We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Sens

Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

3,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pincher Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this was the ONLY time I have ever been to a (so called) 5 star that didn't have enough restaurants to feed the amount of guests - power and water gets shut off - BARS close at 4:30?!?! And to make a dinner reservation you need to stand in the dark lobby at 6am to wait until 730am for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was advertise as 4 star hotel, but be very careful. It is only 4 star if you pay VIP special price. Otherwise, it is 3 star. You wait 30 minutes to have breakfast (we end up waking up at 6:30 AM as in Canada when we go to work) just to avoid line ups for breakfast. They told us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Katarina, We appreciate the time you have taken to share such nice comments about our Hotel. We are glad you have taken advantage of our Runaway Program, where you have enjoyed the entertainment, restaurants and facilities of sister resorts. We offer a sincere apologize for the inconvenients you mention, it is important for us to let our guest know... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived with a large group (45) and a third of the people were in the lobby looking to change rooms within the first 2 hours of check in. Air conditioning not working, smells in the room, insufficient beds for 2 persons sharing a room, etc. Took 2 1/2 hours to find a room acceptable, then no complaints for the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank david m
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear David, We are truly sorry that we were not able meet your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Thank you for being patient while checking in, we have a specific time to check-in so that we have your room as... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second time at the Sens. We chose this resort because it is adults only and we enjoy the quiet, relaxed atmosphere although there is plenty to do if you want to. The staff is courteous and friendly and the food selection was plentiful for a resort of this size.

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very pleased that your second stay with us was as good as the first. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our restaurant options, our concept and of course the excellent service we offer. We will be pleased to see you here soon for a 3rd time.... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never again will we stay there, the place has many faults, one of them being a major plumbing problem. Our room smelt of mildew and water was dripping from the ceiling. There were other things like overflowing toilets etc. and always some kind of flood in the hallways. There was no evening buffet for the first few days, therefore lineups... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen A
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room had no AC, they wouldn't fix it or move us rooms even though we asked every day. There was no water one day. No power the next day. Making a reservation for supper was impossible, had to make it at 7am or we couldn't get in. The food wasn't very good. They only had one very small buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randee C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Randee, We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your... More 

Harbinger, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Expedia package we booked made us Sian'Ka'an VIPs. The hotel was beautiful. Our room had the most amazing view. The deck included 2 nice chaises and a jacuzzi tub. We had a nice bathroom, "robes" and slippers...champagne and glasses when we arrived. Check-in time is 3pm. We arrived around noon, but got into our room around 3:30pm. Check-in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I flew straight from Seattle to cancun and getting to this hotel from the airport was easy. The hotel was filled to capacity and I didn't realize it was all inclusive until I checked in. We received wrist bands to use the facilities and b on the grounds. Breakfast was difficult because there was an hour long line to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time to review a trip but needs to b said this place is rate 5stars it may b 3 . 45 min wait to eat breakfast get in and their r no plates Waite again .get up at 7 in the morning to book restaurants 8 in line get in no places available will never go to an oasis... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Garth B
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Garth, We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Despite this, we wanted to let you know that even though there is only one club at the hotel; we offer several specialist restaurants like Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a which aim to cater to all tastes and needs... More 

Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all I must mention we are Lifestyle Members so this review is based on our VIP status at the hotel. Our check in experience and making reservations was a pleasant experience. We couldn't get into room until 3:00 pm but enjoyed a great lunch at the Mexican restuarant on the premises. We had a Presidential suite which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadiegirl11
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Sadie, It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and that you received such excellent service. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,051 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (584)
Viewed
View from Room (243)
Viewed
Dining (354)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (755)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (870)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#104 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 4,240 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#57 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 2,069 reviews
3.9 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#18 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 5,806 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
5.3 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 stars 4,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay