We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Cancun hotels

Oasis Sens

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade + EXTRAS
Save Saved
You added Oasis Sens to your Saves list
Oasis Sens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #63 of 174 hotels in Cancun
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Estelle S Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,708)
  • Photos (2,165)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (7)
  • Room tips (419)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    699
    527
    228
    131
    123
See reviews for
94
1026
61
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I received the crappiest service ever, the food was horrible and the small portions its like having appetizers for all meals the Buffet is the worse very few choices food taste like TV dinners not fresh. Breakfast was even bad, it has to be the WORSE EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER ENCOUNTER!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. We try to do our best to satisfy all of our guests by providing a wide variety of services. We are sorry to hear that the food is limited; we offer several specialist restaurants like our molecular restaurant, Italian, Mexican, Sushi,... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful pool great service and beautiful clean beach with plenty of chairs, no need to worry about reserving your space. Peaceful atmosphere and good good. The French specialty restaurant, no so great! I will skip and go to steak house instead. Entertainment, a bit generic but it's ok. Great for relaxation and romantic evenings. The menus could change or add... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Estelle, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed our adult’s only concept and our calm and relaxed atmosphere. We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Please feel... More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just come back from 2 weeks at this hotel, to be honest we should have been in a different hotel but I am glad I was here the bar staff especially Daniel and Alejandro in the Lobby bar were amazing really made you feel welcome and we had such a laugh with them. Unfortunately the second week they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Lyneve, We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay an enjoyable one. We will of course congratulate them for their great work. Our staff work hard to create a great holiday experience for our guests to remember. Thank you for your observations and comments, we will definitely consider them as... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

not good enough!! in the description says all inclusive! but every time you order room service they charge like 13 dlls, and when we made the reservation nothing describes the extra charge !! the food have a lower at the standard comparing with others hotel in cancun, the morning buffet is not good!! the pool bar people is fun and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you encountered we have reported these to our maintenance and housekeeping departments who have fixed these issues. Despite being an all-inclusive resort, some amenities and services have an additional charge as stipulated on our website. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we are... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ou stay here was ok, the hotel was a bit overbooked so the pool area was always full and it was hard to get a nice place to "relax". The rooms are average, cleaned everyday which is a plus. The variety of restaurants gives you the oportunity to try something new everyday, but we like to go out and visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurant options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments. We are glad you received a great service; we train our staff... More

Marietta, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed sian kian loved the up graded room w/plunge pool. Everything I asked for was accommodated. Just wish the food was better. Beautiful beaches but loved the VIP pool stayed in room 804 if I ever go back I want the same room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Latoya, Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us; it was an honor having you as a guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room you had assigned and its private pool. We are sorry to hear that the food... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband booked Oasis Sens through expedia, vip package. We arrived at hotel around 12 pm, and we were checked in right away in VIP area, even though we had to wait until 3 pm to get in the room. Room: The room itself is usual, nothing special, but the front ocean view with a little pool-you cant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Benny, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the private pool you had and that you thought our restaurant selection was great. We go to great lengths to provide our guests with... More

Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every single thing was bad from the beginning. We were traveling on a group rate, the one in charge of handling our reservations, Federico Polanco, never sent us any confirmation even though we tried to reach him multiple times to confirm. It was until two weeks before our trip he started calling us to confirm and asked to send our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We are truly sorry that we were not able meet your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Thank you for being patient while checking in. Despite the wait, we allow our guests to use our facilities as soon as... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can only rate this hotel as average due to the fact that they were unwilling to accommodate displeased guests. Also, there were no perks for us to be excited about how the trip turned out. We had booked through Travelocity to stay at the Oasis Grand Viva. However, it closed and they never sent out any sort of notification... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused by accommodating you to one of our sister resorts. In your case, since you booked through a travel agency, they were in charge of notifying the closure and providing different options for you to choose what best accommodates... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to hit the highlights of our trip. Myself (29 yr old straight female), and my travel buddy, 28 year old male gay guy. -Room: Our room was nice. Not the best, but by far not the worst. We had working AC the entire time there, nice and cold. The bed was comfy, and linens were clean. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atención C, RP at Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Brea, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations at our resort and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, restaurants and entertainment. We work hard to create positive experiences for our guests to remember our hotel with a huge smile. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oasis Sens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oasis Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Room service(12)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Very nice(6)

Additional Information about Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Sens 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun

2,165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2098)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (428)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (239)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (500)
Viewed
View from room (171)
Viewed
Family/play areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (473)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cancun with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun #41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun #41 Romantic Hotel in Cancun #48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun #63 Business Hotel in Cancun
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"O yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 
Number of rooms
388

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Oasis Sens and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer