my email communications with the hotel were answered quickly (same day) and were very helpful. The staff of the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. I booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Thanks Alex, I appreciate your good comments. The only thing I would like to say is that the room booked was a basic double room. For this reason, your room has not A/C. More 

Hartford, Wi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This motel is just steps off of Hidalgo, was very clean, and had the softest towels, no ac in our room, but the two end rooms did have ac, they had free coffee in the morning. There was a good size fridge in our room

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I had a very positive experience at hotel Marcianito for 6 nights with my girlfriend. We had a room on second floor with fridge and AC. We had the AC going at night and were not bothered by the noise others report on, we were also in room 5 in the back of the building which may have helped. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Youngsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed for a week before Christmas. The location was great. It was noisy, but not the hotels fault that the disco cranked up after 9. We received daily maid service and everyone was very nice. I would go back to this hotel. Our room did not have A/C which was fine in Dec, but would definitely want A/C room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Flew all the way from New Jersey to find that they had given away our reservation. I brought the email confirmation but they said there had been a mistake. Incredible! Steer clear of this place. Totally unacceptable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guest, If you show me the type of room you have reserved and your reservation number in hotel Marcianito, and after that I find I did not have the room you reserved, then I will be happy to refund twice your money. More 

Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I booked this room in July. I specifically requested a room with air conditioning because I have asthma. I even called several days before just so I could make sure that we had a room with air conditioning. No one spoke English there and all they kept saying was Gabriella...Gabriella. I kept calling over and over and asking for Gabriella.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

If someone booked a basic room (fan), the hotel gives a basic room to the guest. If someone booked a standard room (A/C), the hotel gives a standard room to the guest. If the hotel is full, it is impossible to upgrade a room or make changes. If a guest decides not taking the reservation, the hotel is not responsable... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

you get what you pay for... Close to everything and nice people working in the hotel. We paid 400 pesos for a big room and we had a nice time here. Avoid the main street if you wanna eat real mexican food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Wow....snagged this deal on hotels.com for $25 a night. I was not sure what to expect but I was surprised by the location and hotel itself. You are not getting luxury....obviously. But you do get a clean room with safe location and quiet. Checkin was easy and fast and you will probably get the wife of the family operation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question