We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Pepper Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pepper Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Pepper Hostel
Share an Experience

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
33
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blue Pepper is a very nice place, probably one of the best I have stayed in Mexico. What makes the place special? 1- good location: 10 min walk from Guadalajara historical center 2- close also to bus stop from or to the bus station ( bus 709, 12 pesos). 5 blocks or so 3- fully equipped kitchen 4- dorms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucerias, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an awesome experience with the Blue Pepper. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and my roommates were considerate and cool. The location (being so close to Chapultapec) is awesome, and the shared rooms cost less than US$10 a night. On Saturday we all went out together and everybody was nice and welcoming. Definitely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed here a few nights. Good vibes, helpful and friendly staff, stocked kitchen, but cooking items are welllll used. No drinking water available so everyone had there plastic bottles and jugs every where which made it a bit hectic. Nice common areas. Nice location as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The location was pretty good, close to many bars and restaurant. Just 5 min away from Chapultepec avenue. Its very convenient that the bicycles for rent are just one block away, so i could use them to hang around. My room and bed was clean and the showers was a bit small but ok. The last day we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Awesome dude! We can wait to share more awesome bbqs with you guys!! Hopefully we can see you back at the Blue Pepper Hostel and just one final advice: stay awesome! More 

Veigy-Foncenex, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Location good for the price but i was chocked how it was dirty especially the kitchen, it mentionned everywhere to clean our stuffs after to make cooking but i didnt dare to cook something it was so dirty ! I will recommend it only for one night !

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving some feedback about your stay. Unfortunately we cannot replace the "mother" or "father" of every client that uses the kitchen at the hostel and force them to clean after cooking. However we do have daily cleaning services to assure a well and functional kitchen. We hope you next experience with us will be more pleasant :). Kind... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here only for a night. The price is cheap but the beds were not good, it was very old. And the room was very hot that you couldn't stay in the room during the day. But it was at a fairly good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Great to hear that you have enjoyed the awesome location of Blue Pepper Chapultepec. As far as the beds we consider them no to be that old but anyways we renovate them every year and half approximately so i hope you visit us again and enjoy our new beds :). Best wishes for you and have a terrific continuation of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The hostel is located in a wonderful area of Guadalajara, very close to Av. Chapultepec with its bars and coffee shops. Great price for a clean bed. Only two bathrooms for the entire hostel and a few showers challenge patience and tolerance for messiness. Outdoor area is nice, but the place lacks of atmosphere. Guests are mainly long-term, either students... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We have improved our bathroom facilities and we work everyday on all the aspects of the hostel so you can receive the best attention and services for your next stay. We wish you guys a good continuation of your trip! More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Our private room with private bath was clean and a reasonable price without being remarkable. The staff were friendly and helpful without being remarkable. The location was good for the night spots but a long way from the Centro Historico (although an easy 20min bus ride). The kitchen was very good so we used that a lot. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Owner at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience at Blue Pepper Hostel Chapultepec. We see that you enjoy some of our services and we will continue working on the other aspects so every stay with us will turn memorable :) Best wishes from all the Blue Pepper Team! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Excellent choice for my one-week trip to Guadalajara and further trips. Closer to Chapultepec Avenue and downtown ammenities. Has very few options of tour. Friendly enviroment and very helpful staff. I definately can't wait to go back and stay a bit more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Manager at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy that you enjoy our hostel as much as we enjoyed your company these few days. We will work to extend our tour offer so you and every other traveler have multiple options for guided tourism. Thanks again and hope to have you back soon at the Blue Pepper Hostel... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's both cheaper and quieter than the other Guadalajara hostels I stayed in. Great location and the people are friendly and helpful. It's pleasant and very clean. The kitchen is convenient. The music was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluePepperHostel, Propietario at Blue Pepper Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estamos muy contentos de saber que pasaste un buen fin de semana en Blue Pepper Chapultepec. Como has podido comprobar,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question