We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paraguay No. 1117, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added El Pescador to your Saves list
El Pescador
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #62 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ruben1981 Guadalajara, Mexico
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    83
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
21
67
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As say the title you get what you pay for. The hotel has a very perfect location very near the Malecon only 3 blocks and in front of the bay. Also it has the Camaron Beach that it is by far better than other beaches in Puerto Vallarta. The restaurant food is average, the service in general is good not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a total of 4 nights at the hotel. Rooms were very clean and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We liked our bedrooms both times ( we had street view and sea view for one night ). The entire hotel was clean and in good condition. One if our rooms had a part of the sink broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The attraction for me was the price ($60) and the central location (3 blocks from the Malecon). If you've stayed in a Motel 6 or any similar traveller's hotels, you'll have no surprises with El Pescador. The rooms are adequate, clean and even have a small balcony. The hotel has a beach front and the few extra dollars charged for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast was hit or miss.( not a fan of eggs.) so on pancake morning it was ok with coffee & juce. Close to the downtown area & old town. Cabit or walk. The walk is very entertaining. Staff are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your comments. We are happy because you had a good time with us and all this information help us to still offer a best services. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards, More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I just returned from staying at El Pescador; Was charge twice more for a room then the locals; food was terrible and the restraurant had fleas; front desk people not very friendly; paid top dollar for a oceon view but only get the 2nd floor with the trees blocking our view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments all this information we will help us to take care about some change in our service. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the El Pescador for a couple of nights while in Puerto Vallarta. It is on the beach, close to the El Malecon with its bars and clubs. The room was very spacious, with two twin beds, however basic. The bathroom was outdated and we had a few visitors (tiny ants) during our stay. We booked breakfast as well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments all this information we will help us to take care about some change in our service. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was clean, shower was fine, very nice pool, good location, friendly staff, but the beds were as hard as sleeping on the floor. Included breakfast was mediocre so we only ate it one of the 2 mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments all this information we will help us to take care about some change in our service. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel overall is very good. There is a big pool (unfortunately there are not so many sunbeds) and it's right at the beach. It is close to the city centre without being exposed to any noise from the restaurants and bars. We were lucky to have a really nice and big room but we have also seen others that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments all this information we will help us to take care about some change in our service. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Winnipeg, MB
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I knew when I booked the El Pescador that it was an older hotel and may not have all the amenities we were accustomed too. We went in with an open mind and were very pleased with our stay. From the get go the front desk staff (Ricardo greeted us) was welcoming, professional and understanding of our needs. Each time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your comments. We are happy because you had a good time with us and all this information help us to still offer a best services. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards, More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

3 days at El Pescador, booked an ocean view room and was very pleased, clean comfortable room with a great view, great location close to everything. nice pool and beach, good service at the restaurant, a very pleasant stay in PV,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosita_ElPescador, Director Comercial at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your comments, We are glad to know that our service,staff and location was good for you. We look forward to see you in a near future. Kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage El Pescador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pescador

Address: Paraguay No. 1117, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pescador 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your El Pescador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pescador Puerto Vallarta

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta #62 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

See which rooms travelers prefer