We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mision Oaxaca

Avenida Jalisco 15 | San Felipe Del Agua, Oaxaca 68020, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mision Oaxaca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
emanuel_gonzalez Cordoba, México
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
34
28
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Cordoba, México
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is nice, clean and the people is kind! they have a excellent restaurant! only i have to say that i aksed for a iron and this dosn´t work but don´t worry about that the hotel is pretty and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Emanuel En verdad agradecemos los comentarios y calificación que nos hace el favor de enviar, Nos congratula el... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The worst service ever they overbooked the rooms and the manager it's not making any comments about it, he rather stays in the office. They do not respect the booking with a month in advance but they make reservations with 2 days beforehand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calidad-Sureste, Manager at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Aida Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar, antes que nada le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por la situación... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oaxaca hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed for two nights, Internet horrible, rooms super small and super noisy you can't sleep ok or even after 7am, far from the city. Also when I arrived it was early and I had to do some work, so went to the restaurant and asked for the menu, since I needed to be in my table I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
calidadm, Gerente at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Lamentamos los inconvenientes... More 

California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed here in October and November 2014. It is a very nice hotel of good value. The maid service is excellent, the hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet is quite an amazing array of both Mexican and European styles even with lactose free and soy milk. The wifi works well in the bar and reception area but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
calidadm, Gerente at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped Agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace llegar los cuales son muy importantes para mejorar constantemente. Nos da mucho... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

it was great to stayed in hotel mision oaxaca, the food was great, the rooms are nice and you receive nice attention, specially from the waitress , night life is near of the hotel , but not really historical center great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the comments just send us to improve our services. However we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the food, our facilities and that you have received a great attention from our staff, we will work more on these points to continue with this attention.   Sincerely Francisco Arcgia Villegas. General... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel ever. Sad but the hotel was partly empty and they gave me a room next to the rooms being repaired. They have no control what so ever, they had no idea of where repairs had to be done. The bathroom stinks like sewage. Old and no maintenance. Hotels Mision is a great deception. The best answer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for your feedback, we inform you that we are making the placement of traps grids sewers, also making a room remodeling and new carpets in bedrooms and hallways. We ask for an apology and our bell boys we could not see you because of the high occupancy we had and inform you that we are working to... More 

Agurain, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I spent christmas with some friends in Oaxaca in 2012. They recommend us this hotel, but I do not blame them for his recommendation as they are not aware of the kind of people administrate the hotel. One day, we left the room and took a taxi to visit dowtown. When we returned to the room, we realize that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Hotel Mision Oaxaca, responded to this review

Dear Customer. - We apologize for the comments made it, let us inform you that we have the service of safety box in order to protect all valuable items as well as their money. In the same way do not apply an extra cost. Regards Francisco Villegas Arciga Hotel Manager More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
90 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is far from downtown. Beds and pillows are bad. Not enough electric outlets and very bad located. Food not very good. Internet very bad and poor atention from personnel to fix it. Old hotel and the rooms beginning with 500 or 600 very far from reception. People in reception are not knowledgable nor cring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cancun
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is rin diwn and unkept. The personnel is rude and uninterested in providing a goos service except for bellboys and waiters. Food is terrible. Hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from downtown Oaxaca historic district, were you want to spend most of your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is old and dated. I ended up here because of a error in my reservation at another hotel. The pros are: Lovely views Quiet and quaint neighbourhood The pool before noon when it gets infested with noisy children The service It is clean Free Internet The prices The restaurant is lovely and has good food and service The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities