We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Guanajuato hotels

Mision Guanajuato

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Antiguo a Marfil km. 2.5, Guanajuato 36050, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mision Guanajuato to your Saves list
Mision Guanajuato
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #24 of 58 hotels in Guanajuato
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
richjan24 Sunnyvale
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    26
    25
    30
See reviews for
39
36
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

1st timer to Guanajuato.. Hotel is located more or less on edge of town. So, taxi or bus to go anywhere. Hotel itself, is nice layout. Small pool. Were shown to room overlooking pool. Asked for different room. Glad we did, 2nd room had small fridge.. While , I would not rate it a 5 star hotel, it was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, those will help us to improve our services. Best regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

Mx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just went to a wedding in this hotel. The service is excellent, all the staff is friendly and the standard room is very large, no matter which room you have, all of them have an incredible view, that´s because this hotel is an old ranch that was remodeled to an hotel. It is also one recommended tourist place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments, thanks to them we can improve our services and facilities, It was a pleasure to host you in Misión Guanajuato Best regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

There are many hotels in Guanajuato City but this one is one of the best ones I have ever been in.. Service is great, food is tasty and the buffet in the mornings is just delicious! I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to meet and exceed the expectations of our customers, thank you very much for your comments, these motivate us to keep improving. Best Regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

Mexico, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

It caught my attention that the locals had told me that this hotel was a 5 stars category. They have a great service, the food is really good and in an accessible price. The pool is very small for the hotel which was kind of a surprise we couldn't really enjoy that. The rooms could be improve, they seem really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and we will work in our opportunity areas to improve the quality of our services. Best regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a wonderful tour of the Museo exhacienda San Gabriel and decided to have lunch at this hotel which is across the street. Big mistake. The Hotel looks wonderful as you walk in but the staff and there were lots seems to spend more time talking to each other. We sat at a pretty table ordered wine and lunch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments which are really helpful to improve our service. All apologies for this incident. Regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

Guanajuato, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate lunch today in the restaurant. Food was mediocre. Worst, though - the bill came with higher prices than the menu! So we asked to see the menu again, and pointed out the discrepancies on both orders. Bill was fixed. But, when we received our change, we were both shorted. Not a pleasant experience at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate your comments because thanks to them we can use them to keep improving our service. All apologies for the incident that you have already mentioned, we are working to correct them. Best regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rude staff. Really rude. No clean towels each day. Awful food. Expensive. Bed more like an ironing board though the hotel did not have an ironing board. Terrible shocking and appalling. There are so many other wonderful hotels here like boutique 1850, do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Guanajuato, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is very important for us the feedback that you have made through your comments. We took already action to improve our services in that way you can appreciate the changes during your next visit. Thank you for your comments. Regards Claudio Ponce Director Misión Guanajuato Director Misión Guanajuato More

Chihuahua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good things: the hotel is very pretty and the beds and room are comfortable. Bad things: The shower was extremely small and only had two temperatures, boiling water and freezing ice. The worst: The room we got smelled like ashtray the whole time we stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was once a really nice one. But today, sadly, it is screaming for a makeover. Its an old "hacienda", but rooms are old, they need a makeover. However, it is super clean. Staff is very helpful. The conference room is small. It can fit no more than 200 people, and it is hot as hell!, the ac system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose to stay here rather than downtown for the Cervantina. Taxis and buses to and from the city center were readily available and the Ex-Hacienda San Gabriel de Barrera with its colonial mansion and gardens was at the door. As a retired Spanish teacher, it was the first time I was at liberty to go to the Cervantina and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mision Guanajuato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mision Guanajuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Guanajuato

Address: Camino Antiguo a Marfil km. 2.5, Guanajuato 36050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mision Guanajuato 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mision Guanajuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mision Hotel Guanajuato

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
156

See which rooms travelers prefer