We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 174 Cancun hotels

Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 7.5 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Tim M Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    390
    133
    74
    51
See reviews for
269
449
47
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1142)
  • Mar-May only
    (342)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (311)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (301)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel because the reviews are super and I have been staying at many IHG properties this year. The beach is very nice, probably the best spot in Cancun. The staff are friendly. The restaurants are OK nothing special. I didn't like the fact that I had to wait to sit down at breakfast and the choices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathalie U, Director General at Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Ki’imak-k’in Tim M, I am truly sorry to read that you have had a negative experience caused by noises from kids during your stay at our resort. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday, I would recommend avoiding the period mid-July to mid-August as we historically have families with many children due to Mexican main holiday season... More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a 4-5 star resort. I have stayed here twice. I like the location of the resort, its very close to the central area of the hotel zone. within walking distance. I still favor the riu peninsula over this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathalie U, Director General at Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Ki’imak-k’in luvmy32000, Thank you for posting your review. I take the opportunity to thank you for your stays and would like to share that we have started an intensive refurbishment of our Resort. We closed in September to be able to carry out our large works on façade, motor lobby, Concierge and Reception areas, Business Centre, adult and family pools... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location, Staff, Club Level, Beach, amenities, excursions, etc....LOVED IT ALL! There isn't enough room or time to detail all the great things we experienced at this hotel. To start, the staff is fantastic! We had a big snafu with the airline we flew and when we arrived, the staff could not have been more understanding and sympathetic. From check-in, to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 7 nights in August and must say this place was perfect. Staff where amazing and the private beach was top class. Some parts looked a bit tired but i am told they are now closing for two months to do a refurbishment. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay at this hotel, but ended up booking our parasailing with them. We found this hotel's watersports desk to be very dishonest in their dealings. We had never parasailed before, so we didn't know what to expect. They charged us a price for 15 minutes of parasailing. We were picked up on shore by a little boat and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathalie U, Director General at Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Ki’imak-k’in KeepingBusy, Our Resort is closed due to extensive refurbishment from September 1st and re-open on October 21st with a brand new Resort. I apologize you had a negative experience with the water sport centre located on the beach. As this watersport desk is run by a 3rd party, I have shared your comment with the owner to find out... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cancun is one big hotel and everyone has different needs and tastes for their visit. I originally booked this hotel based on the reviews of the beach. I liked that water sports were available although I never did any and I never did enquire as to what the costs were..the beach is stunning, sandy and safe with the swimming area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The hotel looks great, the rooms are fantastic and the breakfast that is included is 1st class. The beach at the back of the hotel is superb and provides and amazing setting for the hotel. Would highly recommend, should we return to Cancun, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel has excellent, clean and nice facilities. The beach is amazing and the service really good. I highly recommend it. The only thing is that they charge Wifi... it's not like a Holiday Inn or any cheap hotel so it's kind of abusive that you have to pay for it, and they only sell "hours"...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights using our points. Everyone gave exceptional customer service from the time we checked in. We arrived around noon and got to check in early. The resort is beautiful and has nice pools. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Whatever I asked for was sent within a few minutes. I liked that the hotel was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

If you consider the "wild" idea of getting a drink at the pool bar - you should be aware of the rude barman He should not be at a hospitality industry. I would recommend that the management gives feedback to this employee because of his lack of people skills

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nathalie U, Director General at Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort, responded to this review

Ki’imak-k’in Mariano G, I am truly sorry to read that you have had a negative experience from your stay due to poor service at the pool bar. I will personally meet with our Service team to review our standards to avoid this situation to happen again. If you would like to send me more detailed information, you can reach me... More

Do you own or manage Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(9)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Bus stop(4)

Additional Information about Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 7.5 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Hotel Cancun
Intercontinental Cancun

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (785)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (229)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Inter-Continental Presidente Cancun Resort