We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun

2.0 of 5 Calle Quetzal no 11, Km 7,5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun
Professional photos View all
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    41
    23
    50
See reviews for
26
39
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited this nice little hotel several times. It is across the street from the Presidente Intercontinental, so very close and walking distance to very good beaches. Rooms large, small kitchen on the wall with fridge, cable TV movie channels some in English, AC, clean rooms and beds, mattress very good. Staff very helpful, Eddie at Front desk good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The price per night via Expedia was very competitive and although basic.We booked the hotel because it was cheap its at the end of the hotel strip. It was clean enough but don't expect anything fancy. The staff was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oregon Coast, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I'm not one to write reviews. And considering the price of this place I wasn't expecting a lot. But, I do expect the room to be clean and free from sewer gas. YES, there was sewer gas coming from the shower drain. they tried to stop it by covering the drain with one of those flat rubber plugs and opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You definitely get what your pay for and we had no surprises here. We were not expecting much and didn't get much but for the money paid we were very happy. I think we paid about £100 for 7 days here! Yes, its pretty ropey but its clean enough and did the job. The air con worked fine and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here one night when we arrived in Mexico. The rooms are very basic, but the aircon worked really well and the beds were comfy enough. The pool is nice and breakfast is also ok. Wifi is only available in lobby, not in rooms as advertised and brown water and out of the shower but for the basics is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I booked this through hostelworld. When I arrived the prices were completely different and they wanted more money. I had a room with a pool view... Only if you stood on a wobbly chair and put your head through the trees. Every pillow cover had stains on. No internet access as advertised. Brown water came out of the shower when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review

Based on your review, it seems that our property did not meet your expectations. Basing your review in 30 minutes stay at the hotel does not provide an objective reference for future guests. More 

Zürich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We actually had a good 2 weeks stay at Imperial Laguna. Edy at the reception desk is great and always helpful. In the beginning we had some problems with the shower but they were fixed within a day. Unfortunately the hotel description on some OLTAs is not in line with the reality (do not book with Orbitz / Ebookers as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Based on the price paid (via Expedia flight + hotel deal) I found the accommodation to be basic, but clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, however the shower took some time to reach the correct temperature and the wi-fi was very intermittent. The hotel staff however were very friendly and did their best to assist. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

When I went to check in at this hotel approximately 10pm I was told I could not stay there. The reason was that the front desk did not have my booking conformation. I pulled it up on on my phone showing that I had booked and paid for the room. He said he would not give us a room unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review

Apparently your booking was not processed by the agency and our staff at the reception desk did the best to find it without success. We apologize for alla the incoveniences and suggest our customers to verify the effective reservation with their travel agency. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

this hotei is nothing like the ad. Starting with the room key not working on check in so some boy got us in to see no kitchen as promoted mold and mildew stench , no a.c. as promotrd, stainded sheets, filthy bathroom mith black mold and gross shower. We would not even stay one night in this dump. To top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review

Imperial Laguna is not responsible for advertising shown in websites other than the official one. Our property does not have a restaurant, however, within the property we count with one of the finest ones in Cancun. Unfortunately we do not manage that restaurant or its opening times/seasons. You are right, people are not supposed to swim in the lagoon as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun

Address: Calle Quetzal no 11, Km 7,5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hotel Imperial Laguna
Imperial Laguna Cancun

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby