We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Mercedes

3.0 of 5
Diagonal Hermanos Paniagua 32, San Cristobal de las Casas 29264, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mercedes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Villa Mercedes
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
58
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

the hotel is outside the city of San Cristobal, so if you want to visit it you have to take a taxi, the hotel is very noisy, you can hear from your room every step and door of your neighbors, so sleep is impossible, and there were a big excursions arriving and leaving, so sleep were impossible ¡¡ you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
61 hotel reviews
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay there for few days for a working meeting. It was nice!! There are some cons: it is Noise during the night (apparently excursions get there and leave very early 3,4,5 am) and they make such noise that sleep is impossible !!! Also the isolation between rooms are poor and you can hear your neighborhood. It is not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLAMERCEDESSC, Director General at Hotel Villa Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear Sr. First at all we want to thank you for have stay with us, we appreciate your comments because is the best way to help us to improve our service; Please accept my apology for the inconvenient you found during your stay, usually in this season we have more vacationist therefor sometimes it may cause noisy, however you can... More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is located outside of the center of town, so if you are looking to be right in the action this is not the place for you. It is about a 20 minute walk downtown but a cab is like 30 pesos. The hotel itself is nice enough, clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLAMERCEDESSC, Director General at Hotel Villa Mercedes, responded to this review

Dear guest. I appreciate your valuable comments that every day helps us to better our facilities. I remind you that Hotel Villa Mercedes San Cristobal reflects elegance in its architectural concept and is true colonial style, the colors ocher, stone work, wood carving and antique furniture. Currently we have 16 executive rooms featuring a more modern and innovative design. Waiting... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

we just stayed there 4 nights, all staf was very helpfull, price is worth what you get, very spacious room , quiet , far from the Downtown noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

We have just returned from the Villa Mercedes Hotel after having spent 3 nights. It is a brand new hotel with excellent service staff. Quiet and nice. The rooms were ok. The restaurant was ok, although we got bored of the breakfast buffet, it did not have variety, every day was the same, the last day we went to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

My wife and I stayed there on a trip right after Christmas 2004. The hotel is located outside downtown so it was quiet. However, it was close enough so that we could walk in about 20 minutes to the park with the cathedral. We took a cab coming back and they charged us 15 pesos. Also, it was 2 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question