We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Cancun hotels

Oasis Cancun

3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + EXTRAS
Oasis Cancun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Oasis Cancun to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #109 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dreimer043 long island
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    532
    445
    286
    404
See reviews for
468
535
51
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2009)
  • Mar-May only
    (518)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (577)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (419)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (495)
All months
long island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

American Airlines put my family up here after a snow storm back home cancelled our flight into NYC. It poured rain for three straight days so there is really nothing to do here if it rains besides eat and drink. The hotel was ok. the gym very small. The beach looked beautiful but we were not able to use it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that your flight to NYC was cancelled and that you could not enjoy plenty of our accomodations due to the weather. Oasis Cancún is known for being the entertainment resort, having a great variety of happenings, shows and a great animation team. We hope you can join... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

IIt was my first time in cancun and choosed Oasis because of all thing heard from people around. it was a good option, workers are awesome, internet is expensive and so slow, food quality was 3 out of 5. the biggest issue was that no bar was open after 11 and it was only a inside club Cayote Loco. after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service. We are sorry that our gastornomic offer did not meet your expectations, please note that all of your comments and opinions are very important to us and have already been submitted to the appropriate department... More

Ballina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the grounds and location are beautiful. Pool was fun and Coyote Loco was good too, alcohol was weak though. The most unfortunate thing was the amount of things that didn't work. We booked a triple room and asked 6 times for a third beach towel. Ended up using a bathmat. Toilet broken and took a day to fix and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Brad, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. However, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future. Please note that all of your comments regarding the inconvenience with the towels and air conditioning are... More

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've traveled a lot but this was my first time in Cancun. I was nervous about having bad weather since Sept is hurricane season. We spent a week and it rained for a few hours a couple days otherwise it was sunny! We had originally booked our stay at the Oasis Cancun but on our first night we stopped one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, It is amazing to know that your stay with us has motivated to share such a great review about our hotel. Thanks for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable, such as the pool, restaurants and Oasis team. We are glad you enjoyed the personalized service we offer. Our staff is always working hard to satisfy our... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here with a group of about 20 others from our university in February 2014 (it was Canadian spring break so the resort was packed with other students) The atmosphere was absolutely amazing and so much fun! The rooms were average (we did have a problem with our shower) but we had a nice view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Alysia, Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy to have met your expectations and that you were able to have an excellent trip to Cancun. We work hard to create positive experiences in our guests for you to remember our hotel with a huge smile. Also, it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have never had soo much fun in my life .... If you are in your 20s .... this is the place to party .... I miss oasis cAncun Rooms were just okay... Our room had some smell .... Front desk did not have any other available for me .... The property isn't very outstanding ... Once again..... Worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your holidays. We are delighted to know that you had such an amazing experiencie during your stay with us. In regards to the smell in your room we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department so that they can mend this situation. Once they... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled from September 6th to 13th. Was a little scared after reading some of the awful reviews but I'm glad to say I had a great time at Oasis. I thought the food was fine and saw no need to upgrade to the grand oasis. There were always a few good choices at the breakfast buffet. I usually had lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you thought our gastronomic offer and entertainment were great. Our entertainment team works hard to put on activities and... More

calgary,canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unless your a student avoid this place during spring break,checked in but was placed in a different hotel by the hotel staff within 2 hrs of my arrival here,the hotel was over run by drunken spring breakers,"a real eye opener"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We are sorry that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We wanted to highlight that we target spring break and family entertainment with a liberal and fun environment. Our goal is to provide a respectful environment between our staff... More

Upper Hutt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great for a group of friends in your 20-somethings looking for a good time. I went with 3 of my friends and we sunbathed by the pool and beach and had drinks on tap whenever we wanted which is what we were looking for. Beach location is great. Lots of activities available that are inclusive such as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Sarita, Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted your stay with us has been such a pleasant one. We will of course congratulate our team members for their outstanding service. Also, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gastronomic offer as well as the beach and our personalized service. Please feel free to contact us if... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice before, but the property is not the same. The rooms smell like mold and there was construction being done everywhere. I don't remember there being such a huge difference between the Oasis and the Grand Oasis. The staff did not seem to know what was going on, we had made reservations for dinner and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisPR, R.P. at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Denise, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future. In regards to the musty smell in your room we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Spring Break(11)
  • Young people(5)
  • Great time(5)
  • Sushi bar(3)

Additional Information about Oasis Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 879
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Oasis Hotel
Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun Resort
Oasis Hotel Cancun
Hotel Oasis Cancun

1,565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1508)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (400)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (288)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (38)
Viewed
Other (492)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay