We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krystal Puerto Vallarta

3.0 of 5 Av de los Garzas, s/n, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    222
    140
    127
    144
See reviews for
171
189
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (781)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Krystal Puerta Vallarta for five days after a surgery. Enjoyed it very much can't wait to go back and I highly recommend if you stay there make sure to get the all inclusive package. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My dad has been a member since the early 1990's. This is my first year back since high school. I love that some of the staff are still here! The pools have been updated and are beautiful! The land has been downsized and sold off. We stay at the villas and they need to be updated. New TV's this year..finally!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest. On behalf of the entire Krystal staff I extend my appreciation to you for your loyal dedication to our resort,your feedback is very important for us. Your observations have been taken into consideration and improvements have been achieved in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for helping us render a better service. One of the best satisfactions in... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been going to the Krystal for 20 years and I wouldn't have kept coming back unless I liked it. However, I have to cite my displeasure for this Hotel. It started off 20 years ago a 5 Star Propperty and now I would say it's a 3 Star. The owners have sold off half the property and are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear guest On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is very important for us. One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests , in this occasion I lament that we were not able to exceed your expectations ,we feel... More

Joshua, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Well the hotel was nice but most of the people speak Spanish.and not interested in helping you out.We were put in the back of the resort where hardly anyone there.Only a handful people were nice to us his name was alberto and we did not meet him till 10-18-2014 the day we were leaving.We were on the exclusive side the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby. at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your review,. For us is very important to know all viewpoints and expressions, most important in cases out of the expectations of our guests, please receive our apologize for the inconveniences and do not hesitate your comments were forwarded to... More

mazatland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Checked in on a Saturday at 3:00 pm checked out on Monday before noon, hmmm what could go wrong in such a short time....well, first they put us in the old section and that was fine. Between the two rooms we were missing toiletries and towels as well as the rooms had such poor lighting and the dampness in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby. at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write about your experience, for us is very important to know all viewpoints and expressions and most important in cases out of the expectations of our guests, please receive our apologize for the inconveniences. We already check and talk with the personal at charge of reception, now is too late for us in... More

Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

A change of pace from the typical high rise, Krystal has managed to resist up until recently the tendency to pack 'em in. However, this may soon be a memory as they now have high rises on both sides and sold part of their land to developers. They still have the cobbled streets and the village atmosphere on 25 acres... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
krystalconcierge, maitre of Lobby. at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for have chosen Krystal Puerto Vallarta to spend your vacation, I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments. We delighted to read your positives comments, all of them are very important for us. We really appreciate the opportunity that you bring to all of us even when you read... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend. We wanted this stay to be a romantic getaway, however this hotel is more family-oriented. Rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. Also, getting an all-inclusive package was useful for us since we wanted to spend a lot of time by the pool drinking margaritas. The Staff was super nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for have chosen Krystal Puerto Vallarta to spend your vacation, I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments. We delighted to read your positives comments, all of them are very important for us. One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made... More

Thornton, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The food offered was the same everyday for every meal. There was no variation in the food. We stayed for only 5 days and by day 3 we were tired of the food. Even the "specialty restaurants" were the same food as the buffet just in a different area. Three of the four pools smelled of pee and were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest: On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is very important for us. One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests , in this occasion I lament that we were not able to exceed your expectations ,we feel... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

What horror I felt, when 2 days after the fact , I realized that the Wedding Ring that has been on my hand so long…I just assume it's always there….was in fact missing. I racked my brains and realized that it must have slipped off my hand when I was playing water volleyball in the hotel's pool. I contacted the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby. at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest: One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special and we exceeded your expectations, our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever. I thank you for have chosen Krystal Puerto Vallarta to spend your vacation, I also appreciate the time you... More

EL PASO TEXAS
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

When making reservations make sure to check what you are getting. I was in room 711 and it was fairly clean, old style Mexican. However the shower does not have curtains or door. It was stopped up. Maintenance came in with a plunger and bunch of "stuff" came up. They left and I tried to take a shower again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
krystalconcierge, Maitre of lobby. at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review

Dear Guest. thanks for taking the time to write about your experience, for us is very important to know all viewpoints and expressions and most important in cases out of the expectations of our guests, please receive our apologize for the inconveniences and do not hesitate your comments were forwarded to the operation and service team as a measure of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Krystal Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Puerto Vallarta

Address: Av de los Garzas, s/n, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Krystal Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Hotels Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Vallarta
Nh Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Vallarta
Krystal Resort Puerto Vallarta

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (412)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (135)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Garden Pools (8)
Viewed
Grand Tower Pools (5)
Viewed
Main Pool Deck (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard King Room (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay