We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta

Hotel website
Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    681
    776
    392
    173
    136
See reviews for
913
527
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2158)
  • Mar-May only
    (643)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (566)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (335)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (614)
All months
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Special thanks to Benjamin and Sylvia at the pool. Thank Jd for taking care of us at the pool and palapita. As always Fattima helped to make it a great trip. Resort is nice. Could use more air conditioning and cooler pool water but the people are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is old and in need of many updates including wifi and A/C in rooms. Paid for wifi and it worked maybe 50% of time and when it did it was very slow (I understand it is a third party but still your responsibility to ensure it is working) , a/c barely got room to a comfortable temperature. Rooms do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had our worst vacation ever! The hotel painted their pool and it stains guests and their clothes. We reported this to the hotel staff and instead of solving the problem they denied it. When escalating to management they did not do any better: they rather asked us to leave the hotel!!!! We came this time to this hotel because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest E, Gerente at Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest we had hundreds of guest this season and It only happened with your swimming suits. That is a reaction with the sunscreen because it has titanium oxide. Thank you for your comment More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This All Inclusive hotel is priced at the same level of several others however, the hotel is pretty old, the lobby doesn´t even have air conditioned, the pool´s water was hot as hell and the food offer is very low cost and simple. I don´t recommended at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest E, Gerente at Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write it. Our commitment is always being at your service, is sadness that in your last stay with us you didn't enjoy as much we could. We’re deeply sorry for any behavior from our staff that bothered you and did not exceed your expectations. We are taking the... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently returned from a vacation in Puerto Vallarta in which we had planned to stay the first 5 days at Club Melia and the last 3 days at Secrets. We have traveled to several areas in Mexico, and I must say this was the worst experience and could not even compare to our prior vacations. Initially,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Guest E, Gerente at Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to write it. Our commitment is always being at your service, is sadness that in your last stay with us you didn't enjoy as much we could. We’re deeply sorry for any behavior from our staff that bothered you and did not exceed your expectations. We are taking the... More 

Tustin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was supposed to pick us up. I had emailed our arrival time. Instead we got hustled by these "tour operators" and wound up giving a $100 deposit for some shows and got sucked into a timeshare presentation at Paradise Village. Staff caters to Mexican nationals and other Hispanic guests. Americans and other non-Hispanics are treated very brusquely. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I used Melia Mas points for a week long stay here. I was really pleased with the stay. We had an oceanfront room (#1331) and the room furnishings were up to date and clean. Turn-down service was intermittent at best during the evenings, and we had to call often to remind them for it. The service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came with the family for 7 days, couldn't wait to finish. Outdated installations, toilets leak, showers do not have water pressure, bring your own pillows. Call maintenance to fix pressure in the shower 3 days in a row and was never fixed. Wifi in the room has a cost of $75.- USD and is very slow. Lobby offers wifi connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My family and I just spent 7 days at this hotel. It is extremely outdated. I didn't sleep good the entire week because I felt so grossed out and uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn't work well, rooms smelled old & musty, doors were creaky, lamp shades had stains and rust, beds and pillows were the cheapest out there, the sheets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest E, Gerente at Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

We regret the situation that happened while you stay at Meliá Vacation Club. Since we received your letter we have taken the proper corrective measures. About the odor in your room, Puerto Vallarta, especially in this time of the year is very humid and hot, it produces a special odor in the rooms and all the small and close areas.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

My family and I (27 people) stayed here for a week in July 2015. Our first day was a bit of a mess as there were so many young intoxicated people in the pool. There was no security and no life guard and there were people passed out all over. Luckily that group of about 100 left 2 days later.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(7)
  • Italian restaurant(6)
  • Lobby bar(4)
  • Very good(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,749 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1177)
Viewed
View from room (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (210)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (262)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/play areas (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (342)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View Room (48)
Viewed
Garden View Room (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Kids & Co. Family Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#31 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#74 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#34 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,875 reviews
9.2 mi away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#38 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay