We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 178 Cancun hotels

Oasis Palm Hotel

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Hotel amenities
Oasis Palm Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Palm Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #96 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Brianna N
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    484
    316
    166
    209
See reviews for
536
457
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1479)
  • Mar-May only
    (345)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (382)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (321)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (431)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If I could give this place a negative score I would. It's a rip off. They make you pay for every single thing including beach towels and daily use of the safe. I'm sure other hotels do that as well but at least the customer service staff would give you information on the protocols for renting such things. Instead you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is horrible!! For someone coming out from the states , people barely speak english and are unwilling to help you. The staff looked drunk for the most part. Honestly. They try to make you pay for a non-existent wifi connection, which is robbery. They charge $6 per minute to calls to the US. My cellphone provider doesnt even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisPR, Director at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is important for you to know that our staff is trained and committed to provide quality service to all of our guests. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had on you recent stay. We offer our sincere apologies. Please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and will be... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The photos online are for the grand oasis Palm, not the oasis Palm. It wasn't at all what we had expected and we were disappointed when we saw our room. After we realized that we weren't going to be spending our time in our room, we had a great time. Lunch time pasta chef was fabulous, and entertainment staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brianna, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of different services. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just returned from oasis palm,i was a bit disappoint when first arrived as I booked ocean view room I thought it had a balcony and mini bar but it was the same as my friend room who booked standard and she viewed the lagoon, and we viewed the sea plus a few roof tops but the room was ok just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible. It is a pleasure... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

They use the lost leader approach. The room that was booked for us was a major disappointment. We were forced to upgrade and after talking to other guests. We were over charged. Washrooms near the pool and beach areas were poorly cleaned. If it wasn't for their serving staff, I would have asked for a refund. Samuel at the cantina... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of different services. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these... More 

Fairfax, VA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the price was great for a 10 person weekend get away..it was terrible. The room was disgusting, especially the bathroom. The food was very bad. Hygiene of the workers is non-existent. Very small property. The beach area was small & cramped. Bathrooms on the property were always filthy. The Spa was the best part of the trip. TIP: do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amie, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to enhance your experience and perception... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small resort. I felt that all the restaurants, bars, and room buildings were right on top of each other it was so cramped. Food was nothing exciting. I have had better options at other 3 star resorts with better presentation. Bathrooms near pool area and near common areas always seemed dirty. In the end, I just would have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to enhance your experience and perception... More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from this dump. Worst customer service ever. 1st day there $465 stolen from our room. We reported it, they sent a security gaurd to go through OUR bags to make sure we werent hiding it. Others also complained of being robbed. They didn't care. The food? Disgusting. Servers dont serve they stand around and eat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moe, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We want to let you know that we carried out an investigation and have the security report of what happened that night. Your safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us and with that... More 

Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time going to an all-inclusive resort. I was a little worried because the reviews were varied but we had a great time. The room was just a normal hotel room; nothing special but not bad. Food was not great. I did really like the burgers, fries, hotdogs, and nachos at the tiki grill on the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd morning we were there $500 got missing from our room there goes all our spending money and they left 2 bottles of water and bottle of wine and didnt clean the room,so they blamed us for the money that got stolen and their atm machines were all out of service,the phone in our room doesnt work,the guy at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OasisPR, RP at Oasis Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We want to let you know that we carried out an investigation and have the security report of what happened that night. Your safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us and with that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palm Hotel

Address: Blvd Kukulkan, Seccion C - Lote 1 | Zona Hotelera, Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun

1,544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1065)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (323)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Family/play areas (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (200)
Viewed
View from room (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (87)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room with Flat Screen (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay