We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Cancun

Hotel website
Boulevard Kukulkan, Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Cancun)
Special Offer
HOT Summer Travel Rates!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
What travelers say:
Spring Break
(6)
Young people
(5)
Great time
(5)
Oasis Cancun
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oasis Cancun
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    654
    537
    340
    519
See reviews for
564
654
63
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2477)
  • Mar-May only
    (658)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (577)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (505)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (737)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited the Oasis Cancun last week, for what was suppose to be a relaxing, fun week in the sun with another couple, but ended up being my worst Vacation Ever. Our Hotel seemed more like a Motel, we had a rat roaming the sidewalk, puke and blood from people which was never cleaned properly, bathrooms with No Running Water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is important for us to mention that, as it is stipulated at our website, we are the entertainment resort and we always have different activities, shows and parties; but we also have areas at... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bad reviews here of previous customers and mine are really true. SAVE YOURSELF AND GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL It was a long bad impression here, so I'll just make it short and simple. I am young and can party, so those reviews talking about party people can stay here is not true. I want a decent place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. Furthermore, we will pass... More 

Clifton Park, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whether you like this place depends on your needs. If you like: -Rude DJs who senselessly scream curse words ('Happy <blanking> Easter Oasis!!') and degrade women constantly from 1pm-7pm -To be awakened by a) pounding music at 12am b) kids buzzing your doorbell at 3am c) kids screaming in the halls at 5am -Bad Food (no sausage OR bacon at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is important for us to mention that, as it is stipulated at our website, we are the entertainment resort and we always have different activities, shows and parties; but we also have areas at... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and 2 friends stayed here for 2 weeks during Spring break and it was exactly how you'd imagine it would be. Amazing party atmosphere all day every day. The staff were helpful and friendly, the bar staff were good although you had to tip every time you wanted to get a drink due to the sheer amount of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and drink options, our entertainment and our service. We appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guests comments into account in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the regular Oasis, not the Grand, and felt a little skeptical going in because of the reviews. But I had a GREAT time here. My room was cleaned every day, and I had a safe and locks on my bags since there's always a chance something could be taken. My room was clean with new sheets every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Corbin, We were very pleased to greet you in our hotel. Likewise, we would like to thank you for the flattering words and for sharing your experience with us on your recent visit to Cancun for Spring Break. We are delighted to have met your expectations and also for choosing our hotel. It has been a pleasure to serve... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 5 rooms, but stayed only 1 night it was really bad. Brown water, no air conditioning, flooded bathrooms, fights in the hallway. It was too crowded, overbooked.Also very dark and dangerous in front lobby. We complained and were moved to Oasis Sens Hotel. Staff was overwhelmed at oasis Cancun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is important for us to mention that, as it is stipulated at our website, we are the entertainment resort and we always have different activities, shows and parties; but we also have areas at... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

horrible dirty room, bad customer service, watered down drinks, bad food...do yourself a favor and find another resort no money exchange, rude rude front desk clerks, no air conditioner, its hot everywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Julie, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. We hope to have the... More 

Melrose Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So where to start, as soon as my sister and I walked in, there was a guest that was upset and angry. That was a bad sign. The lobby itself is outdated and dark. I almost feel like the black floor is there because of all the flaws this hotel has. I traveled with my sister and as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friends went here for Spring break this year and the service is horrible. All 3 of our rooms got money stolen from them, and no one cared about it at. I speak fluent Spanish and they still treated us like we were not important, and our money was never given back. We were lied to about having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Mollie, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. It is important for you to know that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our managers or customer service staff... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst places we have ever stayed. 24 hour noise. We did not get a decent nights sleep all week. The service from the front desk to housekeeping is horrible. The "Chinese" restaurant had no Chinese food. When we arrived the toilet did not work. It took about 3 hours to get it fixed. The DJ... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Trish, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is important for us to mention that, as it is stipulated at our website, we are the entertainment resort and we always have different activities, shows and parties; but we also have areas at... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Spring Break(6)
  • Young people(5)
  • Great time(5)
  • Sushi bar(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1807)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (389)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (560)
Viewed
View from room (112)
Viewed
Family/play areas (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (390)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (65)
Viewed
Pool (120)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question