We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Cancun

Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Expert photos
Oasis Cancun
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    477
    746
    601
    389
    624
See reviews for
657
741
74
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2837)
  • Mar-May only
    (749)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (841)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (511)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (736)
All months
Queens, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

its really good for partying, not really for relaxing. they have really good deals on the packages for the clubs which includes transportation to the club, no waiting in line and vip access with a bottle. The pool is awesome the beach too, the only problem is there's no life guard. The food from Coyote is the worst! The Brazilian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor,we are very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our food, facilities and Canun´s beach. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, it is important to mention that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start off by saying I shouldve listened to the bad reviews and I would not return. This will be a long one I have ALOT to say. The staff was awesome and welcoming, I think that was the only good thing about the Hotel besides our room with ocean front view. We got to the hotel, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future and to get better everyday. In regards to the inconvenients that you mention, we will sen the information to the corresponding departaments so they can bring... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was extremely nervous the day of our arrival in Cancun. We had booked this resort through Cheap Caribbean for such a great price that at first the reviews didn't bother us. A few weeks before I vacation I decided to start reading reviews and began preparing for the worst. I was so nervous upon the day of our arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our daily shows and activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I read the reviews for Oasis Cancun, I was extremely worried about my upcoming trip. Yes, it's no luxury resort BUT it's really not as bad as it seems and we ended up having a pretty great vacation. My main advice would be to spend that wee bit extra upgrade to the Oasis Grand as the food with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Taylor, Thank you for choosing us as the host of your stay in Cancun and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had a great vacation, and that we were able to change your perception of us. We are sorry to hear that the food did... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the Oasis Cancun in July. It was an all girls trip and the people who worked there was really friendly but the food wasn't all that great and there was a lot of construction going on. Also another thing I didn't like about the hotel is they didn't give straws with the drinks and I didn't like that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Eyana, We appreciate you took the time for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. Do not stay here!!!!!!! The rooms are so old and run down, ours full of mould!!!! The floor is constantly damp and the room stinks! In a country where majority of tourists can't stomach the tap water you would think the room would come with at least one bottle of water per person A day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as the host of your stay in Cancun and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations; . In regards to the musty smell in your room we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping... More 

Mansfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and grounds are immaculate and has a beautiful beach. We waited 1.5 hours in line with no air conditioning just to check in upon arrival. Two employees working the check in area. My room had no coffee pot or refrigerator, friends staying 4 doors down had both of these. They charge you for bottled water. When I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a shame to hear that we did not meet your standards. We appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guests comments into account in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We will make the necessary adjustments for all... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived there in July 26, 2015. Hotel had no rooms available, after waiting 5 hours, around 4pm we finally got a room. It was in the 3rd tower... AWEFULL!! The 2nd day we started to have a leak in the roof of the bathroom! Clothes smelled terrible! The mattresses was old and smelly and the bedspread had graffiti on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Gigi, Thank you fot very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations, we would like to take the opportunity to let you know that we are working on improvements and renovations to our facilities and rooms in order to meet our guests’ high... More 

Lemont, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

came back two weeks ago from this hotel,let me list the problems we had....air conditioning not working when we checked in, clock broke,nothing sstocked empty fridge mini bar,no water for drinking water,because of course in mexico,you cant drink water in faucet,asked for a room close to elevators because I am a senior and cant walk the walk ,as they say,didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Spring Break(6)
  • Young people(5)
  • Great time(5)
  • Sushi bar(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,785 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2011)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (591)
Viewed
Room/suite (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (420)
Viewed
View from room (121)
Viewed
Family/play areas (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (476)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (65)
Viewed
Pool (120)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (234)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (126)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.0 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#97 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,096 reviews
4.4 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#80 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Oasis Smart
Oasis Smart
#62 of 178 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#99 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 3,511 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#95 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay