We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Roberto Fulton 2-A | Ave San Lorenzo, Mexico City 54000, Mexico
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
1
1
3
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Puerto Rico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. The Hotel is under renovation and even though its website reports the activity, you would think that is a small thing as only a small note is available on the web page. I was furious as I walked into the Lobby and was received by a dust cloud and workers soldering steel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review
Google Translation

Reciba un cordial saludo! Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por el tiempo tomado a estos mismos y serán tomados... More 

Detroit
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Nice facility, good sized rooms, very comfortable. I ordered room service both nights, and the food was good, excellent service. While there isn't much around the hotel, you are directly across from the Abbey Road Cafe, a really nice little square that pays homage to The Beatles. There is a statue of the Fab Four, and one Friday night a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The hotel itself is average and staff is very good. problems are slighltly independent from the hotel : - the area is one of the worst of Mexico City - the hotel is old and you cant get in fresh air as windows are sealed. - I had a cleaning lady in my room at 7am , because I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Franz B, Your taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. I am delighted to see that you have regarded most of our staff for their service. On the contrary, please accept my sincerest apologies if you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the food served,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

4.5 out of 5 starts. Very clean, nice staff – easy to get help / taxis. Food is okay – if you are English speaking (only) learn a few Spanish words to get buy. My friend had a tough time explaining “ well done” for a steak. Not a problem just an FYI. As for the room it could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Good afternoon! First let me than you for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza México Norte Tlalnepantla, thank you for the time that you took to give us your comments. It s a pleasure to serve you and hope you back with us soon. Best Regards Crowne Plaza México Norte Tlalnepantla More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I VISITED Mexico City in d month of April, 14.After staying at Crowne Plza in L.A. I was a bit used 2 dis hotel which provided me 5 star facilities😁.....D lobby was quite impressive 😉 with a spacious seating arrangement...D rooms were up to d mark😀...and d cuisine had a variety of d local dishes.....especially the staff in restaurant😇...were really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ayan, First, let me thank you for your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Tlalnepantla, thank you for the time that you took to give us your nice comments. It's a pleasure to serve you and hope to have you back with us soon. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

What can I say, I have been here now for 6 nights and need to stay another 6. I really wish I could stay somewhere else, but no real other choices.,on the good side: Breakfast Mexican style is great, but the service could be better. You need to sign the bill almost as you get seated. The gym has brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel3282,   I really appreciate your comments and the time that you took to leave your opinion, because this is how we can improve our service. I am sorry that you feel that way, we are in process of remodeling and we look forward to your visit soon, I assure you a pleasant surprise. Yours truly. General Management. More 

Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at Crowne Plaza one night during a business trip when I had to be in the North of the city for reasons of traffic. The room was clean and very spacious. It also had all the amenities I needed. The only issue I had was that the bathroom had a sewer smell to it that would just not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear wolfhomma, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked the overall room accommodations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Tlalnepantla for 7 days in order to avoid the horrible traffic jams of Mexico City in the morning when going to the office a bit further north. And that’s the main reason why you should stay in the place: you need to be in the area. The immediate neighborhood is OK and pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Dear ccverb0100, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed for two night and discovered a decent nice hotel: Pros - Spacious if not huge rooms including bath - Nice buffet dinner - Well equipped (irons, large LCD, etc) - Free WiFi all over the place - Free parking - Free two 0.5L water bottles /day - Got this nice mini-set of lotions and elixirs for relaxation, energy, etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and your time, so we can improve our service. More 

Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

In Mexico you want to stay at a safe location. Security is very good here. Taxi's are vetted prior to allowing pickups. Easy taxi ride from airport. Excellent restaurant and Sunday brunch. Rooms have a lot of wood touches and are nice. Staff is fantastic and very accommodating. Had tried a couple of other hotels but will return here next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel Angel M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback,we are in the process of remodeling and re-structuring, we strive to improve every day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities