We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mision Oaxaca

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Avenida Jalisco 15 | San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca 68020, Mexico
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mision Oaxaca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I want to thank the managers and the service I received on this hotel great people and good service also is little far from down town but they have a shuttle to take you there always thinking for the best to please their guest and great breakfast. Marilu Loomis from Expedia.

Helpful?
Thank marilu l
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Antes que nada le agradecemos mucho el tiempo que se ha tomado para dejarnos sus comentarios por este... More 

ankara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

The hotel is far from downtown.you need to take a taxi to go to downtown. Beds and pillows are bad. You feel as if they are dirty. The towels were very old. The carpet in the rooms are very old and smell very bad. If you are allergic keep away from this hotel. The pool was so dirty.

Helpful?
Thank zokte
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Antes que nada le agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para dejarnos sus valiosos comentarios ya que... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oaxaca hotels

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I spent 3 days at this hotel in a scientific meeting, it was a very bad experience. The service at the whole hotel is very poor, slow and bad. We can´t was the default answer all the time. The lady in charge of groups didn´t give us what we pay for. The food is the only good thing at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARTHA D
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Martha Antes que nada permitame ofrecerle una sincera disculpa ya que por lo que veo en sus comentarios... More 

Cordoba, México
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

this hotel is nice, clean and the people is kind! they have a excellent restaurant! only i have to say that i aksed for a iron and this dosn´t work but don´t worry about that the hotel is pretty and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emanuel_gonzalez
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Emanuel En verdad agradecemos los comentarios y calificación que nos hace el favor de enviar, Nos congratula el... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The worst service ever they overbooked the rooms and the manager it's not making any comments about it, he rather stays in the office. They do not respect the booking with a month in advance but they make reservations with 2 days beforehand.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aida E
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Aida Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar, antes que nada le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por la situación... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, Internet horrible, rooms super small and super noisy you can't sleep ok or even after 7am, far from the city. Also when I arrived it was early and I had to do some work, so went to the restaurant and asked for the menu, since I needed to be in my table I did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josie M
calidadm, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Lamentamos los inconvenientes... More 

California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here in October and November 2014. It is a very nice hotel of good value. The maid service is excellent, the hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet is quite an amazing array of both Mexican and European styles even with lactose free and soy milk. The wifi works well in the bar and reception area but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank californiapam
calidadm, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Nos da mucho... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

it was great to stayed in hotel mision oaxaca, the food was great, the rooms are nice and you receive nice attention, specially from the waitress , night life is near of the hotel , but not really historical center great experience!

Helpful?
Thank william s
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the comments just send us to improve our services. However we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the food, our facilities and that you have received a great attention from our staff, we will work more on these points to continue with this attention.   Sincerely Francisco Arcgia Villegas. General... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel ever. Sad but the hotel was partly empty and they gave me a room next to the rooms being repaired. They have no control what so ever, they had no idea of where repairs had to be done. The bathroom stinks like sewage. Old and no maintenance. Hotels Mision is a great deception. The best answer to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback, we inform you that we are making the placement of traps grids sewers, also making a room remodeling and new carpets in bedrooms and hallways. We ask for an apology and our bell boys we could not see you because of the high occupancy we had and inform you that we are working to... More 

Agurain, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent christmas with some friends in Oaxaca in 2012. They recommend us this hotel, but I do not blame them for his recommendation as they are not aware of the kind of people administrate the hotel. One day, we left the room and took a taxi to visit dowtown. When we returned to the room, we realize that our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 987MariaA
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Customer. - We apologize for the comments made it, let us inform you that we have the service of safety box in order to protect all valuable items as well as their money. In the same way do not apply an extra cost. Regards Francisco Villegas Arciga Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
2.3 mi away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#24 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#21 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villas del Sol
Hotel Villas del Sol
#44 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Del Marquesado
#39 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique
Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique
#14 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay