We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Oasis Sens

Hotel website
Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Oasis Sens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Oasis Sens
Add Photo Write a Review

2,616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    784
    388
    199
    205
See reviews for
138
1,573
87
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2616)
  • Mar-May only
    (826)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (597)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (458)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (735)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First of all, this is my first review ever. The view is great, pool is nice, rooms are clean. Now as for rest....it has little to be desired. Food is not good or they are out of it. Wifi is not free nor is room service. Will not visit resort again. Lacks management!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great resort for a first time all-inclusive resort goers. My fiance had a great time on our first resort like this, as well as our first time to Cancun. We stayed from June 21-26, 2015. Let me categorize our experience: Restaurants: Overall 5/5 The restaurants you make reservations at are all wonderful. better service, food, atmosphere, etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Patty, Thank you for taking the time you have taken to share such detailed comments about your experience. We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will of course congratulate them for their amazing work. Furthermore, we will make sure our front desk staff and concierges at... More 

richmond,va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed June 22-28th and had a great time and yes because there had been a tropical storm, there were a few areas that had water leak but staff was taking care as best they could and this can happen @ any hotel. I need to give a shout out to some staff members. Modesto VIP bartender, the best/friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible. It is a pleasure... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort for two weeks and truly enjoyed it. The food was really good and the grounds were well kept. A nice big room with lots of light. All in all it was a very positive experience. I truly recommend this resort to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to make your first visit so pleasant and that we met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurants and facilities; we strive to offer various services to satisfy our guests. Thank you for recommending us; please feel free to contact us if you need assistance... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived the concierge service was good (Rafael) greeted us and took our luggage. The lobby of the hotel looked pretty decent and clean. We arrived before check in time but were able to complete our check in paper work and received our bands so we could eat and drink. The front desk clerk (Adrian) informed us that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Nafeesa, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We are truly sorry the weather was not optimal and that it caused some inconveniences. It is important for us to highlight that we are aware of some of the maintenance issues you mentioned and that is why we have started with renovations of our rooms... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I’m highly encouraged to write a review since Trip Advisor has helped me plan my vacations in the past. With that said, I’ve recently returned from a 4 day stay at the Grand Oasis Sens resort feeling humiliated, disrespected, and unrelaxed... I’ll begin with the positives about this resort: It’s beautiful! The landscape, the lobby....the beach! The breakfast buffet (the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, We are truly sorry for the setbacks you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; we will send your comments to the corresponding department to make sure it doesn’t happen in the future. Furthermore, we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I begin. The Worst Hotel Resort I Have Ever Stayed. First of All Not that Grand and as far as an Oasis it was Just A Mirage. At Check in No one at the front desk Smiled or for that matter at All during my Many Encounters with the Front Desk. My Room 875 Constantly had Maintenance Problems,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nelson, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding the air conditioning, this issue has been passed on to our maintenance team to fix so that... More 

Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised! After reading the previous reviews, I was very sceptical about making a reservation. This was a great experience. The hotel was very clean, the staff very accomodating. The entertainment was never ending, from water volleyball, poll dance lessons at the pool, and don't forget the foam party and Kinky nighclub. I would love to name the entertainment staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and happy you enjoyed our facilities, service and entertainment. We aim to create unforgettable experiences and our entertainment department works hard to offer shows and activities to help achieve this. Please feel free to contact us if you need assistance with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night stay. First the bad: Check in takes forever. 3 to 4 people behind counter yet only one person doing check in. A/c in the room is aweful had to move rooms due to a/c not working. Brown water coming from hot line lights and clock not working in room. No towels ever Bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Thank you for sharing your comments; we apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these can be avoided in the future. Despite the setbacks, we are glad you were able to experience some of our most outstanding restaurants;... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading the previous reviews from other guests I am honestly quite shocked. I work at a resort in southern Florida and can attest to the difficulties of having hot, humid weather year round. However, The Grand Oasis Sens was very clean and I did not detect any smell of mildew whatsoever. Yes, I arrived at the tail end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences. It... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Room service(7)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Very nice(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2709)
Viewed
Dining (331)
Viewed
Room/suite (349)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (692)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (544)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (220)
Viewed
Family/play areas (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (498)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay