We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Cupula

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
129 Callejon de la Igualdad, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Special Price
Save 20% on Deluxe Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Cupula
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    60
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
4
178
64
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We originally booked our week long vacation to stay at the "Friendly Vallarta" all inclusive resort. Upon checking in the hotel desk refused to give us a room with a single bed and told us they would not be able to provide is with a room with a kong sized bed. The next morning we decided to cut off our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are so grateful to have found Casa Cupula!!! What an amazing experience from start to finish. The staff completely blew us away with their kindness and willingness to help. The room and the grounds were exactly as we hoped they would be, clean and picturesque. The attached restaurant, Taste, was amazing as well. The waitstaff and food were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

As mentioned in the review below, this recent guest seems to have experienced our new Chef's impact at Taste! Keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the formal announcement. Thank you for your kind words they are most welcome. Our canine hostess Bella already misses you! More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third visit to Casa Cupula , and while I have no real complaints, the hotel has lost some it's charm for me personally, the owners and staff are friendly and attentive. I found the restaurant Taste to be disappointing and the Pre Party at the pool annoying Avoid room 201 - it is noisy from the late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy Taste however, as an incentive to our esteemed TripAdvisor readers, we'll let you be literally the first to publicly know that we have recently contracted a new Executive Chef who is already cooking up some amazing things... Check our Facebook page for an announcement soon. As for our Friday night Warmup part which only... More 

usa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cupula is an interesting property made out of several buildings at the top of a hill. The walk down to town is very simply and the walk back…is best when you're being driven in a taxi, which is only 50 pesos. The views and vibe, given its location, are really unique and memorable. Take the time to explore the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time we have in Puerto Vallarta. From the moment we walked in and you treated us to a Margarita we knew it would be fun! The Casa Cupula and it's staff couldn't have been better and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the wonderful views from our room, and breakfast everyday on the terrace of Taste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

Thanks, we really appreciate your taking the time to write up your comments. In our guest surveys over 95% say they would return to Casa Cupula for a vacation. March 2015 was a record breaking month for occupancy at the Casa. So to have you say how great it was, while we have been so busy with so many customers,... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I just visited Casa Cupula March 22 - 29. The accomodations were fantastic (we stayed in the Sayuiri Suite) and the views of the ocean and mountainside were phenominal. This was a very modern, very well decorated suite with a very large bathroom. I absolutely loved staying in the room! I can't rave more about the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third stay at Casa Cupala. Time to move on. However, if you happen to say there. These are some things you need to know. It ain't pretty as you drive up to the entrance as trash is strewn along the road. Room 201 of which I had the unfortunate fortune to stay in was above the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your third visit, and also sorry to not have had the chance to change you to a different room had you requested. Room 201 is usually very highly rated, but we recognize that everyone has different tolerances for noise, light, and apparently safe sex. We are sorry the noise was too much for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I just returned from a three-night stay @ Casa Cupula and was really enjoyed our stay! Having not before been to PV, I spoke to Boris on the phone before making the reservation. He was very helpful and kind. We arrived to the hotel and Jesus greeted with a glass of wine. We went through the check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
optionsf, Owner at Casa Cupula, responded to this review

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed the visit! A word of explanation regarding rules and credit card holds. It is common practice for a hotel to place an authorization on your card at check in for damages (about US$350), and for the fact that we extend up to US$500 in hotel credit for incidentals. If we don't do... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed for a week during a visit with a group of friends. I wouldn't have thought originally thought of staying here, but booked as my friends had already booked their stay at the hotel and I thought it would be convenient to have everyone together. I was happy with staying here. I have previously stayed closer to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd year that my boyfriend and I have stayed at Casa Cupula. This year was even better than last year!!! From the moment you arrive, you feel the tension begin to melt away. The staff are all INCREDIBLY nice and helpful, the rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated, all with great views of the water, mountains and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

839 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (548)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Greenbelt Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Milagro Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool #1 (13)
Viewed
Pool #2 (14)
Viewed
Pool #3 (11)
Viewed
Pool #4 (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Sevilla Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Room 304 (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Vista Room 201 (55)
Viewed
Vista Room 303 (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question